SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6751 (Misses' Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 224)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 179 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 9:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (5/2/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Thanks Carrie! It's a cute and SUPER easy top.
carrie18584 said... (5/2/13 1:03 PM) Reply
Very very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern and will have to buy it now!
MrsCharisma said... (4/28/13 2:04 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! JETrinity I'm not sure. Maybe good for like yoga??
JETrinity said... (4/28/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Could you reply if this would make a good workout top (view B)? People at the gym do not care if their sports bra is showing.
AndreaSews said... (4/27/13 11:27 AM) Reply
Very cute on you!
norie creates said... (4/26/13 2:14 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I have this pattern which may be moved up on the list! Thanks for the review.
MrsCharisma said... (4/26/13 11:24 AM) Reply
That's an excellent idea nicegirl! Thanks :)
nicegirl said... (4/26/13 11:15 AM) Reply
This is cute! To make it longer, you can hem with with an additional band of fabric.
lakaribane said... (4/25/13 11:19 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for the super fast reply! I suspected as much
MrsCharisma said... (4/25/13 10:43 PM) Reply
It's not going to work with a regular bra imo. I pulled it down to get the pic without it showing. Probably need one of those convertible types that sit low on the back.
lakaribane said... (4/25/13 10:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. What is your feedback on the bra brand vs that little opening at the back?
MrsCharisma said... (4/25/13 10:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Can't wait to read your review!! Each pattern you have reviewed I have in my stash wanting to sew :) especially the jumpsuit!
ntpolite said... (4/25/13 10:13 PM) Reply
good job. I made this same top last week but haven't posted yet. I agree with you on it being a lil too short, and the agonizing never ending bias binding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details