Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6751 (Misses' Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 218)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 165 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (5/2/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Thanks Carrie! It's a cute and SUPER easy top.
carrie18584 said... (5/2/13 1:03 PM) Reply
Very very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern and will have to buy it now!
MrsCharisma said... (4/28/13 2:04 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! JETrinity I'm not sure. Maybe good for like yoga??
JETrinity said... (4/28/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Could you reply if this would make a good workout top (view B)? People at the gym do not care if their sports bra is showing.
AndreaSews said... (4/27/13 11:27 AM) Reply
Very cute on you!
norie creates said... (4/26/13 2:14 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I have this pattern which may be moved up on the list! Thanks for the review.
MrsCharisma said... (4/26/13 11:24 AM) Reply
That's an excellent idea nicegirl! Thanks :)
nicegirl said... (4/26/13 11:15 AM) Reply
This is cute! To make it longer, you can hem with with an additional band of fabric.
lakaribane said... (4/25/13 11:19 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for the super fast reply! I suspected as much
MrsCharisma said... (4/25/13 10:43 PM) Reply
It's not going to work with a regular bra imo. I pulled it down to get the pic without it showing. Probably need one of those convertible types that sit low on the back.
lakaribane said... (4/25/13 10:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. What is your feedback on the bra brand vs that little opening at the back?
MrsCharisma said... (4/25/13 10:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Can't wait to read your review!! Each pattern you have reviewed I have in my stash wanting to sew :) especially the jumpsuit!
ntpolite said... (4/25/13 10:13 PM) Reply
good job. I made this same top last week but haven't posted yet. I agree with you on it being a lil too short, and the agonizing never ending bias binding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5353

photo
by: atymonw

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details