SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6751 (Misses' Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (5/2/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Thanks Carrie! It's a cute and SUPER easy top.
carrie18584 said... (5/2/13 1:03 PM) Reply
Very very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern and will have to buy it now!
MrsCharisma said... (4/28/13 2:04 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! JETrinity I'm not sure. Maybe good for like yoga??
JETrinity said... (4/28/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Could you reply if this would make a good workout top (view B)? People at the gym do not care if their sports bra is showing.
AndreaSews said... (4/27/13 11:27 AM) Reply
Very cute on you!
norie creates said... (4/26/13 2:14 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I have this pattern which may be moved up on the list! Thanks for the review.
MrsCharisma said... (4/26/13 11:24 AM) Reply
That's an excellent idea nicegirl! Thanks :)
nicegirl said... (4/26/13 11:15 AM) Reply
This is cute! To make it longer, you can hem with with an additional band of fabric.
lakaribane said... (4/25/13 11:19 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for the super fast reply! I suspected as much
MrsCharisma said... (4/25/13 10:43 PM) Reply
It's not going to work with a regular bra imo. I pulled it down to get the pic without it showing. Probably need one of those convertible types that sit low on the back.
lakaribane said... (4/25/13 10:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. What is your feedback on the bra brand vs that little opening at the back?
MrsCharisma said... (4/25/13 10:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! Can't wait to read your review!! Each pattern you have reviewed I have in my stash wanting to sew :) especially the jumpsuit!
ntpolite said... (4/25/13 10:13 PM) Reply
good job. I made this same top last week but haven't posted yet. I agree with you on it being a lil too short, and the agonizing never ending bias binding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details