SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6751 (Misses' Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Carrie! It's a cute and SUPER easy top.
5/2/13 3:49 PM
carrie18584 said...
Very very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern and will have to buy it now!
5/2/13 1:03 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! JETrinity I'm not sure. Maybe good for like yoga??
4/28/13 2:04 PM
JETrinity said...
Could you reply if this would make a good workout top (view B)? People at the gym do not care if their sports bra is showing.
4/28/13 12:19 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very cute on you!
4/27/13 11:27 AM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! I have this pattern which may be moved up on the list! Thanks for the review.
4/26/13 2:14 PM
MrsCharisma said...
That's an excellent idea nicegirl! Thanks :)
4/26/13 11:24 AM
nicegirl said...
This is cute! To make it longer, you can hem with with an additional band of fabric.
4/26/13 11:15 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, thanks for the super fast reply! I suspected as much
4/25/13 11:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It's not going to work with a regular bra imo. I pulled it down to get the pic without it showing. Probably need one of those convertible types that sit low on the back.
4/25/13 10:43 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for this review. What is your feedback on the bra brand vs that little opening at the back?
4/25/13 10:42 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! Can't wait to read your review!! Each pattern you have reviewed I have in my stash wanting to sew :) especially the jumpsuit!
4/25/13 10:19 PM
ntpolite said...
good job. I made this same top last week but haven't posted yet. I agree with you on it being a lil too short, and the agonizing never ending bias binding.
4/25/13 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 158814-1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now