SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6751 (Misses' Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ntpolite said...
good job. I made this same top last week but haven't posted yet. I agree with you on it being a lil too short, and the agonizing never ending bias binding.
4/25/13 10:13 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! Can't wait to read your review!! Each pattern you have reviewed I have in my stash wanting to sew :) especially the jumpsuit!
4/25/13 10:19 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for this review. What is your feedback on the bra brand vs that little opening at the back?
4/25/13 10:42 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It's not going to work with a regular bra imo. I pulled it down to get the pic without it showing. Probably need one of those convertible types that sit low on the back.
4/25/13 10:43 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, thanks for the super fast reply! I suspected as much
4/25/13 11:19 PM
nicegirl said...
This is cute! To make it longer, you can hem with with an additional band of fabric.
4/26/13 11:15 AM
MrsCharisma said...
That's an excellent idea nicegirl! Thanks :)
4/26/13 11:24 AM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! I have this pattern which may be moved up on the list! Thanks for the review.
4/26/13 2:14 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very cute on you!
4/27/13 11:27 AM
JETrinity said...
Could you reply if this would make a good workout top (view B)? People at the gym do not care if their sports bra is showing.
4/28/13 12:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! JETrinity I'm not sure. Maybe good for like yoga??
4/28/13 2:04 PM
carrie18584 said...
Very very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern and will have to buy it now!
5/2/13 1:03 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Carrie! It's a cute and SUPER easy top.
5/2/13 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review