Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6751 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 398 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR
About MrsCharismastarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/13 9:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ntpolite said...
good job. I made this same top last week but haven't posted yet. I agree with you on it being a lil too short, and the agonizing never ending bias binding.
4/25/13 10:13 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! Can't wait to read your review!! Each pattern you have reviewed I have in my stash wanting to sew :) especially the jumpsuit!
4/25/13 10:19 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for this review. What is your feedback on the bra brand vs that little opening at the back?
4/25/13 10:42 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It's not going to work with a regular bra imo. I pulled it down to get the pic without it showing. Probably need one of those convertible types that sit low on the back.
4/25/13 10:43 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, thanks for the super fast reply! I suspected as much
4/25/13 11:19 PM
nicegirl said...
This is cute! To make it longer, you can hem with with an additional band of fabric.
4/26/13 11:15 AM
MrsCharisma said...
That's an excellent idea nicegirl! Thanks :)
4/26/13 11:24 AM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! I have this pattern which may be moved up on the list! Thanks for the review.
4/26/13 2:14 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very cute on you!
4/27/13 11:27 AM
JETrinity said...
Could you reply if this would make a good workout top (view B)? People at the gym do not care if their sports bra is showing.
4/28/13 12:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! JETrinity I'm not sure. Maybe good for like yoga??
4/28/13 2:04 PM
carrie18584 said...
Very very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern and will have to buy it now!
5/2/13 1:03 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Carrie! It's a cute and SUPER easy top.
5/2/13 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us