SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric in this top, what a cute summer blouse! Great fit!!
4/26/13 9:50 AM
SewWil said...
Cute blouse! I've been meaning to make this one for a while. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/26/13 9:52 AM
mm said...
Very nice.
4/26/13 10:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable in this fabric!
4/26/13 11:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top!
4/26/13 11:41 AM
dolcevita said...
Useful review - thanks! I've been thinking about this one for sometime now as I also tend to avoid shirts because they aren't that different. One for the 'to-do' list.
4/26/13 2:52 PM
Quickie said...
Fabric is nice and I love the collar
4/26/13 3:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice- love the tucks. Typically helpful review :)
4/26/13 4:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. The fabric is an unusual choice but really works. Style Arc's Suzie and Suzie's Sister tops offer a similar look. Their patterns might be easier to work with than Burda (although their instructions are minimal).
4/26/13 6:56 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this on you, the fabric is gorgeous, the fit is fantastic, review great as always. An absolute winner - make more.
4/27/13 4:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really cute top. Thanks for referencing Made by Evyline on how to do this collar and pleat. I may have to add this top to my summer collection.
4/27/13 7:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
really flattering on you and I love the fabric ;)
4/27/13 8:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is extremely cute on you. I think you should make more.
4/27/13 9:34 AM
petro said...
Very nice top. About the armscyes, which look ok btw, if you want a change next time how about extending the bodice into a small cap sleeve?
4/28/13 3:41 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Always Impressive. Very Nice.
4/28/13 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6348

photo
by: saranoemi

Review