SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-128 (shoulder pleat blouse)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PolishPoppy said... (4/28/13 8:09 AM) Reply
Always Impressive. Very Nice.
petro said... (4/28/13 3:41 AM) Reply
Very nice top. About the armscyes, which look ok btw, if you want a change next time how about extending the bodice into a small cap sleeve?
CarolynGM said... (4/27/13 9:34 AM) Reply
This is extremely cute on you. I think you should make more.
cleverkitty said... (4/27/13 8:33 AM) Reply
really flattering on you and I love the fabric ;)
Danvillegirl said... (4/27/13 7:49 AM) Reply
Really cute top. Thanks for referencing Made by Evyline on how to do this collar and pleat. I may have to add this top to my summer collection.
ChristmasHills said... (4/27/13 4:23 AM) Reply
I love this on you, the fabric is gorgeous, the fit is fantastic, review great as always. An absolute winner - make more.
FreyaStark said... (4/26/13 6:56 PM) Reply
A cute and distinctive top. The fabric is an unusual choice but really works. Style Arc's Suzie and Suzie's Sister tops offer a similar look. Their patterns might be easier to work with than Burda (although their instructions are minimal).
Jstarr4250 said... (4/26/13 4:13 PM) Reply
Very nice- love the tucks. Typically helpful review :)
Quickie said... (4/26/13 3:49 PM) Reply
Fabric is nice and I love the collar
dolcevita said... (4/26/13 2:52 PM) Reply
Useful review - thanks! I've been thinking about this one for sometime now as I also tend to avoid shirts because they aren't that different. One for the 'to-do' list.
Amanda.Claire said... (4/26/13 11:41 AM) Reply
What a pretty top!
ArtAttack said... (4/26/13 11:19 AM) Reply
Adorable in this fabric!
mm said... (4/26/13 10:06 AM) Reply
Very nice.
SewWil said... (4/26/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Cute blouse! I've been meaning to make this one for a while. Thanks for the detailed review.
RadarRadiance said... (4/26/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Love the fabric in this top, what a cute summer blouse! Great fit!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review