SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Wow I bought this pattern specifically because of the dress line drawing, I agree it is not the focus of the pattern envelope but it should be. LOVE your version and I'm inspired now that it will look OK - had been worried it would not suit anything more than a B cup. Totally agree with JStar, you need a license for it!
3/18/14 3:00 AM
sergette said...
The dress is a knockout--the color looks gorgeous on you. Well done! So feminine and classy.
4/27/13 11:45 AM
mangoflavor said...
I love the nectarine color. Looks really great on you!
4/27/13 9:24 AM
SavageCoco said...
Both you and that dress deserve a cocktail!
4/27/13 8:51 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow! What a great fit. It's fun, sophisticated and sexy. Nice job.
4/27/13 1:45 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never looked at the line drawing of this pattern but love that dress and it fits you perfectly
4/27/13 1:32 AM
NC Carol said...
Wow, Vogue kinda buried this one. Thanks for digging it up. And the color is very striking. Fab!
4/26/13 8:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress and a good combination with the top
4/26/13 6:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate the kind and generous comments!
4/26/13 5:56 PM
MrsCharisma said...
PERFECTION. That's all. This looks like a winner!
4/26/13 2:19 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Whoa Nelly- that's not a dress it's a weapon!!! Gorgeous on you...the color and every detail. I have a feeling this will be tough to beat in the contest.
4/26/13 12:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and beautiful. Lovely work!
4/26/13 10:49 AM
Merche said...
Amazing! And so sexi! Wow! They should put your version in the envelope photo, that good it is!
4/26/13 10:45 AM
lbreton said...
Wow. Perfect fit! Love it. I've just started making bras.
4/26/13 10:02 AM
SewWil said...
OMG!!! I love this on you. Gorgeous! The dress fits you perfectly and the color is oh so you. Great job!!!
4/26/13 9:49 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW WOW WOW, this dress is amazing on you! I love everything about it: the cut, the color, and the styling. If I ever make a dress that looks this good on me, I'll probably create an entire wardrobe of them!
4/26/13 8:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree you look sensational and the colors are up my alley too, I love the combination especially with your hair, the style is perfectly suited to your shape I'm afraid filling out the top of this dress would result in a trainer bra look on me. I hope you try the t-shirt too on this pattern. Gorgeous outfit :)
4/26/13 8:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Look at this you sexy thing! OMG - beautiful and you most certainly have one of my votes!
4/26/13 7:29 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever and looks lovely!
4/26/13 5:35 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Really really nice. Lovely combined with the jacket too.
4/26/13 5:19 AM
mnitts said...
Wow your dress is stunning and the top too. Great colours and fit!
4/26/13 4:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning dress, perfect fit and colour!
4/26/13 3:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review