Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 414 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 2:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Stunning dress, perfect fit and colour!
4/26/13 3:43 AM
mnitts said...
Wow your dress is stunning and the top too. Great colours and fit!
4/26/13 4:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Really really nice. Lovely combined with the jacket too.
4/26/13 5:19 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever and looks lovely!
4/26/13 5:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Look at this you sexy thing! OMG - beautiful and you most certainly have one of my votes!
4/26/13 7:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree you look sensational and the colors are up my alley too, I love the combination especially with your hair, the style is perfectly suited to your shape I'm afraid filling out the top of this dress would result in a trainer bra look on me. I hope you try the t-shirt too on this pattern. Gorgeous outfit :)
4/26/13 8:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW WOW WOW, this dress is amazing on you! I love everything about it: the cut, the color, and the styling. If I ever make a dress that looks this good on me, I'll probably create an entire wardrobe of them!
4/26/13 8:47 AM
SewWil said...
OMG!!! I love this on you. Gorgeous! The dress fits you perfectly and the color is oh so you. Great job!!!
4/26/13 9:49 AM
lbreton said...
Wow. Perfect fit! Love it. I've just started making bras.
4/26/13 10:02 AM
Merche said...
Amazing! And so sexi! Wow! They should put your version in the envelope photo, that good it is!
4/26/13 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and beautiful. Lovely work!
4/26/13 10:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Whoa Nelly- that's not a dress it's a weapon!!! Gorgeous on you...the color and every detail. I have a feeling this will be tough to beat in the contest.
4/26/13 12:17 PM
MrsCharisma said...
PERFECTION. That's all. This looks like a winner!
4/26/13 2:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate the kind and generous comments!
4/26/13 5:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress and a good combination with the top
4/26/13 6:05 PM
NC Carol said...
Wow, Vogue kinda buried this one. Thanks for digging it up. And the color is very striking. Fab!
4/26/13 8:25 PM
pdiddly said...
I have never looked at the line drawing of this pattern but love that dress and it fits you perfectly
4/27/13 1:32 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow! What a great fit. It's fun, sophisticated and sexy. Nice job.
4/27/13 1:45 AM
SavageCoco said...
Both you and that dress deserve a cocktail!
4/27/13 8:51 AM
mangoflavor said...
I love the nectarine color. Looks really great on you!
4/27/13 9:24 AM
sergette said...
The dress is a knockout--the color looks gorgeous on you. Well done! So feminine and classy.
4/27/13 11:45 AM
ceejayem said...
Wow I bought this pattern specifically because of the dress line drawing, I agree it is not the focus of the pattern envelope but it should be. LOVE your version and I'm inspired now that it will look OK - had been worried it would not suit anything more than a B cup. Totally agree with JStar, you need a license for it!
3/18/14 3:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us