SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
What a fun, flirty skirt! I added the pattern to my wish list, thanks for the inspiration! Looks great with the blouse!
5/9/13 10:46 AM
InglesideBelle said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! I've been wondering how it would look in a longer length, so thank you for posting the review and taking such good photos. Your finishing skills are impressive!
5/6/13 10:56 PM
Jessica Dean said...
I am amazed at the work you put in the inside of this skirt. Wow! The pics on your blog are... truly amazing! :D
5/1/13 10:45 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt
4/27/13 1:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt. From the look of the model's skirt and the use of black for the skirt, I never paid attention to the lines of this skirt. Very nice!
4/27/13 7:54 AM
JuliN said...
The skirt is superb. I love the colors and length you chose too!
4/27/13 7:47 AM
couturemom said...
Too bad you can't wear the skirt inside out - the seam finishing is amazing.
4/27/13 6:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty, Very Springy. Yummy colors.
4/27/13 5:50 AM
pdiddly said...
such a pretty little skirt and goes perfectly with your green top love the total look
4/27/13 1:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful. And the finishing on the inside is impeccable.
4/26/13 6:01 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Your skirt is amazing. Vogue should put yours on the envelope. Why they ever show a pattern in black is beyond me. I totally missed the seam detail on this and you made a wonderful skirt. I love the fabric too! thanks for the review!
4/26/13 12:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute and flirty! Great pairing with this blouse...super cute on you!
4/26/13 11:10 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty skirt! Looks great with your blouse. Nice outfit.
4/26/13 9:53 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful outfit! Love the colours.
4/26/13 8:16 AM
caper81 said...
Very pretty skirt! :) Looks great with that gorgeous green shirt (you made that too if I recall :)
4/26/13 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 182953-1000

photo
by: mlsg

Review