SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/13 3:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dianelwilson said... (11/24/14 10:06 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and have pulled it out and put it back due to fitting issues. I'm such a fan of clothing from this period. I didnt look at it with a critical fitting eye when I purchased it. You have inspired me to try. This is a super cute dress on you. Reminds me of Ann Marie from That Girl!
caper81 said... (5/23/13 9:07 AM) Reply
I think this dress is so cute! I'm warming up to the collar (I wasn't convinced when I bought this pattern;) That's too bad that the pattern doesn't include adjustment lines. I usually prefer more fitted styles as well, but I'm willing to take my chances, thanks for the great review! :)
SewBitterSweet said... (5/7/13 10:41 PM) Reply
I love the dress on you! It doesn't look maternity at all. You rock it just right! I'm curvier and you've given me the confidence to sew it up the week I'll post pics when I finish!
Heatherrique said... (4/27/13 12:40 PM) Reply
Cool looking dress!
sew4grands said... (4/27/13 10:40 AM) Reply
This looks great on you, it's a great fit
Julia C said... (4/27/13 9:38 AM) Reply
I really like this dress on you. I don't think it looks maternity at all.
guineveresmom said... (4/27/13 0:04 AM) Reply
I like that collar on you. Thanks for the heads up on the barriers to petite-ability for this pattern, maybe I'll just stick to vintage half-sizes for this style instead of buying the reprint.
canei said... (4/26/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details