SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3077 (Misses' Jackets, Skirt and Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1377 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/05 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
I really like this outfit dvazz. What I might consider doing with fabric that wrinkles, is to take it and damp it down with the mister bottle and a little magic sizing and twist it. Almost like a broostick skirt. I definitley do this with dupioni. It even ends up giving simple shapes a closer fit. Think Fortuny!
5/17/05 9:36 AM
Cami said...
Wonderful outfit. I think that you will get a lot of use out of it. Looks great on you. Professional in appearance with lots of comfort.
3/14/05 11:42 AM
AnneM said...
I've used my walking foot only once, but really should try it again. Great comparison for DH on the walking foot! I like the outfit, but I know what you mean about some fabrics just not co-operating on the wrinkle department. Perhaps adding a lining (or even a slip) might help a little.
3/14/05 9:03 AM
Mommo said...
I like your outfit a lot--looks well constructed and well coordinated. I am encouraged to try this pattern. Thank you very much.
3/14/05 8:09 AM
PixieCat said...
I think your outfit looks very good. Nice fit even with the jacket being larger than you wanted.
3/14/05 4:40 AM
Hilary said...
Looks very nice! I think it is flattering :o)
3/13/05 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info