Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3077 (Misses' Jackets, Skirt and Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1380 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/05 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said... (5/17/05 9:36 AM) Reply
I really like this outfit dvazz. What I might consider doing with fabric that wrinkles, is to take it and damp it down with the mister bottle and a little magic sizing and twist it. Almost like a broostick skirt. I definitley do this with dupioni. It even ends up giving simple shapes a closer fit. Think Fortuny!
Cami said... (3/14/05 11:42 AM) Reply
Wonderful outfit. I think that you will get a lot of use out of it. Looks great on you. Professional in appearance with lots of comfort.
AnneM said... (3/14/05 9:03 AM) Reply
I've used my walking foot only once, but really should try it again. Great comparison for DH on the walking foot! I like the outfit, but I know what you mean about some fabrics just not co-operating on the wrinkle department. Perhaps adding a lining (or even a slip) might help a little.
Mommo said... (3/14/05 8:09 AM) Reply
I like your outfit a lot--looks well constructed and well coordinated. I am encouraged to try this pattern. Thank you very much.
PixieCat said... (3/14/05 4:40 AM) Reply
I think your outfit looks very good. Nice fit even with the jacket being larger than you wanted.
Hilary said... (3/13/05 9:31 PM) Reply
Looks very nice! I think it is flattering :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review