SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3077 (Misses' Jackets, Skirt and Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/05 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Looks very nice! I think it is flattering :o)
3/13/05 9:31 PM
PixieCat said...
I think your outfit looks very good. Nice fit even with the jacket being larger than you wanted.
3/14/05 4:40 AM
Mommo said...
I like your outfit a lot--looks well constructed and well coordinated. I am encouraged to try this pattern. Thank you very much.
3/14/05 8:09 AM
AnneM said...
I've used my walking foot only once, but really should try it again. Great comparison for DH on the walking foot! I like the outfit, but I know what you mean about some fabrics just not co-operating on the wrinkle department. Perhaps adding a lining (or even a slip) might help a little.
3/14/05 9:03 AM
Cami said...
Wonderful outfit. I think that you will get a lot of use out of it. Looks great on you. Professional in appearance with lots of comfort.
3/14/05 11:42 AM
Cambric Tea said...
I really like this outfit dvazz. What I might consider doing with fabric that wrinkles, is to take it and damp it down with the mister bottle and a little magic sizing and twist it. Almost like a broostick skirt. I definitley do this with dupioni. It even ends up giving simple shapes a closer fit. Think Fortuny!
5/17/05 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 98-2012-Pony Club

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now