SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Pantone Colors Contest (Pantone Colors Contest)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Spring Pantone Contest Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:IreneVB
photo

 
 
About IreneVB
NA ITALY
Member since: 11/4/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 3:55 AM
Last Updated:4/29/13 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Congratulations on your first PR reviews. Well done. And your entry is lovely. So spring with the extra accent of the narcissus.
4/29/13 4:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great color combo for your entry and it looks adorable on you! And congrats on your first reviews!
4/29/13 6:48 AM
Quickie said...
As beufiful as the daffodils
4/29/13 8:53 AM
sewingandalterations said...
Brava! Il vestito e' bellissima. Mi piacciono i colori. Anche, hai fatto bene con inglese. :) In bocca al lupo!
4/29/13 9:08 AM
IreneVB said...
@sigrid tx for reviewing my first review and for liking my flower choice! @artattack you're so kind, tx for liking both my entry and review :) @quickie when I was thinking to the pics, I've seen daffodils in my garden and... the pic was born... @sewingandalterations grazie per aver compreso il mio inglese e per la risposta in italiano... sono passata dal tuo blog (MammaNene SergerPepper) "In bocca al lupo" to all of you and thaks for the warm welcome, I appreciate!!!
4/29/13 1:17 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful fabric choices - and your English is just fine - great review!
4/29/13 6:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely colour combination and congratulations on your first PR reviews.
4/30/13 1:02 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful spring project and nice first review--keep them coming--your English is fine!
4/30/13 2:43 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really love your outfit, so chic and just that little bit different. I like that you have taken a pattern and then made it your own with your changes. It's lovely, just in time for summer in your part of the world too. And welcome. Luckily we all understood what you were telling us so you have no problem with English.
4/30/13 3:20 AM
IreneVB said...
@madbager: I'm so happy you liked both my english and thrifted/vintage fabrics! I'm trying to de-stash some pile of old fabrics and those were perfect with spring Pantone.... @sharonspils: I often wear total black, but I like this spring-y folower-y turn! Makes me smile!!! @wildberrymom: tx for the sweet word, they encourages me to go on! @christmashills: Wow, I love that you found it chic... and they're sheets!!! I'm happy you understood, I've studied english 20 years ago at school and wrote it very little since then, so I always feel like I'm writing nonsenses!
4/30/13 7:22 AM
wendlesue said...
Very very AWESOME!
4/30/13 6:44 PM
Aroura said...
That asymetrical cardi is so cute. Great outfit! Ps, cute boots!!
5/1/13 0:57 AM
IreneVB said...
@wendlesue: thank you :) @Aroura: you've noticed my Emerald boots (Pantone's 2013 color), you're a gourmet ;)
5/2/13 8:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Welcome to PR ! Love your outfit, tres chic, sorry I don't know Italian :). Cool idea re the bindings to tie it together. Looking forward to many more reviews!
5/2/13 11:43 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Great combo and colors! Love the creative use of fabrics. Very nice. :)
5/6/13 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review
Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now