Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Pantone Colors Contest (Pantone Colors Contest) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in 2013 Spring Pantone Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 193 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:IreneVB
photo
About IreneVB
NA ITALY
Member since: 11/4/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 3:55 AM
Last Updated:4/29/13 2:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Congratulations on your first PR reviews. Well done. And your entry is lovely. So spring with the extra accent of the narcissus.
4/29/13 4:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great color combo for your entry and it looks adorable on you! And congrats on your first reviews!
4/29/13 6:48 AM
Quickie said...
As beufiful as the daffodils
4/29/13 8:53 AM
sewingandalterations said...
Brava! Il vestito e' bellissima. Mi piacciono i colori. Anche, hai fatto bene con inglese. :) In bocca al lupo!
4/29/13 9:08 AM
IreneVB said...
@sigrid tx for reviewing my first review and for liking my flower choice! @artattack you're so kind, tx for liking both my entry and review :) @quickie when I was thinking to the pics, I've seen daffodils in my garden and... the pic was born... @sewingandalterations grazie per aver compreso il mio inglese e per la risposta in italiano... sono passata dal tuo blog (MammaNene SergerPepper) "In bocca al lupo" to all of you and thaks for the warm welcome, I appreciate!!!
4/29/13 1:17 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful fabric choices - and your English is just fine - great review!
4/29/13 6:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely colour combination and congratulations on your first PR reviews.
4/30/13 1:02 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful spring project and nice first review--keep them coming--your English is fine!
4/30/13 2:43 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really love your outfit, so chic and just that little bit different. I like that you have taken a pattern and then made it your own with your changes. It's lovely, just in time for summer in your part of the world too. And welcome. Luckily we all understood what you were telling us so you have no problem with English.
4/30/13 3:20 AM
IreneVB said...
@madbager: I'm so happy you liked both my english and thrifted/vintage fabrics! I'm trying to de-stash some pile of old fabrics and those were perfect with spring Pantone.... @sharonspils: I often wear total black, but I like this spring-y folower-y turn! Makes me smile!!! @wildberrymom: tx for the sweet word, they encourages me to go on! @christmashills: Wow, I love that you found it chic... and they're sheets!!! I'm happy you understood, I've studied english 20 years ago at school and wrote it very little since then, so I always feel like I'm writing nonsenses!
4/30/13 7:22 AM
wendlesue said...
Very very AWESOME!
4/30/13 6:44 PM
Aroura said...
That asymetrical cardi is so cute. Great outfit! Ps, cute boots!!
5/1/13 0:57 AM
IreneVB said...
@wendlesue: thank you :) @Aroura: you've noticed my Emerald boots (Pantone's 2013 color), you're a gourmet ;)
5/2/13 8:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Welcome to PR ! Love your outfit, tres chic, sorry I don't know Italian :). Cool idea re the bindings to tie it together. Looking forward to many more reviews!
5/2/13 11:43 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Great combo and colors! Love the creative use of fabrics. Very nice. :)
5/6/13 9:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us