Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 4042 (Knit cross neck top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 440 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
What a lot of work you have put into making this an excellent garment! It's striking in design and pattern. Thanks for an interesting and helpful review.
4/30/13 0:50 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your top is just fabulous and I really enjoyed reading about the whole process here on PR. Your meticulous work has given you a one off top which you can certainly wear all summer long with great pride. Your review is absolutely splendid. Good luck in the contest.
4/30/13 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous, I've seen your progress on the thread for the contest and am in awe of the meticulous matching of the pattern pieces. I have ordered the top too and are grateful for this very, very helpful review.
4/30/13 6:38 AM
Mazzygirl said...
absolutely gorgeous! I made mine in a plain fabric for my first attempt & was going to try a patterned fabric for my next. After seeing yours I most definitely will. I am also going to try my second top without that front yoke seam that gave you so much grief. I love your striped top as well, both turned out really nicely.
4/30/13 6:48 AM
tigergirl said...
this looks fantastic, you certainly hid those seams!
4/30/13 7:08 AM
canei said...
Really nice!
4/30/13 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Meticulously made & beautiful fabrics both tops!!! Excellent review...
4/30/13 7:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful tops! I especially like the B&W version.
4/30/13 8:43 AM
Patti B said...
What a journey you undertook, albeit unwittingly, to achieve this amazing top!
4/30/13 8:59 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's so beautiful, it's almost a work of art. No wonder it took so many muslins. It looks effortless, but after reading your review, I know that it wasn't!
4/30/13 11:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate.
4/30/13 11:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How I applaud your persistence. Even looking closely, I was certain you had eliminated the center front seam. What an unbelievable job you did of pattern matching on every seam.
5/1/13 10:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your kind and very generous comments. I had a lot of fun putting this top together and hope you will be inspired to make one of your own.
5/2/13 11:38 AM
mangoflavor said...
Constructions looks so interesting. Thanks for this review.
5/3/13 7:56 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Amazing!!!
5/3/13 9:06 PM
KathleenS said...
You did a great job with the print placement. It's a very striking top.
5/8/13 8:21 AM
RoseE said...
I learned so much from one review. You need a blog! I'm going to try my first Lekala this weekend. Thanks for your inspiration. Beautiful top and fabric choices.
8/31/13 12:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us