SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
What a lot of work you have put into making this an excellent garment! It's striking in design and pattern. Thanks for an interesting and helpful review.
4/30/13 0:50 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your top is just fabulous and I really enjoyed reading about the whole process here on PR. Your meticulous work has given you a one off top which you can certainly wear all summer long with great pride. Your review is absolutely splendid. Good luck in the contest.
4/30/13 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous, I've seen your progress on the thread for the contest and am in awe of the meticulous matching of the pattern pieces. I have ordered the top too and are grateful for this very, very helpful review.
4/30/13 6:38 AM
Mazzygirl said...
absolutely gorgeous! I made mine in a plain fabric for my first attempt & was going to try a patterned fabric for my next. After seeing yours I most definitely will. I am also going to try my second top without that front yoke seam that gave you so much grief. I love your striped top as well, both turned out really nicely.
4/30/13 6:48 AM
tigergirl said...
this looks fantastic, you certainly hid those seams!
4/30/13 7:08 AM
canei said...
Really nice!
4/30/13 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Meticulously made & beautiful fabrics both tops!!! Excellent review...
4/30/13 7:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful tops! I especially like the B&W version.
4/30/13 8:43 AM
Patti B said...
What a journey you undertook, albeit unwittingly, to achieve this amazing top!
4/30/13 8:59 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's so beautiful, it's almost a work of art. No wonder it took so many muslins. It looks effortless, but after reading your review, I know that it wasn't!
4/30/13 11:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate.
4/30/13 11:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How I applaud your persistence. Even looking closely, I was certain you had eliminated the center front seam. What an unbelievable job you did of pattern matching on every seam.
5/1/13 10:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your kind and very generous comments. I had a lot of fun putting this top together and hope you will be inspired to make one of your own.
5/2/13 11:38 AM
mangoflavor said...
Constructions looks so interesting. Thanks for this review.
5/3/13 7:56 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Amazing!!!
5/3/13 9:06 PM
KathleenS said...
You did a great job with the print placement. It's a very striking top.
5/8/13 8:21 AM
RoseE said...
I learned so much from one review. You need a blog! I'm going to try my first Lekala this weekend. Thanks for your inspiration. Beautiful top and fabric choices.
8/31/13 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now