SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3: (LuLinda Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 9:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Beautiful - I love the curved empire seaming on the front. It reminds me of the effect of a Victorian waist stay/cincher. I like the way the v-shape is echoed in the fortuitous sleeve godet. You really make me want to buy PMB (and a coverstitch machine, and an embroidery machine....)
3/14/05 9:25 AM
Eli said...
I love it, The embroidery is beautiful! Is it a built-in design in your machine, is it on a card or is it downloadable?
3/14/05 9:37 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, you should be declared PMB's poster-girl! I really love everything you've done with "Lulinda"! The godet is truly a master-touch. Thanks for the review -- especially all the pics!
3/14/05 9:57 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! I am always so impressed with your PMB garments.
3/14/05 9:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your clothes always look wonderful. I think the embroidery really makes a statement on this blouse.
3/14/05 11:20 AM
Annika said...
I think this is a fantastic blouse! I love the empire seaming, love the embroidery placement. Great job!
3/14/05 11:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Eli, it's an HV design card/disk. I updated the review with a link.
3/14/05 11:53 AM
Hilary said...
Debbie, your top looks *great*! Even with the problems you mentioned, I think it looks fabulous on you and is very flattering! Thanks for all the detailed photos- I love the sleeve godet, very clever "fixit". Great review!
3/14/05 11:55 AM
MickeyFan said...
A++! I love your blouse. Great fabric, very pretty color; just embrace the wrinkles. Your embroidery is lovely too.
3/14/05 12:18 PM
MaryBeth said...
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Please stand and take a bow, you intrepid style warrior. Bravo on the embroidery, the low empire line save, the side slits, the sleeve godets, the adaptations of the previous styles. And the color on you is just "peachy" :)
3/14/05 12:50 PM
Spring said...
WOW!!! I love it.
3/14/05 1:19 PM
sewsue said...
This is an absolutely beautiful blouse! I love all the details and thanks for explaining everything so clearly. Your sewing and creativity is an inspiration to me, thanks!
3/14/05 3:26 PM
BjP said...
Great job, Debbie. Thanks for the fabulous review outlining your progression from "idea" to "reality". Love the embroidery - I'd put it on everything if it looked like that!
3/14/05 4:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie I love this blouse. Thanks for giving the instructions. I'm sure that I could figure it out if I weren't so sleepy! I'm planning this blouse for the summer with no sleeves.
3/14/05 6:25 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Great Blouse! Now please stop these reviews of PMB, its not nice to make me covet so. ;)
3/14/05 8:03 PM
Schnauzer said...
As usual Debbie another beautiful garment.
3/14/05 10:09 PM
AnneM said...
Design opportunities. And I love your sleeve design w/ the godets. That empire waist would be at my waist,; you fill it out nicely. Great top, you are getting so good at PMB. And fancy with the emroidery. I agree that it is a good color on you.
3/15/05 4:35 AM
Gail S said...
Just beautiful. I love what you did with the embroidery. It really works on this blouse. Nice job!
3/15/05 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely blouse, I love the v-neck and collar together, just perfect.
3/15/05 6:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Debbie... why, I think this is my favorite creation from you yet! The styling, execution, color, fabric choice are flawless. What an awesome blouse!
3/15/05 6:39 AM
els said...
Debbie, your blouse is fabulous on you , perfect style, color and personally made to measure. You are the queen of PMB.
3/15/05 11:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The Wild Ginger PMB3 Queen. Great job and very helpful info regarding the program.
3/15/05 6:09 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
This reminds me of a KS pattern with the structured bottom and the gathered upper bodice but much nicer! I may have to dig mine out to see if I can clone yours! Lovely and very flattering, Debbie! You shold teach a course on PMB!
3/15/05 9:08 PM
tess said...
As a new PMB convert I really appreciated your review, Debbie! I think your blouse is really pretty!
8/29/08 10:26 AM
tess said...

8/29/08 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now