Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fit For Art: Eureka! Pants that Fit (Eureka! Pants that Fit) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1292 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/1/13 6:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $35.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Congratulations--pants that fit are worth the journey!
4/29/13 11:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
Your pants looks fantastic and I appreciate the detailed review.
4/30/13 0:43 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful fit, and the color suits you so well.
4/30/13 1:04 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do such beautiful work. Love those blue pants.
4/30/13 1:50 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous pants & a wonderful fit! Thanks for such a helpful and detailed review.
4/30/13 4:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful fit. I'll be taking Sarah Veblen's class when it comes up later in the year. It's nice to know you had such good results with her methods and this pattern (still debating on using that one or another pants pattern)
4/30/13 6:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
Perfectly fitted even with the Sensuede I would say you are an expert with all your knowledge. Another Excellent Review.
4/30/13 8:00 AM
Karine said...
Amazing fit. Your hard work has clearly paid off. You could never purchase pants that fit like these do. Congratulations! P.S. I like the blue on you!
4/30/13 8:41 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm taking Sarah's class right now. I hope my pants look as good as yours. As usual with you Nancy, perfection!
4/30/13 8:41 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful review to complement your lovely fitting pants.
4/30/13 8:50 AM
Baja Susana said...
The combination of the Silky Sensuede and the gorgeous deep sewn to perfection melded into a lovely, well- fitting pair of pants!
4/30/13 9:04 AM
JEF said...
So pretty and what an excellent review with all the links. Thanks.
4/30/13 9:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a timely review for those of us taking Sarah's pants fitting class on PR. And a thorough one, something that has become de riguer from you. It's amazing that you were able to get such a good fit with that fabric. Thanks for letting us know that it didn't happen without a fair amount of work and discipline.
4/30/13 9:46 AM
wildberrymom said...
The pants are beautiful! I'm just finishing Sarah's Pants Fitting class and second the idea that while very worth the effort, it takes a lot of work. The TNT end result is a treasure. Great job!
4/30/13 10:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It's such an accomplishment to get that perfect fit. Congratulations! The like the entire outfit. C
4/30/13 3:55 PM
grey ann said...
Your black pants fit amazingly well. I agree, Sarah's fitting book and online classes are terrific.
4/30/13 6:25 PM
Levone said...
Love all of your pants, especially the blue version. Thanks for the very thorough review!
5/1/13 10:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your kind and very generous comments. And thank you again to Sarah Veblen without whom I never would have gotten such a good fit.
5/2/13 11:36 AM
portercs said...
Your pants look great! Thank you for sharing.
5/3/13 8:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great review. I tried on a pair of these with Sarah at a conference last year, and she wrote down the changes I'd need to make. I really liked the fit of the flat derriere style. This was a MUCH needed pant pattern in the sewing world. I'm surprised I don't see but your review! Sarah also makes the Tabula Rasa jacket pattern which is awesome and versatile.
5/11/13 1:17 AM
Lenarciak said...
Wow! Great pants! I like the colour! I think I will buy this pattern ... I am trying to make good fitting pants for a month now... I thin I have found the perfect tool.
5/21/13 8:01 AM
jeannearis said...
I don't think I've ever seen pants that fit as well as your black wool crepe pair. Congratulations on sticking with the fitting.
6/2/13 10:49 PM
jeannearis said...
Very helpful review.
6/2/13 10:50 PM
jeannearis said...
One question: Does the back zipper seem strange? I don't think I've ever had a pair of pants with a back zipper.
6/2/13 10:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
The back zipper feels perfectly natural to me. Although most pants have front zippers, that may be primarily because mens pants have front zippers. But womens skirts have their zippers in the back, side or front, and we think nothing of that.
6/3/13 10:17 AM
AnneM said...
This pattern caught my eye. I'm surprised yours is still the only review. Let me say, you could make these in hot pink or any other color with no issue; you definitely do not need to wear only black pants! (I have RTW pants with back zippers; definitely not unusual.)
8/13/13 5:05 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fit is fantastic!
10/1/13 7:32 PM
karen n said...
I just gave up on my attempt to add elastic to a faced Hollywood waist pair of wool crepe slacks. I couldn't figure it out. Can you share your tips? My internet search is turning up dry. Great looking pants!
10/2/13 0:45 AM
TJSEWS said...
Bravo to you for making a great fitting pair of pants!
10/2/13 12:49 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular fit! Your pants look wonderful!
10/2/13 7:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Even though I commented before, I must again congratulate you and the terrific fit you got with this pattern. Very inspiring.
10/3/13 5:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us