SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fit For Art> Eureka! Pants that Fit (Eureka! Pants that Fit)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1685 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/1/13 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Even though I commented before, I must again congratulate you and the terrific fit you got with this pattern. Very inspiring.
10/3/13 5:40 AM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular fit! Your pants look wonderful!
10/2/13 7:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Bravo to you for making a great fitting pair of pants!
10/2/13 12:49 PM
karen n said...
I just gave up on my attempt to add elastic to a faced Hollywood waist pair of wool crepe slacks. I couldn't figure it out. Can you share your tips? My internet search is turning up dry. Great looking pants!
10/2/13 0:45 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fit is fantastic!
10/1/13 7:32 PM
AnneM said...
This pattern caught my eye. I'm surprised yours is still the only review. Let me say, you could make these in hot pink or any other color with no issue; you definitely do not need to wear only black pants! (I have RTW pants with back zippers; definitely not unusual.)
8/13/13 5:05 PM
nancy2001 said...
The back zipper feels perfectly natural to me. Although most pants have front zippers, that may be primarily because mens pants have front zippers. But womens skirts have their zippers in the back, side or front, and we think nothing of that.
6/3/13 10:17 AM
jeannearis said...
One question: Does the back zipper seem strange? I don't think I've ever had a pair of pants with a back zipper.
6/2/13 10:55 PM
jeannearis said...
Very helpful review.
6/2/13 10:50 PM
jeannearis said...
I don't think I've ever seen pants that fit as well as your black wool crepe pair. Congratulations on sticking with the fitting.
6/2/13 10:49 PM
Lenarciak said...
Wow! Great pants! I like the colour! I think I will buy this pattern ... I am trying to make good fitting pants for a month now... I thin I have found the perfect tool.
5/21/13 8:01 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great review. I tried on a pair of these with Sarah at a conference last year, and she wrote down the changes I'd need to make. I really liked the fit of the flat derriere style. This was a MUCH needed pant pattern in the sewing world. I'm surprised I don't see but your review! Sarah also makes the Tabula Rasa jacket pattern which is awesome and versatile.
5/11/13 1:17 AM
portercs said...
Your pants look great! Thank you for sharing.
5/3/13 8:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your kind and very generous comments. And thank you again to Sarah Veblen without whom I never would have gotten such a good fit.
5/2/13 11:36 AM
Levone said...
Love all of your pants, especially the blue version. Thanks for the very thorough review!
5/1/13 10:54 PM
grey ann said...
Your black pants fit amazingly well. I agree, Sarah's fitting book and online classes are terrific.
4/30/13 6:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It's such an accomplishment to get that perfect fit. Congratulations! The like the entire outfit. C
4/30/13 3:55 PM
wildberrymom said...
The pants are beautiful! I'm just finishing Sarah's Pants Fitting class and second the idea that while very worth the effort, it takes a lot of work. The TNT end result is a treasure. Great job!
4/30/13 10:00 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a timely review for those of us taking Sarah's pants fitting class on PR. And a thorough one, something that has become de riguer from you. It's amazing that you were able to get such a good fit with that fabric. Thanks for letting us know that it didn't happen without a fair amount of work and discipline.
4/30/13 9:46 AM
JEF said...
So pretty and what an excellent review with all the links. Thanks.
4/30/13 9:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
The combination of the Silky Sensuede and the gorgeous deep sewn to perfection melded into a lovely, well- fitting pair of pants!
4/30/13 9:04 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful review to complement your lovely fitting pants.
4/30/13 8:50 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm taking Sarah's class right now. I hope my pants look as good as yours. As usual with you Nancy, perfection!
4/30/13 8:41 AM
Karine said...
Amazing fit. Your hard work has clearly paid off. You could never purchase pants that fit like these do. Congratulations! P.S. I like the blue on you!
4/30/13 8:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
Perfectly fitted even with the Sensuede I would say you are an expert with all your knowledge. Another Excellent Review.
4/30/13 8:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful fit. I'll be taking Sarah Veblen's class when it comes up later in the year. It's nice to know you had such good results with her methods and this pattern (still debating on using that one or another pants pattern)
4/30/13 6:42 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous pants & a wonderful fit! Thanks for such a helpful and detailed review.
4/30/13 4:20 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do such beautiful work. Love those blue pants.
4/30/13 1:50 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful fit, and the color suits you so well.
4/30/13 1:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Your pants looks fantastic and I appreciate the detailed review.
4/30/13 0:43 AM
sew2little said...
Congratulations--pants that fit are worth the journey!
4/29/13 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info