SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8422 (close-fitting front wrap top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 82
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/13 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty top!
5/2/13 0:20 AM
sew2little said...
Kudos for getting right to the machine. I went to work on Monday thinking that all I wanted to do was stay home and sew. I hope the feeling stays with me. I love your top--and it was great to meet you.
5/1/13 8:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic fabric and very nice top! I loved that pattern and for some silly reason THREW IT AWAY !!! ugh.
4/30/13 3:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top. Love the fabric.
4/30/13 6:47 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks Nancy! It was great meeting you too. And do you know what that fabric is? Because I do -- $2.39! Yep, Fabrix strikes again!
4/30/13 1:32 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this fabric! And even with all the little mishaps, it turned out beautifully and fits you well. I hope this will be a jumpstart to lots of new sewing for you! It was great meeting you in SF. (BTW, I find that every time I have a period of time without sewing, I make SO many more mistakes when I start again!)
4/29/13 11:47 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top!
4/29/13 8:18 PM
madbadger said...
We are kindred spirits, lol...I also screw up even the simplest directions - I can sew a sleeve into a neck line (and have)!
4/29/13 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now