SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8422 (close-fitting front wrap top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 68)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/13 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (5/2/13 0:20 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
sew2little said... (5/1/13 8:45 PM) Reply
Kudos for getting right to the machine. I went to work on Monday thinking that all I wanted to do was stay home and sew. I hope the feeling stays with me. I love your top--and it was great to meet you.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/30/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Fantastic fabric and very nice top! I loved that pattern and for some silly reason THREW IT AWAY !!! ugh.
Danvillegirl said... (4/30/13 6:47 AM) Reply
Nice looking top. Love the fabric.
Tailypo said... (4/30/13 1:32 AM) Reply
Thanks Nancy! It was great meeting you too. And do you know what that fabric is? Because I do -- $2.39! Yep, Fabrix strikes again!
Nancywin said... (4/29/13 11:47 PM) Reply
I love this fabric! And even with all the little mishaps, it turned out beautifully and fits you well. I hope this will be a jumpstart to lots of new sewing for you! It was great meeting you in SF. (BTW, I find that every time I have a period of time without sewing, I make SO many more mistakes when I start again!)
imsewcrazy said... (4/29/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
madbadger said... (4/29/13 6:17 PM) Reply
We are kindred spirits, lol...I also screw up even the simplest directions - I can sew a sleeve into a neck line (and have)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4272

photo
by: Crabtree

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details