SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8422 (close-fitting front wrap top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 64)
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/13 3:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (5/2/13 0:20 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
sew2little said... (5/1/13 8:45 PM) Reply
Kudos for getting right to the machine. I went to work on Monday thinking that all I wanted to do was stay home and sew. I hope the feeling stays with me. I love your top--and it was great to meet you.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/30/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Fantastic fabric and very nice top! I loved that pattern and for some silly reason THREW IT AWAY !!! ugh.
Danvillegirl said... (4/30/13 6:47 AM) Reply
Nice looking top. Love the fabric.
Tailypo said... (4/30/13 1:32 AM) Reply
Thanks Nancy! It was great meeting you too. And do you know what that fabric is? Because I do -- $2.39! Yep, Fabrix strikes again!
Nancywin said... (4/29/13 11:47 PM) Reply
I love this fabric! And even with all the little mishaps, it turned out beautifully and fits you well. I hope this will be a jumpstart to lots of new sewing for you! It was great meeting you in SF. (BTW, I find that every time I have a period of time without sewing, I make SO many more mistakes when I start again!)
imsewcrazy said... (4/29/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
madbadger said... (4/29/13 6:17 PM) Reply
We are kindred spirits, lol...I also screw up even the simplest directions - I can sew a sleeve into a neck line (and have)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details