SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB016NB (Nappy Bag)

34 more reviews
Viewed 3838 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 11:53 AM
Last Updated:11/14/05 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Linda, what a great bag! And a wonderful way to carry a diaper bag slash purse without it looking like a big suitcase! Thanks for all the details on your website.
3/14/05 11:57 AM
tigger said...
Love the bag! I'm waiting for my first Amy Butler pattern to arrive in the mail - for the Messenger Bag - and can't wait! This looks a great bag - maybe a good hold all for those of us who don't have kids? love the review - thanks!
3/14/05 12:18 PM
Gillian said...
beautiful bag and beautiful baby
3/14/05 12:21 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job as usual Linda. I think you could put the cute baby in there too.:)
3/14/05 12:22 PM
MaryBeth said...
ohhhh, what a darling little boy! And the bag is beyond nappy bagness: it's got style as well as beauty. I just love looking at your precision stitching :)
3/14/05 12:55 PM
Kris32 said...
Great bag. It is much bigger than I imagined. I bet all the boys can find places to put things!
3/14/05 1:21 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it! I wish I'd had this to carry when DD was little. I took a lot of flack for carrying a black bag instead of the traditional pastels. I'm also a pushover for Asian prints!
3/14/05 1:35 PM
KitnRose said...
how wonderfully chic! I love how you stitched the pockets.
3/14/05 2:37 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! My dMom would love this at red print-she too loves anything oriental :o) I like that you can't tell it's a diaper bag. I got a very practical one for my baby shower, which is useful but *very* dull. Thanks for the review! I may be inspired to make a new one too. Right now I'm still rolling fabric*sigh*
3/14/05 2:46 PM
Melody said...
What a great bag and review. I've been looking at diaper bags since my best friend just got pregnant and I want to make her a bag. She's very fashionable too, so she'll like this one. Thanks so much for the detail photos, it's very helpful.
3/14/05 3:15 PM
BjP said...
Great review and very helpful. What a great place for your cell phone! I would have loved this when my kids were little. (What a darling little boy!)
3/14/05 4:09 PM
Meguiar said...
Wonderful bag - and I love your photo essay!
3/14/05 4:49 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Really like it. I love oriental too.
3/14/05 8:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great bag. I like detailed directions, even when I don't follow them. I like your pocket stitching method; it gives a nice look.
3/15/05 4:46 AM
SewingSusan said...
Fantastic bag. Such wonderful fabric choices. I love it!
3/15/05 6:28 AM
candyo said...
Wow, I am impressed! That kind of topstitching is what I aspire to.
3/15/05 8:15 PM
lauriez33 said...
Love, love your pictures and review! Thank you!
3/21/05 1:32 AM
GaSouBelle said...
Love your bag! Great fabric. Since I've been on the Amy binge lately...I love to see everyone else's works of art. Great clip for the keys, too!
3/28/05 11:30 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oooh. Love the fabric!
11/14/05 2:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Looks great, and it sounds fab to wear. FYI the pattern link didn't work for me.
11/15/05 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9158

photo
by: globalgran

Review