Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB016NB (Nappy Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 3838 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 11:53 AM
Last Updated:11/14/05 7:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Linda, what a great bag! And a wonderful way to carry a diaper bag slash purse without it looking like a big suitcase! Thanks for all the details on your website.
3/14/05 11:57 AM
tigger said...
Love the bag! I'm waiting for my first Amy Butler pattern to arrive in the mail - for the Messenger Bag - and can't wait! This looks a great bag - maybe a good hold all for those of us who don't have kids? love the review - thanks!
3/14/05 12:18 PM
Gillian said...
beautiful bag and beautiful baby
3/14/05 12:21 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job as usual Linda. I think you could put the cute baby in there too.:)
3/14/05 12:22 PM
MaryBeth said...
ohhhh, what a darling little boy! And the bag is beyond nappy bagness: it's got style as well as beauty. I just love looking at your precision stitching :)
3/14/05 12:55 PM
Kris32 said...
Great bag. It is much bigger than I imagined. I bet all the boys can find places to put things!
3/14/05 1:21 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it! I wish I'd had this to carry when DD was little. I took a lot of flack for carrying a black bag instead of the traditional pastels. I'm also a pushover for Asian prints!
3/14/05 1:35 PM
KitnRose said...
how wonderfully chic! I love how you stitched the pockets.
3/14/05 2:37 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! My dMom would love this at red print-she too loves anything oriental :o) I like that you can't tell it's a diaper bag. I got a very practical one for my baby shower, which is useful but *very* dull. Thanks for the review! I may be inspired to make a new one too. Right now I'm still rolling fabric*sigh*
3/14/05 2:46 PM
Melody said...
What a great bag and review. I've been looking at diaper bags since my best friend just got pregnant and I want to make her a bag. She's very fashionable too, so she'll like this one. Thanks so much for the detail photos, it's very helpful.
3/14/05 3:15 PM
BjP said...
Great review and very helpful. What a great place for your cell phone! I would have loved this when my kids were little. (What a darling little boy!)
3/14/05 4:09 PM
Meguiar said...
Wonderful bag - and I love your photo essay!
3/14/05 4:49 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Really like it. I love oriental too.
3/14/05 8:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great bag. I like detailed directions, even when I don't follow them. I like your pocket stitching method; it gives a nice look.
3/15/05 4:46 AM
SewingSusan said...
Fantastic bag. Such wonderful fabric choices. I love it!
3/15/05 6:28 AM
candyo said...
Wow, I am impressed! That kind of topstitching is what I aspire to.
3/15/05 8:15 PM
lauriez33 said...
Love, love your pictures and review! Thank you!
3/21/05 1:32 AM
GaSouBelle said...
Love your bag! Great fabric. Since I've been on the Amy binge lately...I love to see everyone else's works of art. Great clip for the keys, too!
3/28/05 11:30 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oooh. Love the fabric!
11/14/05 2:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Looks great, and it sounds fab to wear. FYI the pattern link didn't work for me.
11/15/05 10:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 7738
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 2/16/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1204 Alma
photo
Review by starryfish on 3/20/13
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7308 Pattern
Burda 7308 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us