SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB016NB (Nappy Bag)

33 more reviews
Viewed 3838 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 11:53 AM
Last Updated:11/14/05 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Linda, what a great bag! And a wonderful way to carry a diaper bag slash purse without it looking like a big suitcase! Thanks for all the details on your website.
3/14/05 11:57 AM
tigger said...
Love the bag! I'm waiting for my first Amy Butler pattern to arrive in the mail - for the Messenger Bag - and can't wait! This looks a great bag - maybe a good hold all for those of us who don't have kids? love the review - thanks!
3/14/05 12:18 PM
Gillian said...
beautiful bag and beautiful baby
3/14/05 12:21 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job as usual Linda. I think you could put the cute baby in there too.:)
3/14/05 12:22 PM
MaryBeth said...
ohhhh, what a darling little boy! And the bag is beyond nappy bagness: it's got style as well as beauty. I just love looking at your precision stitching :)
3/14/05 12:55 PM
Kris32 said...
Great bag. It is much bigger than I imagined. I bet all the boys can find places to put things!
3/14/05 1:21 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it! I wish I'd had this to carry when DD was little. I took a lot of flack for carrying a black bag instead of the traditional pastels. I'm also a pushover for Asian prints!
3/14/05 1:35 PM
KitnRose said...
how wonderfully chic! I love how you stitched the pockets.
3/14/05 2:37 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! My dMom would love this at red print-she too loves anything oriental :o) I like that you can't tell it's a diaper bag. I got a very practical one for my baby shower, which is useful but *very* dull. Thanks for the review! I may be inspired to make a new one too. Right now I'm still rolling fabric*sigh*
3/14/05 2:46 PM
Melody said...
What a great bag and review. I've been looking at diaper bags since my best friend just got pregnant and I want to make her a bag. She's very fashionable too, so she'll like this one. Thanks so much for the detail photos, it's very helpful.
3/14/05 3:15 PM
BjP said...
Great review and very helpful. What a great place for your cell phone! I would have loved this when my kids were little. (What a darling little boy!)
3/14/05 4:09 PM
Meguiar said...
Wonderful bag - and I love your photo essay!
3/14/05 4:49 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Really like it. I love oriental too.
3/14/05 8:10 PM
AnneM said...
Great bag. I like detailed directions, even when I don't follow them. I like your pocket stitching method; it gives a nice look.
3/15/05 4:46 AM
SewingSusan said...
Fantastic bag. Such wonderful fabric choices. I love it!
3/15/05 6:28 AM
candyo said...
Wow, I am impressed! That kind of topstitching is what I aspire to.
3/15/05 8:15 PM
lauriez33 said...
Love, love your pictures and review! Thank you!
3/21/05 1:32 AM
GaSouBelle said...
Love your bag! Great fabric. Since I've been on the Amy binge lately...I love to see everyone else's works of art. Great clip for the keys, too!
3/28/05 11:30 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oooh. Love the fabric!
11/14/05 2:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Looks great, and it sounds fab to wear. FYI the pattern link didn't work for me.
11/15/05 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now