SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB016NB (Nappy Bag)

34 more reviews
Viewed 3839 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 11:53 AM
Last Updated:11/14/05 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Looks great, and it sounds fab to wear. FYI the pattern link didn't work for me.
11/15/05 10:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oooh. Love the fabric!
11/14/05 2:15 PM
GaSouBelle said...
Love your bag! Great fabric. Since I've been on the Amy binge lately...I love to see everyone else's works of art. Great clip for the keys, too!
3/28/05 11:30 PM
lauriez33 said...
Love, love your pictures and review! Thank you!
3/21/05 1:32 AM
candyo said...
Wow, I am impressed! That kind of topstitching is what I aspire to.
3/15/05 8:15 PM
SewingSusan said...
Fantastic bag. Such wonderful fabric choices. I love it!
3/15/05 6:28 AM
AnneM said...
Great bag. I like detailed directions, even when I don't follow them. I like your pocket stitching method; it gives a nice look.
3/15/05 4:46 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Really like it. I love oriental too.
3/14/05 8:10 PM
Meguiar said...
Wonderful bag - and I love your photo essay!
3/14/05 4:49 PM
BjP said...
Great review and very helpful. What a great place for your cell phone! I would have loved this when my kids were little. (What a darling little boy!)
3/14/05 4:09 PM
Melody said...
What a great bag and review. I've been looking at diaper bags since my best friend just got pregnant and I want to make her a bag. She's very fashionable too, so she'll like this one. Thanks so much for the detail photos, it's very helpful.
3/14/05 3:15 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! My dMom would love this at red print-she too loves anything oriental :o) I like that you can't tell it's a diaper bag. I got a very practical one for my baby shower, which is useful but *very* dull. Thanks for the review! I may be inspired to make a new one too. Right now I'm still rolling fabric*sigh*
3/14/05 2:46 PM
KitnRose said...
how wonderfully chic! I love how you stitched the pockets.
3/14/05 2:37 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it! I wish I'd had this to carry when DD was little. I took a lot of flack for carrying a black bag instead of the traditional pastels. I'm also a pushover for Asian prints!
3/14/05 1:35 PM
Kris32 said...
Great bag. It is much bigger than I imagined. I bet all the boys can find places to put things!
3/14/05 1:21 PM
MaryBeth said...
ohhhh, what a darling little boy! And the bag is beyond nappy bagness: it's got style as well as beauty. I just love looking at your precision stitching :)
3/14/05 12:55 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job as usual Linda. I think you could put the cute baby in there too.:)
3/14/05 12:22 PM
Gillian said...
beautiful bag and beautiful baby
3/14/05 12:21 PM
tigger said...
Love the bag! I'm waiting for my first Amy Butler pattern to arrive in the mail - for the Messenger Bag - and can't wait! This looks a great bag - maybe a good hold all for those of us who don't have kids? love the review - thanks!
3/14/05 12:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Linda, what a great bag! And a wonderful way to carry a diaper bag slash purse without it looking like a big suitcase! Thanks for all the details on your website.
3/14/05 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info