Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4044 (1940's Retro Suit) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 164 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:shaleenymay
photo
About shaleenymaystar
GA USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/13 4:52 PM
Last Updated:4/29/13 5:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty. Wish you had a pic of your "tied tucks". That sounds very interesting.
4/29/13 5:14 PM
shaleenymay said...
Thank you! well its impossible for me to put extra links on here,that work..sorry.
4/29/13 6:48 PM
shaleenymay said...
If you click on my profile,then click on my 'Blog' ,or 'website url' and it will lead you to my photobucket album with the pic of the sleeves. :)
4/29/13 8:17 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice outfit!
4/30/13 2:48 AM
wendlesue said...
This is beautiful! and you look so nice in this ensemble. I love that you used an old tablecloth! I have a couple waiting in my stash for the right project.
4/30/13 6:22 PM
shaleenymay said...
Thanks y'all! Wendlesue,the tablecloth was round,and I actually had to cheat,and not cut all the pieces on the bias,to have enough fabric for the skirt,and it turned out okay anyway.
4/30/13 11:03 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great job. I love this style.
9/16/13 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us