SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3286 (Misses Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1537 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt.
3/15/05 6:12 PM
MickeyFan said...
Thank you everyone for your comments. Peggy L., the high part of the hemline is just below my knee. The low part is just below mid calf - or so. This skirt definitely doesn't feel frumpy and as AnneM pointed out, although tricky to get on, it is not bulky at the waist.
3/15/05 6:22 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty skirt; like your fabric choices (despite the static problem). It pays to read the directions on this pattern, it sounds like. Although hard to get on, at least you don't have a lot of bulk at the waistline!
3/15/05 4:44 AM
amadoofus said...
Beautiful skirt! I'm doing a Kwik Sew dress for my daughter--according to the pattern measurements, she should've been a shoe-in for a small. So I made a mock-up of a small and had to use a shoe horn to get it on her! So I made the medium, and now I have to take it in in places, because it's a little too large! Ah well!!
3/14/05 6:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Really cute skirt! Thanks for the waistline tip. I am on the lookout for a couple of skirts that don't look "frumpy"! How long is this on you??
3/14/05 4:16 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely skirt and a good review!
3/14/05 4:04 PM
tigger said...
Love the skirt! I recently made a New Look skirt that had the same 'barely over the hips' limitation that you talk about - like you said - once on it's fine. I've been thinking of trying this skirt since it's new so now I suppose I'll have to add it to my large pile of projects to make!
3/14/05 3:04 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! It looks beautiful, so summery! I've been wondering how this pattern works up, now I have added it to my wishlist. Thanks for the tip on the hip/waist snugness, and serging for the hem. Great review!
3/14/05 2:26 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Very cool skirt. Trendy, stylish and fun looking!
3/14/05 1:44 PM
PegL said...
Really sharp looking skirt! Very helpful review too!
3/14/05 1:29 PM
Lyn B. said...
Nice looking skirt! I've edited this comment as I misinterpreted in regard to the underskirt length in my original.
3/14/05 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review