Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3286 (Misses Skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1521 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 12:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lyn B. said...
Nice looking skirt! I've edited this comment as I misinterpreted in regard to the underskirt length in my original.
3/14/05 1:14 PM
PegL said...
Really sharp looking skirt! Very helpful review too!
3/14/05 1:29 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Very cool skirt. Trendy, stylish and fun looking!
3/14/05 1:44 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! It looks beautiful, so summery! I've been wondering how this pattern works up, now I have added it to my wishlist. Thanks for the tip on the hip/waist snugness, and serging for the hem. Great review!
3/14/05 2:26 PM
tigger said...
Love the skirt! I recently made a New Look skirt that had the same 'barely over the hips' limitation that you talk about - like you said - once on it's fine. I've been thinking of trying this skirt since it's new so now I suppose I'll have to add it to my large pile of projects to make!
3/14/05 3:04 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely skirt and a good review!
3/14/05 4:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Really cute skirt! Thanks for the waistline tip. I am on the lookout for a couple of skirts that don't look "frumpy"! How long is this on you??
3/14/05 4:16 PM
amadoofus said...
Beautiful skirt! I'm doing a Kwik Sew dress for my daughter--according to the pattern measurements, she should've been a shoe-in for a small. So I made a mock-up of a small and had to use a shoe horn to get it on her! So I made the medium, and now I have to take it in in places, because it's a little too large! Ah well!!
3/14/05 6:05 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty skirt; like your fabric choices (despite the static problem). It pays to read the directions on this pattern, it sounds like. Although hard to get on, at least you don't have a lot of bulk at the waistline!
3/15/05 4:44 AM
MickeyFan said...
Thank you everyone for your comments. Peggy L., the high part of the hemline is just below my knee. The low part is just below mid calf - or so. This skirt definitely doesn't feel frumpy and as AnneM pointed out, although tricky to get on, it is not bulky at the waist.
3/15/05 6:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt.
3/15/05 6:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2053
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/5/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-109 Top
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/2/13
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us