Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6412 (suits) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1705 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 6:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
The jacket looks great. The sleeve length gives it a vintage look. I've been seeing a lot of similar jackets in the catalogs lately.
3/14/05 7:33 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh Barbara, that suit is beautiful! I thought it was the Vogue DKNY suit when I first saw it. You did a great job. Thanks for an exhaustive, informative review! -Ann
3/14/05 7:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
I like the design changes you've made to the jacket. It really "suits" you.
3/14/05 7:53 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful suit & great review! Thanks so much for all the details, this review is so informative! I'm so glad you didn't give in to the "jacket suicide" urge, much as I have no problem understanding . . .! LOL
3/14/05 9:18 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful outfit....thanks for such a detailed review. I learned a lot!
3/14/05 11:46 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful suit and a very, very good review. I like all your details about your techniques. It looks wonderful on you, too!
3/15/05 0:05 AM
AnneM said...
Great review, great suit. I think yours does look better than the pattern picture.
3/15/05 4:52 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful suit, and your review has so much helpful information.
3/15/05 4:59 AM
MarilynB said...
Thanks for a great review, Barbara. In spite of your problems with the buttonholes, the suit look great. I think your choice of fabric is what makes it look so good.
3/15/05 5:54 AM
MickeyFan said...
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for this very informative review. I have often wondered what the "real deal" was with this suit - since the model in the picture is posed in such an unnatural position
3/15/05 6:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
What an absolutely wonderful review. The extra tailoring you did paid off with a beautiful outfit.
3/15/05 6:17 AM
SewingSusan said...
Fantastic suit. Fits you perfectly. I'd love to see that "wild print" lining.
3/15/05 6:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Very very cute suit. I also thought it was the DKNY suit at first glance, its very stylish. Thanks for the review.
3/15/05 6:55 AM
marjenann said...
Magnifcent!!!!
3/15/05 7:05 AM
Lisa Laree said...
What a terrific, educational review! And what a great looking suit! Thanks for sharing!
3/15/05 7:14 AM
cindyann said...
Just lovely! Thank you for the detailed review.
3/15/05 7:33 AM
Lisette said...
Thank you so much for all the tailoring information. Your suit looks wonderful. I like the vintage look that the bracelet length sleeves give the jacket.
3/15/05 7:58 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
You look Fabulous! Great sewing lesson. I like the skirt on you. Good call to eliminate the tie.
3/15/05 8:46 AM
els said...
Barbara, your suit is stunning.Thanks for the detailed review.Did you also used under armshields to protect the silk lining?
3/15/05 9:11 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great review...the notes on the feel of Bemberg are very interesting and I'll keep that in mind.
3/15/05 9:12 AM
amadoofus said...
Thank you for teaching me so much.
3/15/05 10:56 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Thanks! If you want to see a photo of the inside of the jacket before it was completed, just go to my website. Cut and past this into your browser --- http://www.icdc.com/~nbell/ The photo on the website also shows the 'wild' print silk organza I used for underlining there.
3/15/05 11:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely suit. What a extremely helpful review. Thanks for sharing this with all of us. Went to your website and looked at all of your other prettys.
3/15/05 6:23 PM
Tiner W said...
Such a beautiful, ladylike suit! I have this fabric, and appreciate all of the information on how best to treat it.
3/16/05 7:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us