Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstarstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/18/13 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam in Virginia said... (7/11/14 9:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love the top on you. Btw, I see this sleeve treatment on DVF silk blouses and I love it. This top might work really well in silk or gauze too.
Danmar said... (7/6/13 9:13 AM) Reply
I am making this soon. I will definitely consider your fabric weight suggestion. Thanks!
carolynw said... (6/19/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Very nice - now how did I miss this pattern? It's my kind of top so thanks so much for the review
slmstyle said... (6/13/13 0:32 AM) Reply
I really like your top, and I'll bet the loose linen is so nice to wear on a hot, humid day in MA!
Leslie Bonner said... (5/14/13 2:13 AM) Reply
Lovely top.
carrie18584 said... (5/3/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone - I wore it for the first time yesterday and it was very very comfortable! I'm happy I stuck with the top!
FreyaStark said... (4/30/13 7:32 PM) Reply
A great top. You should get lots of wear out of it. Thanks for introducing me to this pattern. It is very much my kind of thing, and I want to get my own copy ASAP.
mm said... (4/30/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Great top.
LucyMJ said... (4/30/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for remarking on the fact that you almost didn't finish it but then glad you did. I find that projects can get to a discouraging stage. It looks great on you and it does look just like the package photo!
cleverkitty said... (4/30/13 9:29 AM) Reply
love your sewing and this top so nice. I can seeing wearing this a lot. All your clothes are beautifully made!
Elke said... (4/30/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty top...love the linen fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-5

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7273

photo
by: Stitchmake...

Review