Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6702 (Misses' Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 546 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/18/13 5:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top...love the linen fabric!
4/30/13 8:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
love your sewing and this top so nice. I can seeing wearing this a lot. All your clothes are beautifully made!
4/30/13 9:29 AM
LucyMJ said...
Thanks for remarking on the fact that you almost didn't finish it but then glad you did. I find that projects can get to a discouraging stage. It looks great on you and it does look just like the package photo!
4/30/13 9:56 AM
mm said...
Great top.
4/30/13 6:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. You should get lots of wear out of it. Thanks for introducing me to this pattern. It is very much my kind of thing, and I want to get my own copy ASAP.
4/30/13 7:32 PM
carrie18584 said...
Thanks everyone - I wore it for the first time yesterday and it was very very comfortable! I'm happy I stuck with the top!
5/3/13 9:06 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Lovely top.
5/14/13 2:13 AM
slmstyle said...
I really like your top, and I'll bet the loose linen is so nice to wear on a hot, humid day in MA!
6/13/13 0:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - now how did I miss this pattern? It's my kind of top so thanks so much for the review
6/19/13 1:27 PM
Danmar said...
I am making this soon. I will definitely consider your fabric weight suggestion. Thanks!
7/6/13 9:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us