SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/18/13 5:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks for the review. I love the top on you. Btw, I see this sleeve treatment on DVF silk blouses and I love it. This top might work really well in silk or gauze too.
7/11/14 9:24 AM
Danmar said...
I am making this soon. I will definitely consider your fabric weight suggestion. Thanks!
7/6/13 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - now how did I miss this pattern? It's my kind of top so thanks so much for the review
6/19/13 1:27 PM
slmstyle said...
I really like your top, and I'll bet the loose linen is so nice to wear on a hot, humid day in MA!
6/13/13 0:32 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Lovely top.
5/14/13 2:13 AM
carrie18584 said...
Thanks everyone - I wore it for the first time yesterday and it was very very comfortable! I'm happy I stuck with the top!
5/3/13 9:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. You should get lots of wear out of it. Thanks for introducing me to this pattern. It is very much my kind of thing, and I want to get my own copy ASAP.
4/30/13 7:32 PM
mm said...
Great top.
4/30/13 6:44 PM
LucyMJ said...
Thanks for remarking on the fact that you almost didn't finish it but then glad you did. I find that projects can get to a discouraging stage. It looks great on you and it does look just like the package photo!
4/30/13 9:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
love your sewing and this top so nice. I can seeing wearing this a lot. All your clothes are beautifully made!
4/30/13 9:29 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top...love the linen fabric!
4/30/13 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info