SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/18/13 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty top...love the linen fabric!
4/30/13 8:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
love your sewing and this top so nice. I can seeing wearing this a lot. All your clothes are beautifully made!
4/30/13 9:29 AM
LucyMJ said...
Thanks for remarking on the fact that you almost didn't finish it but then glad you did. I find that projects can get to a discouraging stage. It looks great on you and it does look just like the package photo!
4/30/13 9:56 AM
mm said...
Great top.
4/30/13 6:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top. You should get lots of wear out of it. Thanks for introducing me to this pattern. It is very much my kind of thing, and I want to get my own copy ASAP.
4/30/13 7:32 PM
carrie18584 said...
Thanks everyone - I wore it for the first time yesterday and it was very very comfortable! I'm happy I stuck with the top!
5/3/13 9:06 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Lovely top.
5/14/13 2:13 AM
slmstyle said...
I really like your top, and I'll bet the loose linen is so nice to wear on a hot, humid day in MA!
6/13/13 0:32 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - now how did I miss this pattern? It's my kind of top so thanks so much for the review
6/19/13 1:27 PM
Danmar said...
I am making this soon. I will definitely consider your fabric weight suggestion. Thanks!
7/6/13 9:13 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks for the review. I love the top on you. Btw, I see this sleeve treatment on DVF silk blouses and I love it. This top might work really well in silk or gauze too.
7/11/14 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-128

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now