Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6702 (Misses' Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstarstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 8:42 AM
Last Updated:6/18/13 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam in Virginia said... (7/11/14 9:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love the top on you. Btw, I see this sleeve treatment on DVF silk blouses and I love it. This top might work really well in silk or gauze too.
Danmar said... (7/6/13 9:13 AM) Reply
I am making this soon. I will definitely consider your fabric weight suggestion. Thanks!
carolynw said... (6/19/13 1:27 PM) Reply
Very nice - now how did I miss this pattern? It's my kind of top so thanks so much for the review
slmstyle said... (6/13/13 0:32 AM) Reply
I really like your top, and I'll bet the loose linen is so nice to wear on a hot, humid day in MA!
Leslie Bonner said... (5/14/13 2:13 AM) Reply
Lovely top.
carrie18584 said... (5/3/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone - I wore it for the first time yesterday and it was very very comfortable! I'm happy I stuck with the top!
FreyaStark said... (4/30/13 7:32 PM) Reply
A great top. You should get lots of wear out of it. Thanks for introducing me to this pattern. It is very much my kind of thing, and I want to get my own copy ASAP.
mm said... (4/30/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Great top.
LucyMJ said... (4/30/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for remarking on the fact that you almost didn't finish it but then glad you did. I find that projects can get to a discouraging stage. It looks great on you and it does look just like the package photo!
cleverkitty said... (4/30/13 9:29 AM) Reply
love your sewing and this top so nice. I can seeing wearing this a lot. All your clothes are beautifully made!
Elke said... (4/30/13 8:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty top...love the linen fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2013-12

photo
by: katlew03

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details