SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2331 (Dresses with Sailor Collars)

1 more reviews
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:nosila
photo

 
 
About nosilastar
PA USA
Member since: 1/19/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 6:30 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
That is ADORABLE!
4/30/13 6:33 PM
thegreenviolet said...
Very, very cute! Nice work deciphering the vintage pattern, I'm not yet brave enough to attempt one!
4/30/13 6:47 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is beyond adorable! It fits you very well. :]
4/30/13 7:45 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is so cute! :) I googled the cover image for this pattern and I see what you mean about the big smiles and tilted chins :)
4/30/13 9:32 PM
SAMBoddy said...
Really cute!
4/30/13 10:02 PM
nosila said...
Thanks for the kinds words, everyone! I added a link to the pattern cover in the pattern description. For some reason my pattern picture has been subsumed by the current simplicity 2331, which is less watercraft appropriate.
4/30/13 11:00 PM
Jessica Dean said...
What a cute pattern! I am so glad that you added the envelope image, that really makes a difference. I think that you could definitely get away with more than one of these dresses. I'm not sure how practical it would be for you with the slim skirt, but I would love to see it. :) We are both in PA, I wonder how close? ;D
5/3/13 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now