Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2331 (Dresses with Sailor Collars)

1 more reviews
Viewed 139 times 
Reviewed by:nosila
photo

 
 
About nosilastar
PA USA
Member since: 1/19/06
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 6:30 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said... (5/3/13 5:46 PM) Reply
What a cute pattern! I am so glad that you added the envelope image, that really makes a difference. I think that you could definitely get away with more than one of these dresses. I'm not sure how practical it would be for you with the slim skirt, but I would love to see it. :) We are both in PA, I wonder how close? ;D
nosila said... (4/30/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kinds words, everyone! I added a link to the pattern cover in the pattern description. For some reason my pattern picture has been subsumed by the current simplicity 2331, which is less watercraft appropriate.
SAMBoddy said... (4/30/13 10:02 PM) Reply
Really cute!
caper81 said... (4/30/13 9:32 PM) Reply
Your dress is so cute! :) I googled the cover image for this pattern and I see what you mean about the big smiles and tilted chins :)
talesofawannabe said... (4/30/13 7:45 PM) Reply
This is beyond adorable! It fits you very well. :]
thegreenviolet said... (4/30/13 6:47 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! Nice work deciphering the vintage pattern, I'm not yet brave enough to attempt one!
wendlesue said... (4/30/13 6:33 PM) Reply
That is ADORABLE!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 4445

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1044

photo
by: wingamajig

Review