SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2331 (Dresses with Sailor Collars)

1 more reviews
Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:nosila
photo

 
 
About nosilastar
PA USA
Member since: 1/19/06
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 6:30 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 9:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jessica Dean said... (5/3/13 5:46 PM) Reply
What a cute pattern! I am so glad that you added the envelope image, that really makes a difference. I think that you could definitely get away with more than one of these dresses. I'm not sure how practical it would be for you with the slim skirt, but I would love to see it. :) We are both in PA, I wonder how close? ;D
nosila said... (4/30/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kinds words, everyone! I added a link to the pattern cover in the pattern description. For some reason my pattern picture has been subsumed by the current simplicity 2331, which is less watercraft appropriate.
SAMBoddy said... (4/30/13 10:02 PM) Reply
Really cute!
caper81 said... (4/30/13 9:32 PM) Reply
Your dress is so cute! :) I googled the cover image for this pattern and I see what you mean about the big smiles and tilted chins :)
talesofawannabe said... (4/30/13 7:45 PM) Reply
This is beyond adorable! It fits you very well. :]
thegreenviolet said... (4/30/13 6:47 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! Nice work deciphering the vintage pattern, I'm not yet brave enough to attempt one!
wendlesue said... (4/30/13 6:33 PM) Reply
That is ADORABLE!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1702

photo
by: grays08

Review
Butterick 5454

photo
by: Hachi

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details