Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2005-117 (Moto jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 600 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 7:02 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous jacket!
4/30/13 8:20 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous jacket and I'm happy just to look at it on you.
4/30/13 9:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful, love the color, fit, the whole look! Very nice.
4/30/13 9:15 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous jacket and I'm happy just to look at it on you.
4/30/13 9:15 PM
SAMBoddy said...
I can see why it makes you happy. It looks fabulous and the color is perfect.
4/30/13 9:34 PM
dawn said...
What a fun jacket! And you did a great job on it.
4/30/13 11:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this. Great color and goes perfect with the dress!
5/1/13 7:18 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Yeah, it would make me happy too! Beautiful!!
5/1/13 9:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS! That is one fantastic jacket.
5/1/13 10:44 AM
sewbehind said...
Love this jacket. Gorgeous!!!!
5/1/13 11:03 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous jacket!
5/1/13 11:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!! I'm frantically looking through my pattern archive to see if I've got this issue now! :)
5/1/13 11:59 AM
wimmie said...
Your lovey jacket put the ring in spring. I love bring colors. and according to the fashion world, yellow is one of the big colors this year. beautiful job. love that lining to.
5/3/13 0:11 AM
mangoflavor said...
Great jacket! So stylish
5/3/13 8:14 AM
Jessica Dean said...
What a beautiful and complicated jacket. I am so glad that you made it work! It really does look beautiful finished. Great job. :D
5/3/13 4:49 PM
madbadger said...
What a great review! Beautiful jacket - excellent craftsmanship!!!
5/4/13 4:46 PM
RoseE said...
That's a wow jacket, for sure. Nicely done.
5/9/13 10:56 AM
grays08 said...
This has got to be one of the best jackets ever! I've been thinking of doing a vibrant color moto jacket - yours is perfection!
5/14/13 8:46 AM
Lenarciak said...
Great combination! Real winner :-)
5/21/13 8:08 AM
ChristineX said...
Fantastic jacket! Love it!
6/8/13 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-102
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 1/12/10
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )
Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5050
photo
Review by velosewer on 11/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us