SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/13 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nanneke said...
I love the colours. How nice that you and your dress shrink together!
9/20/14 2:49 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Have fun in Rochester and at Ginny's -- definitely a must visit when in Rochester. Say hi to Ginny from Winnipeg if you make it in.
1/7/14 9:06 AM
cherylz said...
I will be in Rochester, MN in a couple weeks, and hope to visit Ginny's shop. Your dress fits you beautifully, and I can see why you want to keep this in your wardrobe--even if it is reincarnated as a skirt! Go for it!
1/6/14 3:08 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Gilberta -- Hope you had a blast at Ginny's. I managed to stop in there in June and of course walked out with a bunch more fabric -- still have to make it up. Will be watching for your reviews.
8/9/13 11:22 PM
Gilberta said...
Gorgeous fabric! I am visiting Rochester right now and plan to spend half a day at Ginny' s so I can take a bunch of fabric home with me. Thanks for the in-depth review.
8/8/13 12:39 PM
goal100 said...
Beautiful photo! And of course, great fabric from a wonderful source ;)
5/4/13 10:56 PM
cathy45 said...
What a great dress and kudos to you for keeping it current. Congratuations on the weght loss.
5/1/13 12:36 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great job Sheila. You're inspiring me to make some alterations to things in my wardrobe that I love but that don't quite fit correctly now.
5/1/13 11:47 AM
Aroura said...
Sheila, you look great! This fabris really is amazing, and I agree worth repurposing. Good for you for all the weight loss, and for taking this dress in more than once to keep it fitting. I cannot wait to see what you make out of it next!
5/1/13 10:20 AM
Renren said...
Interesting comment Cynthia Guffey made to you and although it wouldn't occur to me, it really does make sense, doesn't it? Oh, my gosh, that is some beautiful fabric. You must keep altering it as you need to and then finally repurpose such a great fabric--your plan is exactly right.
5/1/13 2:47 AM
wendyrb said...
Beautiful dress and print. Would never have guessed it went through several alterations to reduce the sizing. Good on you for slimming and keeping your clothes so well fitting. You look terrific!
5/1/13 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now