Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Angela Blouse (Angela blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 4:42 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said... (7/23/13 11:51 PM) Reply
Both look so great! You really know what you're doing perfectly well and can keep rolling them babies out.
Sharonspils said... (7/23/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouses and I love the Liberty colours.
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Both shirts are beautiful!
FreyaStark said... (7/23/13 4:48 AM) Reply
A gorgeous shirt. The style works well in your Liberty fabric. (I agree with you about Liberty's lawn, and I wish they would produce more poplin. Check out Shaukat's selection of City Poplin - the designs are limited but the texture and drape are excellent. Don't bother with the Seymour poplin, also available from Shaukat - it isn't a genuine poplin at all; more like lawn with spandex.)
Dilliander said... (5/1/13 9:27 PM) Reply
"Brilliant" as Ann would say ;) and personally I think your sleeve cuffs are very good, as is the yoke ;) such a beautiful colour and blouse.
meggy said... (5/1/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Love the colour. This shirt looks really great. I just received another StyleArc package today. Love them!
Dee2 said... (5/1/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Your shirt is beautiful. Love the color you chose!
FreyaStark said... (5/1/13 9:44 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love that colour. I have this pattern too and hope to make it myself before much longer. Thanks for a useful review.
blue mooney said... (5/1/13 8:31 AM) Reply
A good shirt pattern is so nice to have! And you DID notice that they saved the shirt challenge for the last episode, since it requires a lot of skill? Beautiful color and fabric - a go-to piece for sure.
KathleenS said... (5/1/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Oh dear, I think I feel a StyleArc purchase coming on. I've been after a shirt with these gathering details. Thanks for the review. Any chance of a modelled photo?
Lynmarie said... (5/1/13 6:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, it will look great in a Liberty print too, thank you for your review, very helpful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details