SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Angela Blouse (Angela blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 4:42 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Both look so great! You really know what you're doing perfectly well and can keep rolling them babies out.
7/23/13 11:51 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful blouses and I love the Liberty colours.
7/23/13 8:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Both shirts are beautiful!
7/23/13 8:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous shirt. The style works well in your Liberty fabric. (I agree with you about Liberty's lawn, and I wish they would produce more poplin. Check out Shaukat's selection of City Poplin - the designs are limited but the texture and drape are excellent. Don't bother with the Seymour poplin, also available from Shaukat - it isn't a genuine poplin at all; more like lawn with spandex.)
7/23/13 4:48 AM
Dilliander said...
"Brilliant" as Ann would say ;) and personally I think your sleeve cuffs are very good, as is the yoke ;) such a beautiful colour and blouse.
5/1/13 9:27 PM
meggy said...
Love the colour. This shirt looks really great. I just received another StyleArc package today. Love them!
5/1/13 7:04 PM
Dee2 said...
Your shirt is beautiful. Love the color you chose!
5/1/13 2:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love that colour. I have this pattern too and hope to make it myself before much longer. Thanks for a useful review.
5/1/13 9:44 AM
blue mooney said...
A good shirt pattern is so nice to have! And you DID notice that they saved the shirt challenge for the last episode, since it requires a lot of skill? Beautiful color and fabric - a go-to piece for sure.
5/1/13 8:31 AM
KathleenS said...
Oh dear, I think I feel a StyleArc purchase coming on. I've been after a shirt with these gathering details. Thanks for the review. Any chance of a modelled photo?
5/1/13 8:01 AM
Lynmarie said...
Beautiful shirt, it will look great in a Liberty print too, thank you for your review, very helpful
5/1/13 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1019

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now