SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Angela Blouse (Angela blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 4:42 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 4:39 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said... (7/23/13 11:51 PM) Reply
Both look so great! You really know what you're doing perfectly well and can keep rolling them babies out.
Sharonspils said... (7/23/13 8:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouses and I love the Liberty colours.
ArtAttack said... (7/23/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Both shirts are beautiful!
FreyaStark said... (7/23/13 4:48 AM) Reply
A gorgeous shirt. The style works well in your Liberty fabric. (I agree with you about Liberty's lawn, and I wish they would produce more poplin. Check out Shaukat's selection of City Poplin - the designs are limited but the texture and drape are excellent. Don't bother with the Seymour poplin, also available from Shaukat - it isn't a genuine poplin at all; more like lawn with spandex.)
Dilliander said... (5/1/13 9:27 PM) Reply
"Brilliant" as Ann would say ;) and personally I think your sleeve cuffs are very good, as is the yoke ;) such a beautiful colour and blouse.
meggy said... (5/1/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Love the colour. This shirt looks really great. I just received another StyleArc package today. Love them!
Dee2 said... (5/1/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Your shirt is beautiful. Love the color you chose!
FreyaStark said... (5/1/13 9:44 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love that colour. I have this pattern too and hope to make it myself before much longer. Thanks for a useful review.
blue mooney said... (5/1/13 8:31 AM) Reply
A good shirt pattern is so nice to have! And you DID notice that they saved the shirt challenge for the last episode, since it requires a lot of skill? Beautiful color and fabric - a go-to piece for sure.
KathleenS said... (5/1/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Oh dear, I think I feel a StyleArc purchase coming on. I've been after a shirt with these gathering details. Thanks for the review. Any chance of a modelled photo?
Lynmarie said... (5/1/13 6:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, it will look great in a Liberty print too, thank you for your review, very helpful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details