SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

81 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 326
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 303
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/12/13 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely, a pretty top :)
5/12/13 5:27 AM
wendlesue said...
This is soooo pretty, and it would look great with those sandals!
5/12/13 9:09 AM
margk said...
Nice top. I like your changes.
5/12/13 9:09 AM
Renren said...
Love this top! It would definitely look good with the sandals. (All 3 tops are really lovely and they are each so unique because of the fabrics that at first glance they do not seem to have come from the same pattern.)
5/12/13 10:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your modifications take your top to a more stylish level!
5/12/13 2:07 PM
Clareew said...
This is a lovely top, I much prefer it with a v neck. Great putting the ties to compliment the sandals.
5/12/13 2:54 PM
JudyMac said...
I love how you've changed this top to have a more flattering (IMHO) neckline. All 3 versions you've made are distinct and very attractive.
5/12/13 6:26 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous top, love it. You would beat the lions in that top!!
5/12/13 7:43 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your variations on this pattern! I can't believe this one is still sitting unmade in my cupboard and you are onto your third!
5/12/13 8:31 PM
BeaJay said...
I love your version of this top. It is certainly making the pattern your own.
5/13/13 4:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice rendition of this popular peplum top.
5/13/13 6:52 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for the compliments ladies. I know this is a popular top so I wanted to make it look slightly different and kinda roman like. Changing the sleeves was the easiest choice.
5/14/13 3:23 AM
materialgirl1950 said...
Excellent choices for the alterations to the pattern. You did a great job!
5/14/13 11:27 AM
Bonnie O said...
I love how you adapted it to coordinate with the gladiator sandals! Very cute, Maria!
5/18/13 6:48 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like the V neck and how you've changed the sleeves to pick up on the sandal details!
5/18/13 5:35 PM
DonnaH said...
This is my favorite - of your version and of the contest entries (all of them not just yours)! But I did still vote for 4 others, lol.
5/18/13 8:28 PM
Mimi O said...
Great fabric choice and your top turned out very nice. Love the color and would look wonderful with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now