SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 340
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 316
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/12/13 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
Great fabric choice and your top turned out very nice. Love the color and would look wonderful with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:02 PM
DonnaH said...
This is my favorite - of your version and of the contest entries (all of them not just yours)! But I did still vote for 4 others, lol.
5/18/13 8:28 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like the V neck and how you've changed the sleeves to pick up on the sandal details!
5/18/13 5:35 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love how you adapted it to coordinate with the gladiator sandals! Very cute, Maria!
5/18/13 6:48 AM
materialgirl1950 said...
Excellent choices for the alterations to the pattern. You did a great job!
5/14/13 11:27 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for the compliments ladies. I know this is a popular top so I wanted to make it look slightly different and kinda roman like. Changing the sleeves was the easiest choice.
5/14/13 3:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice rendition of this popular peplum top.
5/13/13 6:52 AM
BeaJay said...
I love your version of this top. It is certainly making the pattern your own.
5/13/13 4:29 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your variations on this pattern! I can't believe this one is still sitting unmade in my cupboard and you are onto your third!
5/12/13 8:31 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous top, love it. You would beat the lions in that top!!
5/12/13 7:43 PM
JudyMac said...
I love how you've changed this top to have a more flattering (IMHO) neckline. All 3 versions you've made are distinct and very attractive.
5/12/13 6:26 PM
Clareew said...
This is a lovely top, I much prefer it with a v neck. Great putting the ties to compliment the sandals.
5/12/13 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your modifications take your top to a more stylish level!
5/12/13 2:07 PM
Renren said...
Love this top! It would definitely look good with the sandals. (All 3 tops are really lovely and they are each so unique because of the fabrics that at first glance they do not seem to have come from the same pattern.)
5/12/13 10:00 AM
margk said...
Nice top. I like your changes.
5/12/13 9:09 AM
wendlesue said...
This is soooo pretty, and it would look great with those sandals!
5/12/13 9:09 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely, a pretty top :)
5/12/13 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info