SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1339 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 10:24 AM
Last Updated:5/1/13 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
This is such a dramatic look. Your end result is so impressive. Thanks for taking the time to do a detailed review, your tips are very well organized and helpful!
5/1/13 10:34 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Lovely dress and a very helpful review. Thanks!
5/1/13 11:58 AM
Clareew said...
What a fabulous dress, great review.
5/1/13 1:29 PM
Texahoma said...
I have this pattern, and love the avant guard look, but have been scared to start. Thank you for this detailed review, it is very helpful and your finished dress is gorgeous. I now have an idea of what it will take to actually make this dress.
5/1/13 2:12 PM
carolynw said...
You have a beautiful dress - a real stand out in a lovely way. Great review - thanks
5/1/13 3:55 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful outcome! I have that fabric as well....so nice to see it made 'into something'.
5/1/13 3:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous dress! And excellent review. I was wanting someone to pioneer this pattern and you mapped out all the trouble areas in great detail. I think I will go down a size when I make it! Thanks for the fab review.
5/1/13 4:21 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/1/13 11:45 PM
couturemom said...
Great detailed review - thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
5/4/13 8:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful design and style on you. Nice work and detailed review. What a flattering fit you achieved!
5/9/13 12:25 PM
joannh said...
Hi Amber, I'm working on this dress and have reached the dreaded twisted left shoulder that you report has incorrect pattern instructions. Could you go into some more detail about exactly how you did it correctly? I have read your note and looked at the pictures, but I just can't seem to work it out! Thanks!
6/15/14 6:11 PM
grays08 said...
joannh - I'm afraid I can't be much help. I lost this pattern and dress in a tornado late last year so yeah, all notes I wrote down on the pattern and such are gone. Hopefully the pictures I have will help because I remember struggling through that part, good luck though and sorry. : )
6/17/14 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review