SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1339 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 10:24 AM
Last Updated:5/1/13 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
joannh - I'm afraid I can't be much help. I lost this pattern and dress in a tornado late last year so yeah, all notes I wrote down on the pattern and such are gone. Hopefully the pictures I have will help because I remember struggling through that part, good luck though and sorry. : )
6/17/14 9:55 AM
joannh said...
Hi Amber, I'm working on this dress and have reached the dreaded twisted left shoulder that you report has incorrect pattern instructions. Could you go into some more detail about exactly how you did it correctly? I have read your note and looked at the pictures, but I just can't seem to work it out! Thanks!
6/15/14 6:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful design and style on you. Nice work and detailed review. What a flattering fit you achieved!
5/9/13 12:25 PM
couturemom said...
Great detailed review - thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
5/4/13 8:34 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/1/13 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous dress! And excellent review. I was wanting someone to pioneer this pattern and you mapped out all the trouble areas in great detail. I think I will go down a size when I make it! Thanks for the fab review.
5/1/13 4:21 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful outcome! I have that fabric as well....so nice to see it made 'into something'.
5/1/13 3:58 PM
carolynw said...
You have a beautiful dress - a real stand out in a lovely way. Great review - thanks
5/1/13 3:55 PM
Texahoma said...
I have this pattern, and love the avant guard look, but have been scared to start. Thank you for this detailed review, it is very helpful and your finished dress is gorgeous. I now have an idea of what it will take to actually make this dress.
5/1/13 2:12 PM
Clareew said...
What a fabulous dress, great review.
5/1/13 1:29 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Lovely dress and a very helpful review. Thanks!
5/1/13 11:58 AM
wendlesue said...
This is such a dramatic look. Your end result is so impressive. Thanks for taking the time to do a detailed review, your tips are very well organized and helpful!
5/1/13 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-123

photo
by: ejvc

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info