SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2013-103 (Twist Front Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:5/1/13 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Killer top. The fabric is really nice.
6/8/13 1:37 PM
JensewsNY said...
Thank you for info about putting this top together. I read the instructions in the magazine and was totally mystified as to what they meant. Cute top!
5/2/13 4:48 PM
Pj3g said...
Cute...and loved reading the blog on the picture taking!
5/2/13 2:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your top - looks great!
5/2/13 2:17 PM
Grandmomof7boys said...
Great job! Your top looks so much better than the picture from Burda. The knot on the one the model is wearing looks thick & messy. Yours looks neat & well made.
5/2/13 7:51 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Very Nice work..I think your fabric choice would have made this a sure seller if it were RTW.
5/2/13 4:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and lovely fabric ! Loved your review and blog post :) The twist top pattern is very similar to an older Burda pattern 8195.
5/2/13 2:44 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks great on you! Nice fabric too!
5/2/13 0:21 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great job. I loved this immediately in the new Burda issue so I'm glad to see your helpful review.
5/1/13 11:12 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great fabric.
5/1/13 10:59 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a lovely top and I enjoyed reading your blog post-very entertaining!
5/1/13 7:33 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top, I LOVE this fabric! Thanks for the construction pictures on your blog...I may actually attempt this top as I love the style.
5/1/13 4:45 PM
grays08 said...
I love your fabric and love the top (as well as the dialog w/mom and her BFF)! I wondered how this would make up when I saw it in the magazine and like your alterations to it. Definitely don't want that side seam like Burda has it...they just have everything hanging out don't they? Ha!
5/1/13 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns Fabric.com Gypsophelia

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review