SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2013-103 (Twist Front Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:5/1/13 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I love your fabric and love the top (as well as the dialog w/mom and her BFF)! I wondered how this would make up when I saw it in the magazine and like your alterations to it. Definitely don't want that side seam like Burda has it...they just have everything hanging out don't they? Ha!
5/1/13 4:07 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top, I LOVE this fabric! Thanks for the construction pictures on your blog...I may actually attempt this top as I love the style.
5/1/13 4:45 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a lovely top and I enjoyed reading your blog post-very entertaining!
5/1/13 7:33 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great fabric.
5/1/13 10:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great job. I loved this immediately in the new Burda issue so I'm glad to see your helpful review.
5/1/13 11:12 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks great on you! Nice fabric too!
5/2/13 0:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and lovely fabric ! Loved your review and blog post :) The twist top pattern is very similar to an older Burda pattern 8195.
5/2/13 2:44 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Very Nice work..I think your fabric choice would have made this a sure seller if it were RTW.
5/2/13 4:11 AM
Grandmomof7boys said...
Great job! Your top looks so much better than the picture from Burda. The knot on the one the model is wearing looks thick & messy. Yours looks neat & well made.
5/2/13 7:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your top - looks great!
5/2/13 2:17 PM
Pj3g said...
Cute...and loved reading the blog on the picture taking!
5/2/13 2:39 PM
JensewsNY said...
Thank you for info about putting this top together. I read the instructions in the magazine and was totally mystified as to what they meant. Cute top!
5/2/13 4:48 PM
ChristineX said...
Killer top. The fabric is really nice.
6/8/13 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now