SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 (MISSES/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

27 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 179 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:5/1/13 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is fabulous! What great fabric! I've never seen anything like it...sort of a reverse border print. Brilliant use of it here!
5/1/13 10:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh yes- so so pretty. You placed the pattern perfectly. Love your shoes, too!
5/1/13 11:07 PM
Leu said...
Wow. Wonderful!
5/2/13 0:28 AM
Terri A said...
Simply gorgeous!!!
5/2/13 1:48 AM
mnitts said...
As ever lovely work! Gorgeous dress.
5/2/13 1:56 AM
pdiddly said...
This is just beautiful -stunning I love it
5/2/13 2:19 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow, Wow, Wow. They should use your version the the pattern sleeve.
5/2/13 3:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
5/2/13 5:24 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful dress and what is the name of your favorite fabric store in Quebec?
5/2/13 6:32 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning. Looks like a million!
5/2/13 6:44 AM
caper81 said...
Oh, this is gorgeous! Clever fabric placement :) Fits you perfectly (your other version is great too!)
5/2/13 8:57 AM
Dianne22 said...
This is stunning! Beautiful print with perfect placement and perfect fit. And it is so becoming on you.
5/2/13 9:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes clever placement on the fabric, love how this turned out. You have some beautiful clothes to take with you. Writing to you from the BB in SF can't wait to see L&M ;)
5/2/13 10:07 AM
slmstyle said...
I love it! The fabric is so great and perfect for this style, and it looks so great on you! I love your shoes as well. We think alike-I am making this same pattern right now, and it's the second time for me as well.
5/2/13 12:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely lovely, and brilliant use of the border print.
5/2/13 2:04 PM
Claverie said...
Very sharp!
5/2/13 3:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous dress! I love how you did the border print.
5/2/13 5:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow! You make such beautiful garments and I always enjoy your revies. Those shoes are perfect too!
5/2/13 7:09 PM
wimmie said...
beautiful dress and review. other dress also very pretty. Your fabrics on all your things are gorgeous
5/2/13 11:47 PM
Merche said...
Stunning dress. Love all your makes! This style suits you.
5/3/13 9:17 AM
couturemom said...
I have some black & white sandals with a red wedge heel that would go perfectly with that. I love that fabric!
5/4/13 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
This is just the best dress ever!
5/9/13 9:21 AM
Mimi O said...
Oh...I love your fabric choice and placement. It turned out lovely.
5/10/13 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1003

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now