SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 (MISSES/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

29 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:5/1/13 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
Oh...I love your fabric choice and placement. It turned out lovely.
5/10/13 8:58 PM
grays08 said...
This is just the best dress ever!
5/9/13 9:21 AM
couturemom said...
I have some black & white sandals with a red wedge heel that would go perfectly with that. I love that fabric!
5/4/13 8:37 AM
Merche said...
Stunning dress. Love all your makes! This style suits you.
5/3/13 9:17 AM
wimmie said...
beautiful dress and review. other dress also very pretty. Your fabrics on all your things are gorgeous
5/2/13 11:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow! You make such beautiful garments and I always enjoy your revies. Those shoes are perfect too!
5/2/13 7:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous dress! I love how you did the border print.
5/2/13 5:39 PM
Claverie said...
Very sharp!
5/2/13 3:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely lovely, and brilliant use of the border print.
5/2/13 2:04 PM
slmstyle said...
I love it! The fabric is so great and perfect for this style, and it looks so great on you! I love your shoes as well. We think alike-I am making this same pattern right now, and it's the second time for me as well.
5/2/13 12:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes clever placement on the fabric, love how this turned out. You have some beautiful clothes to take with you. Writing to you from the BB in SF can't wait to see L&M ;)
5/2/13 10:07 AM
Dianne22 said...
This is stunning! Beautiful print with perfect placement and perfect fit. And it is so becoming on you.
5/2/13 9:57 AM
caper81 said...
Oh, this is gorgeous! Clever fabric placement :) Fits you perfectly (your other version is great too!)
5/2/13 8:57 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning. Looks like a million!
5/2/13 6:44 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful dress and what is the name of your favorite fabric store in Quebec?
5/2/13 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
5/2/13 5:24 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Wow, Wow, Wow. They should use your version the the pattern sleeve.
5/2/13 3:59 AM
pdiddly said...
This is just beautiful -stunning I love it
5/2/13 2:19 AM
mnitts said...
As ever lovely work! Gorgeous dress.
5/2/13 1:56 AM
Terri A said...
Simply gorgeous!!!
5/2/13 1:48 AM
Leu said...
Wow. Wonderful!
5/2/13 0:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh yes- so so pretty. You placed the pattern perfectly. Love your shoes, too!
5/1/13 11:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is fabulous! What great fabric! I've never seen anything like it...sort of a reverse border print. Brilliant use of it here!
5/1/13 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review