SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/2/13 4:20 AM
Last Updated:5/2/13 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
LOVE this fabric and reading the extra details in your blog you have managed this delicate fabric and the pattern placement brilliantly.
3/5/14 0:47 AM
caper81 said...
What gorgeous fabric you used for this great-looking top! It looks like a work of art :) Thanks for the elastic tip too!
5/7/13 6:40 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Striking print on your fabric, and fabulous placement. Really a catchy result. I wish wish wish Burda had this T in their pattern line. I just want the neckline... it is perfect blend of open-ness without being a swooping scoop. I like how it draws the eye outward...
5/3/13 9:56 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful top, love the fabric and your hint about the elastic.
5/3/13 3:23 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
5/3/13 9:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric!!!
5/3/13 5:27 AM
BettyMike said...
Great looking top! I really like this pattern, I've made it twice with a third one on the cutting table now! It's a quick and easy top.
5/2/13 2:40 PM
marec said...
Incredible top-you did a marvelous job with the fabric and I love the idea of using the lingerie elastic.
5/2/13 11:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How beautiful!!
5/2/13 11:07 AM
velosewer said...
Good idea with the elastic. Great top !!
5/2/13 5:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3341

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: katski

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info