SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 116 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/2/13 6:20 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, that is phenomenal!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
5/2/13 6:53 PM
natsew said...
Such a beautiful skirt, well done!
5/2/13 7:30 PM
ntpolite said...
Beautiful! Nicely done. how will you launder the skirt?
5/2/13 7:44 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you ladies. Ntpolite, this will go to the dry cleaners. That's what the RTW version recommends for theirs.
5/2/13 7:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is breathtaking! If it were mine I would only accept invitations that were within walking distance and events where I did NOT have to sit down. It's too gorgeous to sit in!
5/2/13 8:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I canNOT believe you said that! It's the first thing I thought of when I tried it on for the first time. It's absolutely impractical but I couldn't resist giving it a try.
5/2/13 8:38 PM
novice beginner said...
This is so cute. I love to read your reviews. You always do such a great job. Thanks for the idea. I will definitely try this. I am almost finished my dress from the 2584 pattern. It has turned out pretty well.
5/2/13 10:02 PM
Levone said...
This is a gorgeous skirt, WOW!
5/2/13 10:19 PM
cmcarr said...
Simply beautiful.
5/2/13 10:37 PM
Re Becca said...
OMG I want one! gorgeous! This is how you do ombre right
5/2/13 10:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is so gorgeous and the precision matching the sides with the zipper is extraordinary. Jstarr4250 you outdid yourself ;)
5/3/13 0:30 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, fabulous, breathtaking those will be the adjectives used when you slip on this skirt and your white shirt. I so wish it was mine :-)
5/3/13 0:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Very elegant!
5/3/13 3:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love, love, love your skirt. Great job!
5/3/13 5:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Julie, you're amazing! I've admired this ribbon skirt for quite sometime and cannot believe you made it!
5/3/13 8:46 AM
Myspirit4 said...
That skirt is AMAZING! Love the colors!!!
5/3/13 9:30 AM
Morisot said...
Lovely. (And perfect for the arts festival.)
5/3/13 9:53 AM
ak21 said...
Incredible...& thank you for the sizing tip re. the ease stitching.
5/3/13 10:47 AM
mnitts said...
Wow the skirt and shirt are both gorgeous. You are going to look stunning when you wear them!
5/3/13 12:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful work! It looks every bit as good as your J McLaughlin inspiration skirt. Wear it well!
5/3/13 1:17 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Better than the original inspiration.
5/3/13 2:17 PM
SewWil said...
Oh my! I don't even have the words to describe this. It is GORGEOUS!!!! You outdid yourself on this one. Amazing! You did a beautiful job on this.
5/4/13 1:19 AM
Christas said...
This skirt is soooooo beautiful! I love it! The other items you have sewn are very lovely, too!
5/5/13 10:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Your ribbon skirt is really beautiful. What a lovely job. It looks so pretty paired with the linen shirt too.
5/7/13 8:45 PM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
5/10/13 1:47 PM
Annette1 said...
I don't think I've ever SEEN such perfection, BOTH in the skirt AND the blouse. I LOVE that picture with the light from the window backlighting the linen blouse. How INSPIRING. :O)
5/11/13 1:18 AM
CissieW said...
Stunning! Absolutely stunning. I want one too!
5/19/13 10:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
The sew-along sounds fun but my plate is so full I can't commit to it...doing good to get those Archers done and filling in with a few pieces I really need. Glad to know this one wears well, though, since I may make it for a special occasion some time.
6/22/13 9:53 AM
kias2 said...
I have been meaning to compliment you on all the grainline archers you have made so beautifully. And now I see that you have also made this skirt! Amazing talent.
6/23/13 4:58 AM
HRigg said...
What talent! Congratulations. It's Fabulous. I saw in on GV's blog and went looking for ribbon yesterday but to no avail.
6/23/13 5:34 AM
staymay said...
That skirt is soooooo beautiful!!!
7/1/13 2:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your colors are just gorgeous, and I like your version much better than the original designer's!
7/21/13 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 1919

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now