Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 556 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JennyAnne
photo
About JennyAnnestar
FL USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/13 7:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $35.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a beautiful top- I love the draping and think you've made it into a great looking casual shirt. Lowering the mock turtleneck was a very good modification.
5/2/13 7:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and I have just purchased this pattern for this reason, thank you.
5/3/13 0:08 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your version is beautiful and perfect for summer!
5/3/13 5:17 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice, a great improvement on a basic t-shirt but still wearable for normal life.
5/3/13 6:14 AM
mnitts said...
Oooh very nice! Great job.
5/3/13 7:25 AM
Bestyears said...
Wow, really spectacular!
5/3/13 10:17 AM
popo said...
Beautiful!
5/3/13 10:33 AM
lauraborealis said...
I've always thought that pattern was for a dress and discounted it for that reason. I don't need gathered, twisted seams near my derriere! But I love the top- and it's particularly great in the color you chose.
5/3/13 1:31 PM
touran said...
Looks great on you.
5/3/13 4:09 PM
lacroise1 said...
What a beautiful top.. So much better then the cover photo from the pattern. Great Job!
5/3/13 4:55 PM
Claverie said...
OK, *now* I have to buy the pattern. That looks great -- without the neck piece. Happy you posted.
5/3/13 5:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks fabulous as a tshirt version, I love your take on it!
5/3/13 5:45 PM
Novy said...
Really cute top.....I love it!
5/3/13 9:17 PM
Dilliander said...
Very stylish as a tee and so much nicer with the changed neckline :) It looks gorgeous on you.
5/4/13 1:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!
5/4/13 1:22 AM
madbadger said...
Have been into jersey tops lately - love this one, very flattering!
5/4/13 10:17 AM
Maree P said...
This is a great T - it is a great 'take' on the classic grey marle T-shirt I love - it really suits you.
5/4/13 6:49 PM
JennyAnne said...
Thanks so much for all of the comments. I hope to see a few more versions of this. :-)
5/12/13 1:06 PM
Michsuzyque said...
Great job! Have the pattern will try it myself!
5/13/13 12:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I really love your version!!!
12/31/13 6:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4924
photo
Review by Michelle L on 5/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5529 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8938
photo
Review by anetJay on 3/28/08
Read Review

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us