SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 2501 (A Little Somethin' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/21/13 10:37 AM


CNT: 2501 by Judy Kski  CNT: 2501 by Judy Kski  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RisaJ said...
Thanks for your thorough review. The jacket does look pretty on you.
10/21/13 9:27 AM
NEMDF said...
Sleeve cap depth: Possibly take a horizontal slit in the pattern, (perpendicular to the sleeve length) and spread a bit near the top of the sleeve but deeper than the seam allowance?
10/21/13 1:47 PM
Deepika said...
Judy, thanks for your honest review and I have to say that despite the problems, you made it work! Kudos. The jacket is lovely!
10/22/13 11:30 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your jacket is quite lovely, despite the problems you ran into. It looks like you are at least getting some use from it! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
10/22/13 12:22 PM
liliv said...
I love this on you, it has great fit no matter the issues you had and the fabric is so lovely!
10/27/13 1:49 PM
Eunique said...
Great comments. I just made this jacket from a cotton batik, and had the exact issues - the sleeve twists, and I hate that shoulder seam. I thought it was just me, or that I had picked the wrong fabric. Thank you for the tips on finishing.
4/7/14 4:13 AM
Mari Jo said...
I made this jacket with rayon and the biggest issue was the sleeves. They twisted badly. Had extra fabric so cut a slimmer sleeve with a higher cap from a tunic I knew fit well. Sadly, not much improvement. Removed the sleeves, finished the armholes with binding and created a vest. So, at least I saved my fabric. For me, the armholes are wide and deep and the back is narrow. I should have double checked ALL of the measurements. Don't know if I'll try another one or not.
6/1/14 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now