SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 2501 (A Little Somethin' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/21/13 10:37 AM


CNT: 2501 by Judy Kski  CNT: 2501 by Judy Kski  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RisaJ said...
Thanks for your thorough review. The jacket does look pretty on you.
10/21/13 9:27 AM
NEMDF said...
Sleeve cap depth: Possibly take a horizontal slit in the pattern, (perpendicular to the sleeve length) and spread a bit near the top of the sleeve but deeper than the seam allowance?
10/21/13 1:47 PM
Deepika said...
Judy, thanks for your honest review and I have to say that despite the problems, you made it work! Kudos. The jacket is lovely!
10/22/13 11:30 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your jacket is quite lovely, despite the problems you ran into. It looks like you are at least getting some use from it! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
10/22/13 12:22 PM
liliv said...
I love this on you, it has great fit no matter the issues you had and the fabric is so lovely!
10/27/13 1:49 PM
Eunique said...
Great comments. I just made this jacket from a cotton batik, and had the exact issues - the sleeve twists, and I hate that shoulder seam. I thought it was just me, or that I had picked the wrong fabric. Thank you for the tips on finishing.
4/7/14 4:13 AM
Mari Jo said...
I made this jacket with rayon and the biggest issue was the sleeves. They twisted badly. Had extra fabric so cut a slimmer sleeve with a higher cap from a tunic I knew fit well. Sadly, not much improvement. Removed the sleeves, finished the armholes with binding and created a vest. So, at least I saved my fabric. For me, the armholes are wide and deep and the back is narrow. I should have double checked ALL of the measurements. Don't know if I'll try another one or not.
6/1/14 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1252

photo
by: MissCelie

Review