SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 2501 (A Little Somethin' Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistarstar
United States
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 10:45 PM
Last Updated:10/21/13 10:37 AM


CNT: 2501 by Judy Kski  CNT: 2501 by Judy Kski  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mari Jo said... (6/1/14 9:29 PM) Reply
I made this jacket with rayon and the biggest issue was the sleeves. They twisted badly. Had extra fabric so cut a slimmer sleeve with a higher cap from a tunic I knew fit well. Sadly, not much improvement. Removed the sleeves, finished the armholes with binding and created a vest. So, at least I saved my fabric. For me, the armholes are wide and deep and the back is narrow. I should have double checked ALL of the measurements. Don't know if I'll try another one or not.
Eunique said... (4/7/14 4:13 AM) Reply
Great comments. I just made this jacket from a cotton batik, and had the exact issues - the sleeve twists, and I hate that shoulder seam. I thought it was just me, or that I had picked the wrong fabric. Thank you for the tips on finishing.
liliv said... (10/27/13 1:49 PM) Reply
I love this on you, it has great fit no matter the issues you had and the fabric is so lovely!
Michele Lommasson said... (10/22/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Your jacket is quite lovely, despite the problems you ran into. It looks like you are at least getting some use from it! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
Deepika said... (10/22/13 11:30 AM) Reply
Judy, thanks for your honest review and I have to say that despite the problems, you made it work! Kudos. The jacket is lovely!
NEMDF said... (10/21/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Sleeve cap depth: Possibly take a horizontal slit in the pattern, (perpendicular to the sleeve length) and spread a bit near the top of the sleeve but deeper than the seam allowance?
RisaJ said... (10/21/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for your thorough review. The jacket does look pretty on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity OOP 2114

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review