SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:noodlesew
photo

 
 
About noodlesewstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/13 4:12 AM
Last Updated:5/11/13 8:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosalaya said...
Noodlesew; great review of the dress and your photos are so I informative too. Would have like to have seen it on, ....I don't mind headless shots.
5/4/13 0:23 AM
aaltje said...
That is quite a unique dress! It looks great on you and I like your fabric choice - very neutral so all attention is drawn to the interesting construction details. Lovely!
5/4/13 12:19 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this pattern and have been hesitating about the bubble hem. I love your version!
5/4/13 1:18 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is a pattern I've loved but feared- beautifully done!
5/4/13 4:37 PM
mmcp said...
with prttynpnk, was just looking at this one and wondering how it would really look made up. Thanks, the dress looks beautifully made.
5/4/13 7:50 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautifully done. Nice job.
5/4/13 11:50 PM
Sarsez said...
I would've never given this pattern a second look but I love your version of it. Including the softer pleats.
5/5/13 3:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How have I missed this pattern? I love your version. How do you think it would look without the bubble hem? That is my only hesitation!
5/5/13 9:40 AM
noodlesew said...
@sue parrot, have you checked out GABC's review on her beautiful linen version? I am too short for that dress length. The pattern silhouette flattery calls for small shoulders and I am surprise that the dress fits my big shoulders.
5/5/13 10:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress, what a unique pattern and love your fabric choice.
5/11/13 10:22 AM
beth5646 said...
Love your dress and great review. Thanks!!
5/11/13 11:03 AM
miausiau said...
I made this one last summer in a linen. I left off the bubble completion with the lining excluded. Fortunately the bodice is lined with self fabric so that it doesn't pop around. Its a very fun dress but fit can be problematic in the bust area. I have been thinking of making another with some sort of cap sleeve addition. It's a crazy pattern but flattering. I am happy to see another go at it...excellent!
5/11/13 12:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding! Very couture...lovely!
5/11/13 1:21 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - I like your version with the unnpressed bubble skirt better than the pattern envelope. Thanks for a great review
5/11/13 2:49 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
The fabric choice is genius. And wearing it inside out , need to try that
5/12/13 0:28 AM
carrie18584 said...
Wow - I'm so happy to see your version of this pattern. I was uncertain by the envelope but I'll have to give it a little more consideration! Great job!
5/13/13 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now