Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4532 (Totes and Sling Backpack)

Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/05 9:55 PM
Last Updated:3/16/05 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarrieA said... (3/17/05 10:43 AM) Reply
Your review sent me off the last 30 minutes checking out the Church of Craft. Sounds so cool! Sewing can become so isolating that finding like-minded people is a real joy. By the way, great bag!
BjP said... (3/17/05 7:50 AM) Reply
Great looking bag and awesome fabric!
Hilary said... (3/17/05 7:27 AM) Reply
Cute! That fabric is so cool! I have this one as well and you have me itching to make handbags and totes :oP
cindyann said... (3/17/05 7:06 AM) Reply
Great tote! I love the fabric. I see that you also made Vogue 7703 and I somehow missed that review. That ones on my to do list. Thanks
Elisabetha said... (3/17/05 4:41 AM) Reply
what fabulous bags; and great choice of fabrics. Must get that pattern.
tigger said... (3/17/05 0:06 AM) Reply
LOVE the fabric choice - I'm in my bag making phase myself and this looks great!
MaryBeth said... (3/16/05 11:36 PM) Reply
Love that fabric!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/16/05 11:09 PM) Reply
Whenever I see your name I am always excited to see your unusual fabric choices. They are exciting and always make me look at fabric, that I would not know how to use, in a new way. The purse looks great and I love that it stands up on it's own.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6227

photo
by: runmyworld

Review