Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: NL6977 (OOP Easy knit coordinates) - Type:Out of Print Classics
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest    printable version
Viewed 162 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 2:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
The perfect pattern to showcase such lovely fabric, simple and elegant!
5/12/13 5:25 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty fabric, and what a deal your remnant was at that price!
5/12/13 10:32 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, beautiful top! Talk about bling 8) Must've been sweet to get that expensive fabric for an inexpensive remnant price!
5/12/13 12:34 PM
BeaJay said...
This is my absolute favourite - I love this top
5/13/13 4:27 AM
Dagmar O. said...
Lovely top! The simple design really makes your beautiful fabric stand out. Did you have to remove the sparkles (sequins?) to be able to machine sew the seams?
5/13/13 9:28 AM
velosewer said...
Hi Dagmar, I thought that I would need to remove the sequins but I didn't. The sequins are small and because they are sewn on in swirls, you can cut through the fabric and use a normal sewing needle without any breakages. If I buy sequin fabric again, I would buy this type again. I had a good experience with my first full on sequin fabric.
5/14/13 3:21 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful top
5/15/13 8:14 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love this top!!!! LOVE!!!
5/15/13 9:16 PM
Margaret said...
Love it! Really dramatic fabric and nice simple design to show it off. I'm glad the sequins weren't a lot of trouble to sew!
5/18/13 5:30 PM
Mimi O said...
What a lovely top and bling, bling....good luck with the contest!
5/22/13 8:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us