SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> NL6977 (OOP Easy knit coordinates)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 315
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
What a lovely top and bling, bling....good luck with the contest!
5/22/13 8:00 PM
Margaret said...
Love it! Really dramatic fabric and nice simple design to show it off. I'm glad the sequins weren't a lot of trouble to sew!
5/18/13 5:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love this top!!!! LOVE!!!
5/15/13 9:16 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful top
5/15/13 8:14 AM
velosewer said...
Hi Dagmar, I thought that I would need to remove the sequins but I didn't. The sequins are small and because they are sewn on in swirls, you can cut through the fabric and use a normal sewing needle without any breakages. If I buy sequin fabric again, I would buy this type again. I had a good experience with my first full on sequin fabric.
5/14/13 3:21 AM
Dagmar O. said...
Lovely top! The simple design really makes your beautiful fabric stand out. Did you have to remove the sparkles (sequins?) to be able to machine sew the seams?
5/13/13 9:28 AM
BeaJay said...
This is my absolute favourite - I love this top
5/13/13 4:27 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, beautiful top! Talk about bling 8) Must've been sweet to get that expensive fabric for an inexpensive remnant price!
5/12/13 12:34 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty fabric, and what a deal your remnant was at that price!
5/12/13 10:32 AM
Dilliander said...
The perfect pattern to showcase such lovely fabric, simple and elegant!
5/12/13 5:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: sarahark

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review