SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 260079-1002 (Prom Dress)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/13 4:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
congratulations! your DD looks beautiful in this gown. Great work!!!
5/23/13 5:27 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Extremely well done. I wonder if you'll be commissioned to do more?
5/23/13 5:52 AM
velosewer said...
This is such a gorgeous dress. You are a talented sewer and Mum. It's truly beautiful work Jenny.
5/23/13 6:01 AM
JudieL said...
Beautiful dress. Definitely a labour of love.
5/23/13 6:22 AM
KathleenS said...
That's lovely. I really like the piping detail. Well done.
5/23/13 6:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning gown and beautiful work, your DD looks absolutely gorgeous!
5/23/13 7:12 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely spectacular. I don't know when I've seen something so appropriate and done so well.
5/23/13 7:37 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. What a fabulous result! Your DD looks stunning (and very comfortable). I love the piping and the simplicity of this classic style.
5/23/13 8:06 AM
Bestyears said...
What a luscious dress!!! I hope she gets to wear it again some time!
5/23/13 8:21 AM
leoniep said...
Beautiful!
5/23/13 8:30 AM
Renata said...
Exquisite. Your daughter glows in this dress. You can both be so proud of it for both the design and all your amazing work.
5/23/13 8:44 AM
caper81 said...
Oh wow!! This dress is *stunning*!! I was just looking through your album and you did a superb job on this dress! It is just sooo elegant, and it fits your beautiful daughter perfectly!
5/23/13 8:47 AM
liliv said...
cuture work on this!
5/23/13 9:43 AM
RadarRadiance said...
This is a work of love, I enjoyed looking through your whole process making this beautiful ball gown dress. It is amazing, just beautiful and your daughter is picture "perfect" in this dress. It should be kept for the generation's to come.
5/23/13 9:54 AM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous gown. I'm sure your daughter was the prettiest girl there!
5/23/13 10:09 AM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous gown! Your work is Impeccable!
5/23/13 12:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful work on this really beautiful gown! What a lucky daughter you have to have such a talented and creative Mom!
5/23/13 2:11 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and it looks lovely on your daughter!
5/23/13 3:56 PM
rivergum said...
Really lovely dress and your daughter looks gorgeous in it!
5/23/13 5:36 PM
Austragirl said...
Fantastic. Looks elegant and age appropriate ... A difficult combination. The fabric, colour, style all go together beautifully. And suit your daughter as well.
5/23/13 5:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Jen, Congratulations on creating such a beautiful dress and daughter.
5/23/13 6:10 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful! Thanks for taking the time to provide all the information on drafting/creating this dress. Nice job!
5/23/13 6:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What an accomplishment! This is gorgeous!
5/23/13 7:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful!
5/24/13 0:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Kudos to you! What better motivation than treasuring the memory of your daughter wearing a dress made by you for such a special event. She's beautiful and I can only imagine your pride.
5/24/13 7:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
WOW! Your daughter's dress is gorgeous!! She is so pretty too!
5/24/13 7:37 AM
wildberrymom said...
I have three daughters and I would be biased as well. I think this dress tweaks your "intermediate" standing. The dress is fabulous and the daughter is beautiful--good job mom!
5/24/13 10:15 AM
JOshiro said...
Bravo! (Standing ovation!) Hey, you know, you could make her wedding dress someday, too! :D
5/24/13 12:53 PM
KaSchu said...
Stunning gown. Beautiful girl. Talented Mum. Congratulations!
5/25/13 10:18 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Designer quality for sure - it's just beautiful!!
5/25/13 10:31 PM
Maree P said...
Jenny this is stunning work...you make beautiful dresses and daughters. An heirloom.
5/26/13 1:19 AM
Carolyn.S said...
a stunning ballgown, Jenny :)
5/26/13 6:43 AM
sew fab said...
Beautiful job!!! Such a special memory for you & your daughter!
6/7/13 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review