SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 260079-1002 (Prom Dress)

Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstarstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/13 4:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew fab said...
Beautiful job!!! Such a special memory for you & your daughter!
6/7/13 4:51 PM
Carolyn.S said...
a stunning ballgown, Jenny :)
5/26/13 6:43 AM
Maree P said...
Jenny this is stunning work...you make beautiful dresses and daughters. An heirloom.
5/26/13 1:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Designer quality for sure - it's just beautiful!!
5/25/13 10:31 PM
KaSchu said...
Stunning gown. Beautiful girl. Talented Mum. Congratulations!
5/25/13 10:18 PM
JOshiro said...
Bravo! (Standing ovation!) Hey, you know, you could make her wedding dress someday, too! :D
5/24/13 12:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
I have three daughters and I would be biased as well. I think this dress tweaks your "intermediate" standing. The dress is fabulous and the daughter is beautiful--good job mom!
5/24/13 10:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
WOW! Your daughter's dress is gorgeous!! She is so pretty too!
5/24/13 7:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Kudos to you! What better motivation than treasuring the memory of your daughter wearing a dress made by you for such a special event. She's beautiful and I can only imagine your pride.
5/24/13 7:28 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful!
5/24/13 0:35 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What an accomplishment! This is gorgeous!
5/23/13 7:48 PM
madbadger said...
beautiful! Thanks for taking the time to provide all the information on drafting/creating this dress. Nice job!
5/23/13 6:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Jen, Congratulations on creating such a beautiful dress and daughter.
5/23/13 6:10 PM
Austragirl said...
Fantastic. Looks elegant and age appropriate ... A difficult combination. The fabric, colour, style all go together beautifully. And suit your daughter as well.
5/23/13 5:37 PM
rivergum said...
Really lovely dress and your daughter looks gorgeous in it!
5/23/13 5:36 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and it looks lovely on your daughter!
5/23/13 3:56 PM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful work on this really beautiful gown! What a lucky daughter you have to have such a talented and creative Mom!
5/23/13 2:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous gown! Your work is Impeccable!
5/23/13 12:47 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous gown. I'm sure your daughter was the prettiest girl there!
5/23/13 10:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
This is a work of love, I enjoyed looking through your whole process making this beautiful ball gown dress. It is amazing, just beautiful and your daughter is picture "perfect" in this dress. It should be kept for the generation's to come.
5/23/13 9:54 AM
liliv said...
cuture work on this!
5/23/13 9:43 AM
caper81 said...
Oh wow!! This dress is *stunning*!! I was just looking through your album and you did a superb job on this dress! It is just sooo elegant, and it fits your beautiful daughter perfectly!
5/23/13 8:47 AM
Renata said...
Exquisite. Your daughter glows in this dress. You can both be so proud of it for both the design and all your amazing work.
5/23/13 8:44 AM
leoniep said...
Beautiful!
5/23/13 8:30 AM
Bestyears said...
What a luscious dress!!! I hope she gets to wear it again some time!
5/23/13 8:21 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. What a fabulous result! Your DD looks stunning (and very comfortable). I love the piping and the simplicity of this classic style.
5/23/13 8:06 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely spectacular. I don't know when I've seen something so appropriate and done so well.
5/23/13 7:37 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning gown and beautiful work, your DD looks absolutely gorgeous!
5/23/13 7:12 AM
KathleenS said...
That's lovely. I really like the piping detail. Well done.
5/23/13 6:44 AM
JudieL said...
Beautiful dress. Definitely a labour of love.
5/23/13 6:22 AM
velosewer said...
This is such a gorgeous dress. You are a talented sewer and Mum. It's truly beautiful work Jenny.
5/23/13 6:01 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Extremely well done. I wonder if you'll be commissioned to do more?
5/23/13 5:52 AM
DaisyA said...
congratulations! your DD looks beautiful in this gown. Great work!!!
5/23/13 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info