SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 2:25 AM
Last Updated:5/6/13 2:19 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
devviePuu said...
the work you put in really shows, in addition to choosing a great fabric for the pattern. what a winner!
3/10/14 7:36 PM
Sarahbeara said...
Hi! My names Sarah and I started this dress a week ago and have been working on the armholes for about two or three days! They just aren't turning out right, I tried using bias tape but the fabric kept bunching up and it wouldn't stay smooth. It is very agrivating and I have no help would you please gide me to how to finish these armholes and neckline so they look polished? Thanks
7/3/13 1:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress....looks gorgeous on your daughter.
5/7/13 8:36 PM
mnitts said...
Beautiful work. Well done
5/7/13 12:15 PM
sew2little said...
Congratulations--you created a memory for you and your beautiful daughter.
5/7/13 0:10 AM
jenleeC said...
The couture techniques do add to the construction time but it shows in the results. The dress looks beautiful and so does your daughter! I was admiring your hand picked zipper and internal construction details, having just completed a similarly complex gown which included my first hand picked zip and other couture techniques.
5/6/13 7:18 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely dress on a lovely girl!
5/6/13 6:21 PM
SueV said...
stunning!
5/6/13 3:07 PM
marthamyers said...
Perfect in every way.
5/6/13 2:45 PM
KatC83 said...
Knockout dress! It fits her perfectly, and I love the fabric choice.
5/6/13 4:37 AM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the fabric. Perfect body for this pattern. Its always fun to have a silk dress. Your daughter looks beautiful.
5/5/13 11:42 PM
magpie57 said...
Obviously this project was well worth the time you spent. What a doll she is in this spectacular dress!
5/5/13 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
5/5/13 10:46 PM
Skye said...
Just beautiful - great looking dress.
5/5/13 8:05 PM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl.
5/5/13 7:05 PM
sarah121haras said...
That dress is beautiful! She looks so happy in it! Congrats!
5/5/13 4:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your fabric selection made this dress! The dupioni looks gorgous and really shows the detail within the pleats
5/5/13 2:36 PM
CozyCotton said...
Great to see your review. I have this pattern sitting in my drawer for ages and been hesitating to sew. You dress looks even better than the envelop cover.
5/5/13 10:33 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!!!
5/5/13 9:41 AM
Dynamo said...
Your daughter looks fabulous in this dress. Great fit, great fabric.
5/5/13 9:16 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, stunning! I can see why your daughter was full of gratitude ;)
5/5/13 8:53 AM
CypGrl said...
This is such a beautifully made classic style that I would think she will be able to wear it for many years and for different occasions if she wishes. Great review -- thinking details-- and love how she accessorized it.
5/5/13 8:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress. Well done!
5/5/13 8:43 AM
LynneH said...
Your daughter looks great. You did an amazing job. Well done
5/5/13 7:11 AM
Quickie said...
So cute on you!
5/5/13 5:51 AM
liliv said...
fabulous dress!
5/5/13 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info