SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 2:25 AM
Last Updated:5/6/13 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
fabulous dress!
5/5/13 3:38 AM
Quickie said...
So cute on you!
5/5/13 5:51 AM
LynneH said...
Your daughter looks great. You did an amazing job. Well done
5/5/13 7:11 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress. Well done!
5/5/13 8:43 AM
CypGrl said...
This is such a beautifully made classic style that I would think she will be able to wear it for many years and for different occasions if she wishes. Great review -- thinking details-- and love how she accessorized it.
5/5/13 8:46 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, stunning! I can see why your daughter was full of gratitude ;)
5/5/13 8:53 AM
Dynamo said...
Your daughter looks fabulous in this dress. Great fit, great fabric.
5/5/13 9:16 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!!!
5/5/13 9:41 AM
CozyCotton said...
Great to see your review. I have this pattern sitting in my drawer for ages and been hesitating to sew. You dress looks even better than the envelop cover.
5/5/13 10:33 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Your fabric selection made this dress! The dupioni looks gorgous and really shows the detail within the pleats
5/5/13 2:36 PM
sarah121haras said...
That dress is beautiful! She looks so happy in it! Congrats!
5/5/13 4:44 PM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful girl.
5/5/13 7:05 PM
Skye said...
Just beautiful - great looking dress.
5/5/13 8:05 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
5/5/13 10:46 PM
magpie57 said...
Obviously this project was well worth the time you spent. What a doll she is in this spectacular dress!
5/5/13 11:13 PM
Aurelie said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the fabric. Perfect body for this pattern. Its always fun to have a silk dress. Your daughter looks beautiful.
5/5/13 11:42 PM
KatC83 said...
Knockout dress! It fits her perfectly, and I love the fabric choice.
5/6/13 4:37 AM
marthamyers said...
Perfect in every way.
5/6/13 2:45 PM
SueV said...
stunning!
5/6/13 3:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely dress on a lovely girl!
5/6/13 6:21 PM
jenleeC said...
The couture techniques do add to the construction time but it shows in the results. The dress looks beautiful and so does your daughter! I was admiring your hand picked zipper and internal construction details, having just completed a similarly complex gown which included my first hand picked zip and other couture techniques.
5/6/13 7:18 PM
sew2little said...
Congratulations--you created a memory for you and your beautiful daughter.
5/7/13 0:10 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful work. Well done
5/7/13 12:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress....looks gorgeous on your daughter.
5/7/13 8:36 PM
Sarahbeara said...
Hi! My names Sarah and I started this dress a week ago and have been working on the armholes for about two or three days! They just aren't turning out right, I tried using bias tape but the fabric kept bunching up and it wouldn't stay smooth. It is very agrivating and I have no help would you please gide me to how to finish these armholes and neckline so they look polished? Thanks
7/3/13 1:40 AM
devviePuu said...
the work you put in really shows, in addition to choosing a great fabric for the pattern. what a winner!
3/10/14 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2563

photo
by: sdelano

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now