Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 2:54 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 11:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (6/5/13 0:48 AM) Reply
Great top. I have this pattern, I should dig it up and find something in the stash and make it.
Sew Whatever said... (6/4/13 6:15 AM) Reply
This is a real cute top! the colours look good on you.
Quickie said... (6/4/13 2:49 AM) Reply
Thank you for making the pics to be seen. Your top is really cute
Morisot said... (5/5/13 3:21 PM) Reply
Very attractive outfit. Glad your photos work now --and always appreciate real-world views of any project!
marec said... (5/5/13 3:16 PM) Reply
Thank you for a terrific review! Your photos are enlarging now so you have fixed it :-) It is a great top. I have had good luck with Butterick tops.
sewbehind said... (5/5/13 1:10 PM) Reply
Very cute. Very flattering on you.
carolynw said... (5/5/13 12:55 PM) Reply
Nice top and great review
cathy45 said... (5/5/13 11:22 AM) Reply
Cute top and great review.
Heatherrique said... (5/5/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Such a pretty top!
wildberrymom said... (5/5/13 10:31 AM) Reply
Sorry about the picture--I am accustomed to using Shutterfly but tonight it wouldn't work for me so I used this just to get the review done--I am way behind in reviewing. I hope to edit for different pictures soon. I am as frustrated as you are with the photo. Update: Well, I just opened a Flickr account and I think it works a bit better. I am functionally disabled when it comes to working with photo technology but will be learning. The light in hotel bathrooms allows for better clarity than natural light--hope this helps.
BillieJean said... (5/5/13 6:28 AM) Reply
Great review, but your photo won't enlarge!
EleanorSews said... (5/5/13 6:03 AM) Reply
Really thorough review. I wish the photo were larger though. Looks like a nice top.
Quickie said... (5/5/13 4:35 AM) Reply
Clear review. I would have lovend to see a real pic. As the thumbnail alone is not much
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details