SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 104
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 3:27 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 3:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Spotlight Fan said...
What a beautiful top! Very relaxed and arty, and it doesn't look like a size 20!
5/5/13 4:18 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful top and a great review! Thanks.
5/5/13 6:25 AM
cleverclogs said...
I've sewn this pattern too and like it. Love your colour combination!
5/5/13 8:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
The color combo is lovely. I would love to see it on. Any chance?
5/5/13 8:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Relaxed and arty describe it perfectly! Lovely and looks as though it would be extremely flattering.
5/5/13 8:42 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is gorgeous. It pays to take your time to create something so wonderful. I love the colors, and the drape of the top.
5/5/13 9:45 AM
JudieL said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks like you had lots of fun with the different fabrics. I have this pattern and haven't got to it yet, but your review may push it up the list.
5/5/13 11:07 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top
5/5/13 1:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I have the pattern and have not used it yet, you're top is an ispiration!
5/5/13 3:33 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I love this! I have the pattern and I appreciated the tidbits about the double flounces, raw edges and lined sleeves...things that I had not noticed! Enjoy your pretty top!
5/5/13 6:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
Looks lovely and comfy to wear!
5/6/13 9:42 AM
Janiki said...
You did a lovely job on this. It turned out beautiful, and you've inspired me to sew this one too.
5/8/13 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now