SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 3:27 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 3:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said...
You did a lovely job on this. It turned out beautiful, and you've inspired me to sew this one too.
5/8/13 2:14 PM
wildberrymom said...
Looks lovely and comfy to wear!
5/6/13 9:42 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I love this! I have the pattern and I appreciated the tidbits about the double flounces, raw edges and lined sleeves...things that I had not noticed! Enjoy your pretty top!
5/5/13 6:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I have the pattern and have not used it yet, you're top is an ispiration!
5/5/13 3:33 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top
5/5/13 1:01 PM
JudieL said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks like you had lots of fun with the different fabrics. I have this pattern and haven't got to it yet, but your review may push it up the list.
5/5/13 11:07 AM
marec said...
My gosh, that is gorgeous. It pays to take your time to create something so wonderful. I love the colors, and the drape of the top.
5/5/13 9:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Relaxed and arty describe it perfectly! Lovely and looks as though it would be extremely flattering.
5/5/13 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
The color combo is lovely. I would love to see it on. Any chance?
5/5/13 8:41 AM
cleverclogs said...
I've sewn this pattern too and like it. Love your colour combination!
5/5/13 8:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful top and a great review! Thanks.
5/5/13 6:25 AM
Spotlight Fan said...
What a beautiful top! Very relaxed and arty, and it doesn't look like a size 20!
5/5/13 4:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape: wave skirt

photo
by: highroad

Review