SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

25 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 3:27 AM
Last Updated:5/5/13 3:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said... (5/8/13 2:14 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job on this. It turned out beautiful, and you've inspired me to sew this one too.
wildberrymom said... (5/6/13 9:42 AM) Reply
Looks lovely and comfy to wear!
ButtonFaith said... (5/5/13 6:29 PM) Reply
I love this! I have the pattern and I appreciated the tidbits about the double flounces, raw edges and lined sleeves...things that I had not noticed! Enjoy your pretty top!
RadarRadiance said... (5/5/13 3:33 PM) Reply
Very cute, I have the pattern and have not used it yet, you're top is an ispiration!
carolynw said... (5/5/13 1:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful top
JudieL said... (5/5/13 11:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. It looks like you had lots of fun with the different fabrics. I have this pattern and haven't got to it yet, but your review may push it up the list.
marec said... (5/5/13 9:45 AM) Reply
My gosh, that is gorgeous. It pays to take your time to create something so wonderful. I love the colors, and the drape of the top.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/5/13 8:42 AM) Reply
Relaxed and arty describe it perfectly! Lovely and looks as though it would be extremely flattering.
Rebecca D said... (5/5/13 8:41 AM) Reply
The color combo is lovely. I would love to see it on. Any chance?
cleverclogs said... (5/5/13 8:36 AM) Reply
I've sewn this pattern too and like it. Love your colour combination!
BillieJean said... (5/5/13 6:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and a great review! Thanks.
Spotlight Fan said... (5/5/13 4:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! Very relaxed and arty, and it doesn't look like a size 20!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details