SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8711 (MISSES' SKIRT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha Joyner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Natasha Joynerstar
Member since: 4/3/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (6/9/13 7:54 AM) Reply
Very nice! I am one of those ladies who has the pattern and not made it yet and I really don't know what I was waiting for now that I have seen yours!
mnitts said... (5/5/13 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the contrast panels.
madbadger said... (5/5/13 3:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I picked up this pattern a few weeks ago and now have it in my stash but haven't gotten around to making it yet. Love your version!
canei said... (5/5/13 3:03 PM) Reply
Very nice...now I can't get that song out of my head that you mentioned on your blog...lol..Looks great on you.
Natasha Joyner said... (5/5/13 11:25 AM) Reply
CissieW - Thank you! some of the yokes/panels are underlined with the same fabric.
CissieW said... (5/5/13 10:31 AM) Reply
Great skirt! What did you line it with?
Sue Parrott said... (5/5/13 9:47 AM) Reply
I love what you've done! I've had this pattern forever, now I must sew it! Thanks for the helpful review. I love it!
marec said... (5/5/13 9:39 AM) Reply
absolutely wonderful on you. I love the contrast panels.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details