Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7082 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 540 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 5:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Loualibar said...
Absolutely stunning dress
5/5/13 5:45 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic use of the fabric design!
5/5/13 5:50 PM
madbadger said...
I just added this pattern to my wishlist - beautiful dress!
5/5/13 5:52 PM
Immelu said...
You dress looks fantastic! I just bought this pattern!! I was considering making it and skipping the invisible zip. Do you think the zip is necessary?
5/5/13 7:30 PM
caper81 said...
What a gorgeous dress!!! The fabric is stunning :) I bet you look great in it! P.S. I've always skipped zippers in knit dresses (unless I can't get my head through, but that's only happened once), and have read plenty reviewers skip the zipper also. I really believe in most cases they're unnecessary if your fabric is pretty stretchy. :)
5/5/13 7:43 PM
Curly26 said...
I love your dress and the fabric that you used.
5/5/13 7:49 PM
Skye said...
WOW great looking dress. Even better no alterations. Love the fabric.
5/5/13 8:04 PM
Barbara V said...
What an eye catching beauty! Great job with the fabric layout!
5/5/13 8:34 PM
karen n said...
I hope some of that fabric is left! Fabulous effect!
5/5/13 8:48 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful and so glad to see your glowing review. I wanted to buy this pattern yesterday but they were out of it.
5/5/13 9:20 PM
Curly26 said...
I love your dress and the fabric that you used.
5/5/13 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wowser! This is a show-stopper! What a fabulous marriage of pattern and fabric!
5/5/13 9:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great sleeveless. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
5/5/13 10:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!
5/5/13 11:21 PM
MondoVox said...
I'm in love with this fabric and how you worked it into the dress pattern! Really awesome.
5/5/13 11:41 PM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning dress made so by your creative use of the fabric!
5/6/13 0:16 AM
SusiM said...
Love it!! Great style and fabric.
5/6/13 1:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
@ Immelou, yes I think you can omit the zipper if you like as long as your fabric has enough stretch. I would not recommend omitting the interfacing the pattern requires in the front facing. I used a lightweight fusible tricot and that worked beautifully. Thanks everyone for your wonderful comments!
5/6/13 5:08 AM
Mazzygirl said...
absolutely gorgeous use of a fabulous fabric! I LOVE it!
5/6/13 5:41 AM
velosewer said...
So stunning.
5/6/13 6:19 AM
MrsCharisma said...
It's so pretty!!! I love the details of the dress and the fabric!
5/6/13 8:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!
5/6/13 9:37 AM
cathy45 said...
Stunning dress.
5/6/13 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress, I love your fabric!
5/6/13 10:11 AM
Claverie said...
Ni'iiice
5/6/13 4:01 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric!
5/6/13 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Dear Little Miss I-Made-No-Alterations: This dress is SO cool! Your use of that fabric with the cinched waist on this dress is GENIUS. :O) I can just SEE you in this little number -- va-va-va-voom! :o)
5/11/13 1:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! I LOVE this dress. I don't know how I missed this review. I love this fabric! It is perfect for this pattern. I also like it sleeveless.
6/15/13 11:53 AM
Novy said...
Love this look...great job!
8/27/13 12:24 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you! That "wild" fabric is an inspiration for me. I usually pick solids. I need to expand my horizons. I cannot believe how much I love your dress!
10/6/13 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us