SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7082 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Loualibar said...
Absolutely stunning dress
5/5/13 5:45 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic use of the fabric design!
5/5/13 5:50 PM
madbadger said...
I just added this pattern to my wishlist - beautiful dress!
5/5/13 5:52 PM
Immelu said...
You dress looks fantastic! I just bought this pattern!! I was considering making it and skipping the invisible zip. Do you think the zip is necessary?
5/5/13 7:30 PM
caper81 said...
What a gorgeous dress!!! The fabric is stunning :) I bet you look great in it! P.S. I've always skipped zippers in knit dresses (unless I can't get my head through, but that's only happened once), and have read plenty reviewers skip the zipper also. I really believe in most cases they're unnecessary if your fabric is pretty stretchy. :)
5/5/13 7:43 PM
Curly26 said...
I love your dress and the fabric that you used.
5/5/13 7:49 PM
Skye said...
WOW great looking dress. Even better no alterations. Love the fabric.
5/5/13 8:04 PM
Barbara V said...
What an eye catching beauty! Great job with the fabric layout!
5/5/13 8:34 PM
karen n said...
I hope some of that fabric is left! Fabulous effect!
5/5/13 8:48 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful and so glad to see your glowing review. I wanted to buy this pattern yesterday but they were out of it.
5/5/13 9:20 PM
Curly26 said...
I love your dress and the fabric that you used.
5/5/13 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wowser! This is a show-stopper! What a fabulous marriage of pattern and fabric!
5/5/13 9:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great sleeveless. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
5/5/13 10:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!
5/5/13 11:21 PM
MondoVox said...
I'm in love with this fabric and how you worked it into the dress pattern! Really awesome.
5/5/13 11:41 PM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning dress made so by your creative use of the fabric!
5/6/13 0:16 AM
SusiM said...
Love it!! Great style and fabric.
5/6/13 1:51 AM
1SewSweet said...
@ Immelou, yes I think you can omit the zipper if you like as long as your fabric has enough stretch. I would not recommend omitting the interfacing the pattern requires in the front facing. I used a lightweight fusible tricot and that worked beautifully. Thanks everyone for your wonderful comments!
5/6/13 5:08 AM
Mazzygirl said...
absolutely gorgeous use of a fabulous fabric! I LOVE it!
5/6/13 5:41 AM
velosewer said...
So stunning.
5/6/13 6:19 AM
MrsCharisma said...
It's so pretty!!! I love the details of the dress and the fabric!
5/6/13 8:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!
5/6/13 9:37 AM
cathy45 said...
Stunning dress.
5/6/13 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress, I love your fabric!
5/6/13 10:11 AM
Claverie said...
Ni'iiice
5/6/13 4:01 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric!
5/6/13 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Dear Little Miss I-Made-No-Alterations: This dress is SO cool! Your use of that fabric with the cinched waist on this dress is GENIUS. :O) I can just SEE you in this little number -- va-va-va-voom! :o)
5/11/13 1:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! I LOVE this dress. I don't know how I missed this review. I love this fabric! It is perfect for this pattern. I also like it sleeveless.
6/15/13 11:53 AM
Novy said...
Love this look...great job!
8/27/13 12:24 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you! That "wild" fabric is an inspiration for me. I usually pick solids. I need to expand my horizons. I cannot believe how much I love your dress!
10/6/13 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now