SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7082 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thank you! That "wild" fabric is an inspiration for me. I usually pick solids. I need to expand my horizons. I cannot believe how much I love your dress!
10/6/13 8:11 PM
Novy said...
Love this look...great job!
8/27/13 12:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! I LOVE this dress. I don't know how I missed this review. I love this fabric! It is perfect for this pattern. I also like it sleeveless.
6/15/13 11:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Dear Little Miss I-Made-No-Alterations: This dress is SO cool! Your use of that fabric with the cinched waist on this dress is GENIUS. :O) I can just SEE you in this little number -- va-va-va-voom! :o)
5/11/13 1:13 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric!
5/6/13 10:52 PM
Claverie said...
Ni'iiice
5/6/13 4:01 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress, I love your fabric!
5/6/13 10:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Stunning dress.
5/6/13 9:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!
5/6/13 9:37 AM
MrsCharisma said...
It's so pretty!!! I love the details of the dress and the fabric!
5/6/13 8:45 AM
velosewer said...
So stunning.
5/6/13 6:19 AM
Mazzygirl said...
absolutely gorgeous use of a fabulous fabric! I LOVE it!
5/6/13 5:41 AM
1SewSweet said...
@ Immelou, yes I think you can omit the zipper if you like as long as your fabric has enough stretch. I would not recommend omitting the interfacing the pattern requires in the front facing. I used a lightweight fusible tricot and that worked beautifully. Thanks everyone for your wonderful comments!
5/6/13 5:08 AM
SusiM said...
Love it!! Great style and fabric.
5/6/13 1:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning dress made so by your creative use of the fabric!
5/6/13 0:16 AM
MondoVox said...
I'm in love with this fabric and how you worked it into the dress pattern! Really awesome.
5/5/13 11:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!
5/5/13 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great sleeveless. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
5/5/13 10:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wowser! This is a show-stopper! What a fabulous marriage of pattern and fabric!
5/5/13 9:48 PM
Curly26 said...
I love your dress and the fabric that you used.
5/5/13 9:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful and so glad to see your glowing review. I wanted to buy this pattern yesterday but they were out of it.
5/5/13 9:20 PM
karen n said...
I hope some of that fabric is left! Fabulous effect!
5/5/13 8:48 PM
Barbara V said...
What an eye catching beauty! Great job with the fabric layout!
5/5/13 8:34 PM
Skye said...
WOW great looking dress. Even better no alterations. Love the fabric.
5/5/13 8:04 PM
Curly26 said...
I love your dress and the fabric that you used.
5/5/13 7:49 PM
caper81 said...
What a gorgeous dress!!! The fabric is stunning :) I bet you look great in it! P.S. I've always skipped zippers in knit dresses (unless I can't get my head through, but that's only happened once), and have read plenty reviewers skip the zipper also. I really believe in most cases they're unnecessary if your fabric is pretty stretchy. :)
5/5/13 7:43 PM
Immelu said...
You dress looks fantastic! I just bought this pattern!! I was considering making it and skipping the invisible zip. Do you think the zip is necessary?
5/5/13 7:30 PM
madbadger said...
I just added this pattern to my wishlist - beautiful dress!
5/5/13 5:52 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic use of the fabric design!
5/5/13 5:50 PM
Loualibar said...
Absolutely stunning dress
5/5/13 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now