SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6760 (Misses' Dress and Jumpsuit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/13 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful on you.
5/5/13 11:52 PM
KatC83 said...
I like the bold fabric choice. Good to know that it's a fabric-hungry dress - thanks for the review.
5/6/13 4:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
It really is a cute dress, i like the fabric.
5/6/13 5:12 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! It is very hungry Kat. Pattern envelope says 3 5/8 and I only had 3. And I used every usable inch of that 3 5/8! I even ended up cutting one pocket off-grain.
5/6/13 8:43 AM
karenadey said...
I love your dress! The color looks great on you.. I hope u can wear it on Mother's day and not have to wear snow boots with it, lol
5/6/13 9:09 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress; hope it doesn't snow.
5/6/13 9:24 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute...I love it in the bold floral!
5/6/13 9:41 AM
MrsCharisma said...
The new look in ladies fashion: Snow Boots & Sundresses! Hahahaha! Thank you :) I was afraid of the fabric at first, and my 14 yo turned her nose up at it. But she liked the finished dress too!
5/6/13 10:31 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/6/13 10:59 AM
ELuvSew said...
Your dress is fabulous. I love floral prints.
5/6/13 11:43 AM
elcsews said...
Very pretty dress. The bold floral looks great on you!
5/6/13 12:06 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks fantastic on you!
5/6/13 1:30 PM
Tall Mary said...
Wonderful style and color on you.
5/13/13 12:03 PM
redrosie said...
beautiful dress! looks lovely on you.
5/21/13 4:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you all!
5/25/13 0:56 AM
BarbaraZ said...
I love your dress, and seeing how nice it looks on you may just make one for myself. I'm thinking of shortening the length however - as you say, it's a lot of dress!
5/29/13 5:17 PM
RatRace said...
Gorgeous dress. The fabric print and colors look lovely on you. Great pattern choice that made the fabric pop. Thanks for the informative review.
6/6/13 5:58 AM
MrsCharisma said...
It IS a ton of dress. And now that I know that I can love a circle skirt, I might shorten it too and make one! :) Thanks RatRace!
6/14/13 3:07 PM
tigergirl said...
I've just bought this pattern and decided to see if there were any reviews - you look absolutely gorgeous in this dress, style, fabric, everything is perfect for you.
11/19/13 10:23 PM
princessluv2sew said...
Thanks for your review! I love the bold floral print! I made the jumpsuit version and went with a bold print thanks to your review!
8/5/14 3:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review