SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle (Truffle)

18 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paolag said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments, everyone. I normally avoid sewing polyesters, but my daughter chose this fabric because of the colour. It was a little difficult to handle, but its drape does do the flounce justice.
5/7/13 5:58 PM
Zoomitron said...
Well, this is a knock-out! I never cared for the Truffle dress before, but this one is so pretty, I'm changing my mind. Your daughter is gorgeous, and so are the flowers behind her. Nice job on this dress, I didn't know the bodice was lined. The fabric drapes nicely -- a lovely dress.
5/7/13 12:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
5/7/13 6:47 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fit.
5/7/13 0:19 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fit.
5/7/13 0:16 AM
jenleeC said...
I think this is one of the pretties truffle dresses I have seen. The fabric hangs beautifully and the fit is very good on your daughter.
5/6/13 7:59 PM
liliv said...
I like this pattern very much and your version is lovely, such a great color and drape
5/6/13 4:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This turned out beautifully and looks very pretty on her. I've always thought that this is such a nice pattern!
5/6/13 1:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty dress, looks great on your daughter and love the color.
5/6/13 9:00 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice dress. Well done dealing with the challenges of the fabric.
5/6/13 6:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6145

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info