Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Truffle (Truffle) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 338 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:paolag
photo
About paolagstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 5:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice dress. Well done dealing with the challenges of the fabric.
5/6/13 6:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty dress, looks great on your daughter and love the color.
5/6/13 9:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This turned out beautifully and looks very pretty on her. I've always thought that this is such a nice pattern!
5/6/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
I like this pattern very much and your version is lovely, such a great color and drape
5/6/13 4:21 PM
jenleeC said...
I think this is one of the pretties truffle dresses I have seen. The fabric hangs beautifully and the fit is very good on your daughter.
5/6/13 7:59 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fit.
5/7/13 0:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fit.
5/7/13 0:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
5/7/13 6:47 AM
Zoomitron said...
Well, this is a knock-out! I never cared for the Truffle dress before, but this one is so pretty, I'm changing my mind. Your daughter is gorgeous, and so are the flowers behind her. Nice job on this dress, I didn't know the bodice was lined. The fabric drapes nicely -- a lovely dress.
5/7/13 12:56 PM
paolag said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments, everyone. I normally avoid sewing polyesters, but my daughter chose this fabric because of the colour. It was a little difficult to handle, but its drape does do the flounce justice.
5/7/13 5:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us