SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Truffle (Truffle)

18 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice dress. Well done dealing with the challenges of the fabric.
5/6/13 6:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty dress, looks great on your daughter and love the color.
5/6/13 9:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This turned out beautifully and looks very pretty on her. I've always thought that this is such a nice pattern!
5/6/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
I like this pattern very much and your version is lovely, such a great color and drape
5/6/13 4:21 PM
jenleeC said...
I think this is one of the pretties truffle dresses I have seen. The fabric hangs beautifully and the fit is very good on your daughter.
5/6/13 7:59 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fit.
5/7/13 0:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fit.
5/7/13 0:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
5/7/13 6:47 AM
Zoomitron said...
Well, this is a knock-out! I never cared for the Truffle dress before, but this one is so pretty, I'm changing my mind. Your daughter is gorgeous, and so are the flowers behind her. Nice job on this dress, I didn't know the bodice was lined. The fabric drapes nicely -- a lovely dress.
5/7/13 12:56 PM
paolag said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments, everyone. I normally avoid sewing polyesters, but my daughter chose this fabric because of the colour. It was a little difficult to handle, but its drape does do the flounce justice.
5/7/13 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Portabello Pixie Sewing Bits & Pieces

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Kwik Sew 3447

photo
by: treefrog

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now