SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Beautiful Magazine> #80 - Jan/Feb 2002 (Pascale - A Little French Dres)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1919 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/02 0:37 AM
Last Updated:4/12/05 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angie.a said...
This is one of my favorite SB free patterns...and it was re-issued up through size 10 thankfully! It was this year I think...have to hunt for the issue # for those of you who'd like it. Yours are precious!! I think the boat neckline & collar are just adorable, and a nice change from traditional smocking (although the pattern is also beautiful w/o smocking!)
6/29/06 1:31 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I don't know how i missed yr review. The dresses are beautiful. This is the first "heirloom" Quality dress DD actually likes, as u said not so fussy. ( mom loves fussy ;-) I had a hard time tracking this pattern down. Pascal was ran again in later issue in larger size ( which we need of course) For some reason I thru the pattern out, but kept mag. Thanks for taking the time to post re-fashioned pics. its an inspiration for us to use more fussy patterns.
2/14/06 10:22 AM
PattyU said...
Wow. Wowo. Wow!!!!!!!
4/13/05 1:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
What adorable dresses! Maybe someday my DD will present me with some DGDs so I can sew for little girls again.
4/12/05 6:04 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! These dresses are just gorgeous.
4/12/05 4:11 PM
Hilary said...
Oh my-these are just beautiful!! And your DDs looks absolutely lovely in them :o) thanks for sharing!
4/12/05 2:53 PM
Tiner W said...
What beautiful dresses! I love the machine embroidery on the gray dress.
4/12/05 2:37 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! Even my DGD's have grown out of these patterns. I can only hope to live long enough for DGGD's to come along & wear these before I get too befuddled to pull-it-all- together! (8^D)
4/12/05 2:17 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous Phyllis, just beautiful! -Ann
4/12/05 2:03 PM
Skymom said...
These are just adorable. I love the classic little-girlness of them, without all the fussy stuff that can really be distracting.
4/12/05 12:36 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
BEAUTIFUL! I miss sewing these types of dresses for my DD's. Just lovely! I'm sure these are dresses your daughters will cherish.
4/12/05 10:56 AM
touran said...
What lovely work. Your daughters must enjoy wearing these so much.
4/12/05 10:52 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh Phyllis, these are precious! That's it--no more sewing for myself. I must devote myself to dressing the baby nieces and friends' daughters as cute as yours!
4/12/05 9:35 AM
jemgirlca said...
Beautiful!
4/12/05 9:07 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely adorable! What beautiful dds and darling dresses!!
4/12/05 8:56 AM
Gigi Louis said...
The dresses are fantastic!
4/12/05 8:53 AM
moushka said...
Just precious! One of the cutest patterns I've ever seen. You did an outstanding job, Phyllis. Thanks for sharing.
11/15/02 7:30 PM
said...
So adorable! How do you find time working F/T?
9/16/02 8:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a sweet little dress on a cute little girl.
8/29/02 1:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh my, Phyllis you have done a great job, the skirt and the little girl both look to good to be true, congrats!!!
8/26/02 5:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, what a beautiful dress. Good luck on your second one.
8/26/02 2:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
oh my god!! what a cute dress Phyllis!!!
8/25/02 6:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What detailed work! I love it. I'll have to take a look at that magazine next time I go to the book store.
8/25/02 5:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
A wonderful dress and a darling daughter.So nice you posted a pictue.
8/25/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info