Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Beautiful Magazine: #80 - Jan/Feb 2002 (Pascale - A Little French Dres) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1917 times 100 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/02 0:37 AM
Last Updated:4/12/05 11:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
A wonderful dress and a darling daughter.So nice you posted a pictue.
8/25/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What detailed work! I love it. I'll have to take a look at that magazine next time I go to the book store.
8/25/02 5:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
oh my god!! what a cute dress Phyllis!!!
8/25/02 6:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, what a beautiful dress. Good luck on your second one.
8/26/02 2:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh my, Phyllis you have done a great job, the skirt and the little girl both look to good to be true, congrats!!!
8/26/02 5:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a sweet little dress on a cute little girl.
8/29/02 1:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
So adorable! How do you find time working F/T?
9/16/02 8:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
moushka said...
Just precious! One of the cutest patterns I've ever seen. You did an outstanding job, Phyllis. Thanks for sharing.
11/15/02 7:30 PM
Gigi Louis said...
The dresses are fantastic!
4/12/05 8:53 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely adorable! What beautiful dds and darling dresses!!
4/12/05 8:56 AM
jemgirlca said...
Beautiful!
4/12/05 9:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh Phyllis, these are precious! That's it--no more sewing for myself. I must devote myself to dressing the baby nieces and friends' daughters as cute as yours!
4/12/05 9:35 AM
touran said...
What lovely work. Your daughters must enjoy wearing these so much.
4/12/05 10:52 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
BEAUTIFUL! I miss sewing these types of dresses for my DD's. Just lovely! I'm sure these are dresses your daughters will cherish.
4/12/05 10:56 AM
Skymom said...
These are just adorable. I love the classic little-girlness of them, without all the fussy stuff that can really be distracting.
4/12/05 12:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous Phyllis, just beautiful! -Ann
4/12/05 2:03 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! Even my DGD's have grown out of these patterns. I can only hope to live long enough for DGGD's to come along & wear these before I get too befuddled to pull-it-all- together! (8^D)
4/12/05 2:17 PM
Tiner W said...
What beautiful dresses! I love the machine embroidery on the gray dress.
4/12/05 2:37 PM
Hilary said...
Oh my-these are just beautiful!! And your DDs looks absolutely lovely in them :o) thanks for sharing!
4/12/05 2:53 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! These dresses are just gorgeous.
4/12/05 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
What adorable dresses! Maybe someday my DD will present me with some DGDs so I can sew for little girls again.
4/12/05 6:04 PM
PattyU said...
Wow. Wowo. Wow!!!!!!!
4/13/05 1:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I don't know how i missed yr review. The dresses are beautiful. This is the first "heirloom" Quality dress DD actually likes, as u said not so fussy. ( mom loves fussy ;-) I had a hard time tracking this pattern down. Pascal was ran again in later issue in larger size ( which we need of course) For some reason I thru the pattern out, but kept mag. Thanks for taking the time to post re-fashioned pics. its an inspiration for us to use more fussy patterns.
2/14/06 10:22 AM
angie.a said...
This is one of my favorite SB free patterns...and it was re-issued up through size 10 thankfully! It was this year I think...have to hunt for the issue # for those of you who'd like it. Yours are precious!! I think the boat neckline & collar are just adorable, and a nice change from traditional smocking (although the pattern is also beautiful w/o smocking!)
6/29/06 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us