SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Beautiful Magazine> #80 - Jan/Feb 2002 (Pascale - A Little French Dres)

100 more reviews
Viewed 1918 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/02 0:37 AM
Last Updated:4/12/05 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
A wonderful dress and a darling daughter.So nice you posted a pictue.
8/25/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What detailed work! I love it. I'll have to take a look at that magazine next time I go to the book store.
8/25/02 5:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
oh my god!! what a cute dress Phyllis!!!
8/25/02 6:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Phyllis, what a beautiful dress. Good luck on your second one.
8/26/02 2:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh my, Phyllis you have done a great job, the skirt and the little girl both look to good to be true, congrats!!!
8/26/02 5:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a sweet little dress on a cute little girl.
8/29/02 1:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
So adorable! How do you find time working F/T?
9/16/02 8:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
moushka said...
Just precious! One of the cutest patterns I've ever seen. You did an outstanding job, Phyllis. Thanks for sharing.
11/15/02 7:30 PM
Gigi Louis said...
The dresses are fantastic!
4/12/05 8:53 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely adorable! What beautiful dds and darling dresses!!
4/12/05 8:56 AM
jemgirlca said...
Beautiful!
4/12/05 9:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh Phyllis, these are precious! That's it--no more sewing for myself. I must devote myself to dressing the baby nieces and friends' daughters as cute as yours!
4/12/05 9:35 AM
touran said...
What lovely work. Your daughters must enjoy wearing these so much.
4/12/05 10:52 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
BEAUTIFUL! I miss sewing these types of dresses for my DD's. Just lovely! I'm sure these are dresses your daughters will cherish.
4/12/05 10:56 AM
Skymom said...
These are just adorable. I love the classic little-girlness of them, without all the fussy stuff that can really be distracting.
4/12/05 12:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous Phyllis, just beautiful! -Ann
4/12/05 2:03 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! Even my DGD's have grown out of these patterns. I can only hope to live long enough for DGGD's to come along & wear these before I get too befuddled to pull-it-all- together! (8^D)
4/12/05 2:17 PM
Tiner W said...
What beautiful dresses! I love the machine embroidery on the gray dress.
4/12/05 2:37 PM
Hilary said...
Oh my-these are just beautiful!! And your DDs looks absolutely lovely in them :o) thanks for sharing!
4/12/05 2:53 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! These dresses are just gorgeous.
4/12/05 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
What adorable dresses! Maybe someday my DD will present me with some DGDs so I can sew for little girls again.
4/12/05 6:04 PM
PattyU said...
Wow. Wowo. Wow!!!!!!!
4/13/05 1:43 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I don't know how i missed yr review. The dresses are beautiful. This is the first "heirloom" Quality dress DD actually likes, as u said not so fussy. ( mom loves fussy ;-) I had a hard time tracking this pattern down. Pascal was ran again in later issue in larger size ( which we need of course) For some reason I thru the pattern out, but kept mag. Thanks for taking the time to post re-fashioned pics. its an inspiration for us to use more fussy patterns.
2/14/06 10:22 AM
angie.a said...
This is one of my favorite SB free patterns...and it was re-issued up through size 10 thankfully! It was this year I think...have to hunt for the issue # for those of you who'd like it. Yours are precious!! I think the boat neckline & collar are just adorable, and a nice change from traditional smocking (although the pattern is also beautiful w/o smocking!)
6/29/06 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Folkwear 233

photo
by: miausiau

Review