SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 2:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Barbara V said... (5/9/13 12:16 PM) Reply
What a great funky design and your rendition is super cute and looks like it was fun and interesting to sew. Great job!
Michele Lommasson said... (5/8/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/8/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
wendlesue said... (5/7/13 8:05 AM) Reply
Wow! I would not have looked at this pattern but for your review. I really want to make this after seeing yours!
Danvillegirl said... (5/7/13 6:44 AM) Reply
Another nice version of this dress. Like the elastic thread idea.
wildberrymom said... (5/7/13 0:12 AM) Reply
What a fun dress! Nice job!
jenleeC said... (5/6/13 7:40 PM) Reply
I love your funky combination of fabrics and I think the layered neckline was a great 'design feature' (there are no 'mistakes' only 'design features' in my opinion).
carolynw said... (5/6/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Love the dress and it looks so nice on you - glad to see you are venturing into dresses - gives me more confidence for my start down the same road
marec said... (5/6/13 6:14 PM) Reply
I am so appreciative of those of you who sew a pattern before me. I will take your tips to my new sewing room, and have at it. Cute dress, and I love the length on you. Very, very pretty.
kkkkaty said... (5/6/13 5:29 PM) Reply
well, I love that dress! I don't know what my problem is, I often can't see the potential in a pattern until someone makes it. thanks for being that person!
BillieJean said... (5/6/13 3:22 PM) Reply
I can hardly wait to make mine! Yours is sooo cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 6015

photo
by: grays08

Review
Butterick 5490

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details