Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (5/9/13 12:16 PM) Reply
What a great funky design and your rendition is super cute and looks like it was fun and interesting to sew. Great job!
Michele Lommasson said... (5/8/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/8/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
wendlesue said... (5/7/13 8:05 AM) Reply
Wow! I would not have looked at this pattern but for your review. I really want to make this after seeing yours!
Danvillegirl said... (5/7/13 6:44 AM) Reply
Another nice version of this dress. Like the elastic thread idea.
wildberrymom said... (5/7/13 0:12 AM) Reply
What a fun dress! Nice job!
jenleeC said... (5/6/13 7:40 PM) Reply
I love your funky combination of fabrics and I think the layered neckline was a great 'design feature' (there are no 'mistakes' only 'design features' in my opinion).
carolynw said... (5/6/13 6:37 PM) Reply
Love the dress and it looks so nice on you - glad to see you are venturing into dresses - gives me more confidence for my start down the same road
marec said... (5/6/13 6:14 PM) Reply
I am so appreciative of those of you who sew a pattern before me. I will take your tips to my new sewing room, and have at it. Cute dress, and I love the length on you. Very, very pretty.
kkkkaty said... (5/6/13 5:29 PM) Reply
well, I love that dress! I don't know what my problem is, I often can't see the potential in a pattern until someone makes it. thanks for being that person!
BillieJean said... (5/6/13 3:22 PM) Reply
I can hardly wait to make mine! Yours is sooo cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Kwik Sew 3544

photo
by: treefrog

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details