SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I can hardly wait to make mine! Yours is sooo cute!
5/6/13 3:22 PM
kkkkaty said...
well, I love that dress! I don't know what my problem is, I often can't see the potential in a pattern until someone makes it. thanks for being that person!
5/6/13 5:29 PM
marec said...
I am so appreciative of those of you who sew a pattern before me. I will take your tips to my new sewing room, and have at it. Cute dress, and I love the length on you. Very, very pretty.
5/6/13 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love the dress and it looks so nice on you - glad to see you are venturing into dresses - gives me more confidence for my start down the same road
5/6/13 6:37 PM
jenleeC said...
I love your funky combination of fabrics and I think the layered neckline was a great 'design feature' (there are no 'mistakes' only 'design features' in my opinion).
5/6/13 7:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a fun dress! Nice job!
5/7/13 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another nice version of this dress. Like the elastic thread idea.
5/7/13 6:44 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow! I would not have looked at this pattern but for your review. I really want to make this after seeing yours!
5/7/13 8:05 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
5/8/13 9:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
5/8/13 9:21 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great funky design and your rendition is super cute and looks like it was fun and interesting to sew. Great job!
5/9/13 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review