SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 2:18 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What a great funky design and your rendition is super cute and looks like it was fun and interesting to sew. Great job!
5/9/13 12:16 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
5/8/13 9:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
5/8/13 9:21 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow! I would not have looked at this pattern but for your review. I really want to make this after seeing yours!
5/7/13 8:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another nice version of this dress. Like the elastic thread idea.
5/7/13 6:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a fun dress! Nice job!
5/7/13 0:12 AM
jenleeC said...
I love your funky combination of fabrics and I think the layered neckline was a great 'design feature' (there are no 'mistakes' only 'design features' in my opinion).
5/6/13 7:40 PM
carolynw said...
Love the dress and it looks so nice on you - glad to see you are venturing into dresses - gives me more confidence for my start down the same road
5/6/13 6:37 PM
marec said...
I am so appreciative of those of you who sew a pattern before me. I will take your tips to my new sewing room, and have at it. Cute dress, and I love the length on you. Very, very pretty.
5/6/13 6:14 PM
kkkkaty said...
well, I love that dress! I don't know what my problem is, I often can't see the potential in a pattern until someone makes it. thanks for being that person!
5/6/13 5:29 PM
BillieJean said...
I can hardly wait to make mine! Yours is sooo cute!
5/6/13 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: joanico

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review