SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5881 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/13 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I can hardly wait to make mine! Yours is sooo cute!
5/6/13 3:22 PM
kkkkaty said...
well, I love that dress! I don't know what my problem is, I often can't see the potential in a pattern until someone makes it. thanks for being that person!
5/6/13 5:29 PM
marec said...
I am so appreciative of those of you who sew a pattern before me. I will take your tips to my new sewing room, and have at it. Cute dress, and I love the length on you. Very, very pretty.
5/6/13 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love the dress and it looks so nice on you - glad to see you are venturing into dresses - gives me more confidence for my start down the same road
5/6/13 6:37 PM
jenleeC said...
I love your funky combination of fabrics and I think the layered neckline was a great 'design feature' (there are no 'mistakes' only 'design features' in my opinion).
5/6/13 7:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
What a fun dress! Nice job!
5/7/13 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another nice version of this dress. Like the elastic thread idea.
5/7/13 6:44 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow! I would not have looked at this pattern but for your review. I really want to make this after seeing yours!
5/7/13 8:05 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
5/8/13 9:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute. I like the high low neckline approach very much, I think it adds to the look.
5/8/13 9:21 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great funky design and your rendition is super cute and looks like it was fun and interesting to sew. Great job!
5/9/13 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review
My Image Magazine IW1003

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now