SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Cool Contrasts (top)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This looks lovely and delicate.
7/25/13 11:20 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your choice of fabrics, your top is really pretty!
5/8/13 3:39 AM
SavageCoco said...
Marvy! Fab!
5/8/13 1:33 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Well done with your op-shop fabric finds. Why does everyone else find great bargains and I only see nasty polyester? Love your top and you are right, it does look high end. Can't wait to see that winter top you have your eye on (see blog). Also thanks for allowing me the choice of whether to go to your blog or not.
5/8/13 0:44 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this! Helpful tip on the sizing. Typos like that always amaze me.
5/7/13 9:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it!
5/7/13 9:10 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great fabric choices!
5/7/13 6:21 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so very cute!
5/7/13 6:13 AM
a life in stitches said...
Sorry, accidental double-post. but in the meantime, I looked at my copy of the book. The proportions of your top are so much better.
5/7/13 4:45 AM
a life in stitches said...
Perfect! I'm one of the (rare) fans of this book, and find the styles quite inspiring. Your treatment of this top is lovely.
5/7/13 4:43 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous :) the contrast fabrics & textures were a great idea and make this quite special. It looks lovely on you!
5/7/13 3:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now