SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Cool Contrasts (top)

Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous :) the contrast fabrics & textures were a great idea and make this quite special. It looks lovely on you!
5/7/13 3:21 AM
a life in stitches said...
Perfect! I'm one of the (rare) fans of this book, and find the styles quite inspiring. Your treatment of this top is lovely.
5/7/13 4:43 AM
a life in stitches said...
Sorry, accidental double-post. but in the meantime, I looked at my copy of the book. The proportions of your top are so much better.
5/7/13 4:45 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so very cute!
5/7/13 6:13 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great fabric choices!
5/7/13 6:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it!
5/7/13 9:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this! Helpful tip on the sizing. Typos like that always amaze me.
5/7/13 9:44 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Well done with your op-shop fabric finds. Why does everyone else find great bargains and I only see nasty polyester? Love your top and you are right, it does look high end. Can't wait to see that winter top you have your eye on (see blog). Also thanks for allowing me the choice of whether to go to your blog or not.
5/8/13 0:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Marvy! Fab!
5/8/13 1:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your choice of fabrics, your top is really pretty!
5/8/13 3:39 AM
velosewer said...
This looks lovely and delicate.
7/25/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now