SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Cool Contrasts (top)

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous :) the contrast fabrics & textures were a great idea and make this quite special. It looks lovely on you!
5/7/13 3:21 AM
a life in stitches said...
Perfect! I'm one of the (rare) fans of this book, and find the styles quite inspiring. Your treatment of this top is lovely.
5/7/13 4:43 AM
a life in stitches said...
Sorry, accidental double-post. but in the meantime, I looked at my copy of the book. The proportions of your top are so much better.
5/7/13 4:45 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so very cute!
5/7/13 6:13 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great fabric choices!
5/7/13 6:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it!
5/7/13 9:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this! Helpful tip on the sizing. Typos like that always amaze me.
5/7/13 9:44 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Well done with your op-shop fabric finds. Why does everyone else find great bargains and I only see nasty polyester? Love your top and you are right, it does look high end. Can't wait to see that winter top you have your eye on (see blog). Also thanks for allowing me the choice of whether to go to your blog or not.
5/8/13 0:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Marvy! Fab!
5/8/13 1:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your choice of fabrics, your top is really pretty!
5/8/13 3:39 AM
velosewer said...
This looks lovely and delicate.
7/25/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

My Image Magazine IW1003

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-34

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now