Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 376 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/7/13 11:16 AM
Last Updated:5/7/13 11:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
Hottt! Great job!
5/7/13 12:41 PM
livelife said...
I love your version! I also really like the way you used your creativity to work out the dart/bust issue:)
5/7/13 12:48 PM
Deepika said...
smoking hot! I am in awe of you! I want to copy each and every one of your outfits ( I kinda did already and you know about it) And I might have to copy this one too. Incidentally I just bough metallic faux leather at the PR Weekend to make this peplum top so this review is very timely. I love how you converted it to princess seams. I love love love this pattern!
5/7/13 1:22 PM
Novy said...
Absolutely gorgeous and looks good on you too.....I'm stealing this one!
5/7/13 4:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
That is one bad a** outfit. You are fierce!
5/7/13 6:16 PM
Myspirit4 said...
You rock! love it!
5/7/13 8:25 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks Everyone! @ Deepika - LOL Do it! Faux leather is fun!
5/7/13 10:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Such a fun outfit, if I was young again I'd copy you too. Maybe Deepika is not technically copying as she had already bought her faux leather. She is just "inspired" by you - as were we all.
5/8/13 1:14 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Forgot to say how much I enjoyed reading your adventure with this pattern on your blog, including the epic failure. Thanks for allowing me the choice to go there or not. "until the peplum trend goes bust" Ha ha gave me an extra giggle.
5/8/13 1:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking peplum top/blouse. Love the mix of fabrics.
5/8/13 5:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing top!!!
5/8/13 8:04 AM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning in every way!
5/8/13 12:07 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I made this top several months ago and made the darts in faux leather. I looked like Wonder Woman--you're correct, the darts end right at the bust point. I should have thought princess seams. Thank you. Your top came out beautiful and looks great on you.
5/8/13 12:46 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love the faux leather and knit combo! Smokin hot outfit!
5/8/13 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking so fierce and fabulous in this top! You inspired me to give this pattern a try.
5/11/13 1:20 PM
slmstyle said...
I love your version, the dart manipulation into a princess seam plus the knit sides was genius! Go Girl!
10/18/13 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us