SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/7/13 11:16 AM
Last Updated:5/7/13 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
I love your version, the dart manipulation into a princess seam plus the knit sides was genius! Go Girl!
10/18/13 12:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking so fierce and fabulous in this top! You inspired me to give this pattern a try.
5/11/13 1:20 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love the faux leather and knit combo! Smokin hot outfit!
5/8/13 10:55 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I made this top several months ago and made the darts in faux leather. I looked like Wonder Woman--you're correct, the darts end right at the bust point. I should have thought princess seams. Thank you. Your top came out beautiful and looks great on you.
5/8/13 12:46 PM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning in every way!
5/8/13 12:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing top!!!
5/8/13 8:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking peplum top/blouse. Love the mix of fabrics.
5/8/13 5:27 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Forgot to say how much I enjoyed reading your adventure with this pattern on your blog, including the epic failure. Thanks for allowing me the choice to go there or not. "until the peplum trend goes bust" Ha ha gave me an extra giggle.
5/8/13 1:16 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Such a fun outfit, if I was young again I'd copy you too. Maybe Deepika is not technically copying as she had already bought her faux leather. She is just "inspired" by you - as were we all.
5/8/13 1:14 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks Everyone! @ Deepika - LOL Do it! Faux leather is fun!
5/7/13 10:00 PM
Myspirit4 said...
You rock! love it!
5/7/13 8:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
That is one bad a** outfit. You are fierce!
5/7/13 6:16 PM
Novy said...
Absolutely gorgeous and looks good on you too.....I'm stealing this one!
5/7/13 4:17 PM
Deepika said...
smoking hot! I am in awe of you! I want to copy each and every one of your outfits ( I kinda did already and you know about it) And I might have to copy this one too. Incidentally I just bough metallic faux leather at the PR Weekend to make this peplum top so this review is very timely. I love how you converted it to princess seams. I love love love this pattern!
5/7/13 1:22 PM
livelife said...
I love your version! I also really like the way you used your creativity to work out the dart/bust issue:)
5/7/13 12:48 PM
craftylady66 said...
Hottt! Great job!
5/7/13 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2013-116

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review