SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fabric.com Gypsophelia (Gypsophelia Peasant Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/7/13 11:21 AM
Last Updated:5/9/13 1:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Your top is very pretty and your kitty thinks so too!
5/7/13 12:43 PM
VivianZ said...
Your top is cute, and I tried to find it on the Joann's site, but they have no downloadable patterns, even free ones. Do you have a link?
5/8/13 8:15 AM
Texahoma said...
Very pretty top, and OMG my heart skipped a beat when I saw your cat : )
5/8/13 10:56 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Leave it to me to get the wrong vendor! It is through fabric.com. Here is the link: http://www.fabric.com/creativity-headquarters-free-pattern-downloads.aspx
5/8/13 11:59 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love your fabric and outfit coordination--and, of course, the cat! Very pretty!
5/8/13 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute top on you! Is that adoration on the face of your kitty?
5/8/13 9:28 PM
Stephanie C. said...
So glad to see your review. I'm considering this for myself.
5/8/13 11:29 PM
mlsews said...
very cute, how was sizing?
5/9/13 3:56 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
The pattern sizing was more like clothing bought in the store. I cut a 10 and it fit me. I usually wear an 8-10 in ready made clothing but in patterns, I need a 14 in the top and a 12 in the bottom. Of course the style of blouse provides a lot of room in the bust, so it is hard to say.
5/9/13 7:46 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
http://www.hotpatterns.com/pages/size-charts.html The hotpattern size chart can be accessed at this link. It is not the same as standard patterns and much closer to real sizing.
5/9/13 7:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! Somehow I completely missed this download being released.
5/9/13 1:31 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your blouse -- and cat! -- are lovely. :)
5/9/13 5:11 PM
mlsews said...
thanks! I've never made a hot patterns pattern but I really like the style of this one.
5/9/13 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review