Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Fabric.com Gypsophelia (Gypsophelia Peasant Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 452 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/7/13 11:21 AM
Last Updated:5/9/13 1:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Your top is very pretty and your kitty thinks so too!
5/7/13 12:43 PM
VivianZ said...
Your top is cute, and I tried to find it on the Joann's site, but they have no downloadable patterns, even free ones. Do you have a link?
5/8/13 8:15 AM
Texahoma said...
Very pretty top, and OMG my heart skipped a beat when I saw your cat : )
5/8/13 10:56 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Leave it to me to get the wrong vendor! It is through fabric.com. Here is the link: http://www.fabric.com/creativity-headquarters-free-pattern-downloads.aspx
5/8/13 11:59 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love your fabric and outfit coordination--and, of course, the cat! Very pretty!
5/8/13 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute top on you! Is that adoration on the face of your kitty?
5/8/13 9:28 PM
Stephanie C. said...
So glad to see your review. I'm considering this for myself.
5/8/13 11:29 PM
mlsews said...
very cute, how was sizing?
5/9/13 3:56 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
The pattern sizing was more like clothing bought in the store. I cut a 10 and it fit me. I usually wear an 8-10 in ready made clothing but in patterns, I need a 14 in the top and a 12 in the bottom. Of course the style of blouse provides a lot of room in the bust, so it is hard to say.
5/9/13 7:46 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
http://www.hotpatterns.com/pages/size-charts.html The hotpattern size chart can be accessed at this link. It is not the same as standard patterns and much closer to real sizing.
5/9/13 7:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! Somehow I completely missed this download being released.
5/9/13 1:31 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your blouse -- and cat! -- are lovely. :)
5/9/13 5:11 PM
mlsews said...
thanks! I've never made a hot patterns pattern but I really like the style of this one.
5/9/13 7:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us