SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8890 (Men's Jacket, Shorts, and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:BetsyV
Friend of PR

About BetsyVstar
Member since: 7/4/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 8:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MirrorQueen said... (9/13/15 7:27 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your review. I am researching the double welt pocket on this, as it will be my first attempt at a man's suit. Would love to learn more details from you about the double welt pockets. The vogue instructions for this are scary and wonder about the best method.
BetsyV replied...(9/14/15 7:36 PM)
I borrowed Roberto Cabrera's men's tailoring book from the library and used his method for the double welt pocket. Practice several on scraps and you'll get the hang of it!
dbsewer said... (11/23/13 10:39 AM) Reply
How did I miss seeing this review? Great job, Betsy. I'm going to ditch the old Vogue jacket pattern and use this for DH instead.
Darla in PA said... (6/1/13 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just purchased this pattern with my son in mind. Would love to see the extra pictures.
slmstyle said... (5/26/13 5:30 PM) Reply
Looks great, nice job! Thanks for all of the helpful info.
gill1987 said... (5/14/13 4:07 PM) Reply
Am making this for my son in checked tweed. Thanks for info about the lining. I like a felt undercollar. I agree this is a more modern cut, I made it up in a muslin and its an excellent fit! Also plan to use a different welt pocket method. The one suggested is not my favourite
MirrorQueen replied...(9/13/15 7:22 AM)
I am currently embarking on this project and would love to hear about the method you used for your double welt pockets on the lower jacket fronts...........scared about this part!!
frame said... (5/7/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I really appreciate the information. :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member