Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3028 (Sweat Pants) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    printable version
Viewed 2019 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Reedy
photo
About Reedystar
NJ USA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/05 6:27 PM
Last Updated:3/19/05 7:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Thanks for sharing your story - a reminder of how persistence usually pays off! Look forward to seeing the pants!
3/19/05 8:21 AM
Mini said...
I enjoyed your story, and yes, we should all learn to read the instructions first! I have this pattern and it is really nice because it is quick, easy, and guys love wearing custom-made sweats.
3/19/05 8:34 AM
Hilary said...
ROFLOL! I loved your review-I have been there too, and it's so great when you finally see the light :o) I know about nagging relatives, too-I'm surrounded by them! The current is "Mama, you done my spidey-man costume??" Ack. I can't wait to see the pics-I bet your DH is thrilled that you sewed something just for him.
3/19/05 1:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the extremely helpful review and story. Say- are we twins seperated at birth? LOL Dh just asked me to fix his sweatpants and has threatened to buy a cheapo pair at the drugstore. Eep! I am so happy to see that these worked out so well for you!! I am eager to see the photos.
3/19/05 1:57 PM
Vivienne said...
Those darn men should just be happy we even allow them to wear sweatpants at all. I have a fashionista friend who made her SO promise to never wear them again before he could move in with her.... and he did it! I'll be buying this pattern for my DH.
3/19/05 2:28 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Great story with a happy ending. I'm delighted to know that I'm not the only one who tags along after the first wearing, interviewing the recipient about every intimate detail of the wearing experience. " How's the crotch feel, hon?" I'll skip revealing his answer.... I'll look forward to the pictures, Reedy.
3/19/05 2:36 PM
Reedy said...
Thanks for your comments! The pictures are up now. He stuffed his polo shirt into his pants, so please take that into account.
Finishing the pants didnít stop him from nagging for too long because now he wants me to alter some RTW pants for him. He canít seem to understand that altering RTW is totally different from sewing an easy pattern.
I wish DH had the option of buying them. He worked my nerves so much that *I* would have bought them for him. It did force me to finish what I started, though.
3/20/05 6:12 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! Glad you will now be able to stay married. :) I had the same sizing issue w/ a pair of sweat pants from a different KS pattern for my DH; I still have to redo them. You had best draw the line, though - altering goes to the tailor! (Can you tell I don't like altering?)
3/20/05 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book Knit pants
photo
Review by Ahuva on 1/12/06
Read Review

Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7976
photo
Review by Karen8320 on 8/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us