Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 703018 (BurdaStyle Handbook - Our Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 213 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 9:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Beautiful!!!
5/7/13 9:58 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful, Beth.
5/7/13 9:59 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely coat. I agree with you on removing the sleeve gathers.
5/7/13 10:15 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful coat. I agree that the sleeves are better without the gathers
5/8/13 1:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful coat and lining, you make me want to run to the library to check out the sewing books and then a hit few estate sales for fabric, I use to do that... glad you reminded me. I love your sewing ;)
5/8/13 7:57 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful coat! What a nice pairing this can be with your previous project. I would have removed the sleeve gathers as well. This isn't necessarily the time of year I would normally think about it but I have a coat cut out in my stash that I should pull out and finish before I need it. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/8/13 12:16 PM
kathlabath said...
Beautiful is the right word! This the coat of my dreams!
3/4/14 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us