Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Kate Top (Kate Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 448 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 10:25 PM
Last Updated:5/7/13 10:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michele s said...
WOW! Your top is absolutely gorgeous! I love the fabrics and the way you combined them... a very high-end look!
5/7/13 10:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...especially combined with the mesh...cute!
5/7/13 11:10 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! Love the design.
5/7/13 11:36 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love everything about this top.
5/8/13 0:08 AM
wendyrb said...
Your quest has truly led you to the Holy Grail T. It's been delightful to follow your journey and see all the beautiful variations. Now you can play to your heart's content and reap the benefits. Great work!
5/8/13 0:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabrics and gorgeous top. Well done!
5/8/13 0:10 AM
cmcarr said...
When I see your name I know we are in for a treat. Your work is perfect and so beautiful.
5/8/13 0:30 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely indeed. I am a great fan of that cowl neck too and have used it on other patterns.
5/8/13 0:53 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love this top and can't wait to see it on you!
5/8/13 3:24 AM
BeaJay said...
Another great top - LOVE that fabric and what you have done with it. Beautiful. You are so skilled.
5/8/13 4:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, great fabric combination and so beautifully made.
5/8/13 4:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love, love! Stunning fabric combo.
5/8/13 6:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree when your name hits my mail box I know you made something special. I can't wait to order from Marcy Tilton, looks so beautiful. I love the combination, simple idea with a whole lot of impact for a stunning top. I enjoyed reading this review :)
5/8/13 7:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly distinctive.
5/8/13 7:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!
5/8/13 7:51 AM
mm said...
This is lovely. The fabric combination makes it really special and the drape of the collar is excellent.
5/8/13 8:10 AM
Renata said...
Another typical Dilliander creation - gorgeous, fabulous, elegant and WOW. I love them all, Sandra!!!
5/8/13 8:26 AM
meggipeg said...
Another triumph - I don't know how you do it! Beautiful.
5/8/13 9:28 AM
julie w said...
Great top love the fabric combination.
5/8/13 9:55 AM
kcandm said...
Very nice. Love your work and your reviews.
5/8/13 10:14 AM
MNBarb said...
What a very special T! You really have perfected the fit of a knit top.
5/8/13 11:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh my goodness. This is a gorgeous top.
5/8/13 3:49 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Really terrific.
5/12/13 9:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us