Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Kate Top (Kate Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 448 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/13 10:25 PM
Last Updated:5/7/13 10:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michele s said...
WOW! Your top is absolutely gorgeous! I love the fabrics and the way you combined them... a very high-end look!
5/7/13 10:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...especially combined with the mesh...cute!
5/7/13 11:10 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! Love the design.
5/7/13 11:36 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love everything about this top.
5/8/13 0:08 AM
wendyrb said...
Your quest has truly led you to the Holy Grail T. It's been delightful to follow your journey and see all the beautiful variations. Now you can play to your heart's content and reap the benefits. Great work!
5/8/13 0:10 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabrics and gorgeous top. Well done!
5/8/13 0:10 AM
cmcarr said...
When I see your name I know we are in for a treat. Your work is perfect and so beautiful.
5/8/13 0:30 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely indeed. I am a great fan of that cowl neck too and have used it on other patterns.
5/8/13 0:53 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love this top and can't wait to see it on you!
5/8/13 3:24 AM
BeaJay said...
Another great top - LOVE that fabric and what you have done with it. Beautiful. You are so skilled.
5/8/13 4:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top, great fabric combination and so beautifully made.
5/8/13 4:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love, love! Stunning fabric combo.
5/8/13 6:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree when your name hits my mail box I know you made something special. I can't wait to order from Marcy Tilton, looks so beautiful. I love the combination, simple idea with a whole lot of impact for a stunning top. I enjoyed reading this review :)
5/8/13 7:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly distinctive.
5/8/13 7:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!
5/8/13 7:51 AM
mm said...
This is lovely. The fabric combination makes it really special and the drape of the collar is excellent.
5/8/13 8:10 AM
Renata said...
Another typical Dilliander creation - gorgeous, fabulous, elegant and WOW. I love them all, Sandra!!!
5/8/13 8:26 AM
meggipeg said...
Another triumph - I don't know how you do it! Beautiful.
5/8/13 9:28 AM
julie w said...
Great top love the fabric combination.
5/8/13 9:55 AM
kcandm said...
Very nice. Love your work and your reviews.
5/8/13 10:14 AM
MNBarb said...
What a very special T! You really have perfected the fit of a knit top.
5/8/13 11:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh my goodness. This is a gorgeous top.
5/8/13 3:49 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Really terrific.
5/12/13 9:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5455 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by dextergirl on 7/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6621 Blouse
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/13/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us