SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

41 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/13 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/1/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (7/2/13 11:33 AM) Reply
That's it---I am buying this pattern! Your dress is beautiful!
Rhoda K said... (7/2/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Very nice and you wear it well. A great summer dress.
Margaret said... (5/14/13 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice dress -- I like the pleats, and good idea adding them at the waist so it'll stay nicely arranged. Looks great with the sweater too!
loti said... (5/9/13 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone, Re Becca - the fabric used was a cotton shirting, although there's no reason this can't be made in a silk. It has facings front and back, so the silk would hang off of that. A voile would work, it would be very soft and have no drape, and if it's sheer would need to be fully lined, but for a summer dress it would be a nice weight.
jenleeC said... (5/8/13 11:54 PM) Reply
This is perfect summer dress! I find my cotton version very easy to wear, although I prefer a RTW belt or using the self fabric belt in an obi style, wrapped twice around the waist and knotted in front.
wildberrymom said... (5/8/13 9:50 PM) Reply
Looks comfortable and cool!
katlew03 said... (5/8/13 9:07 PM) Reply
Your dress is perfect for summer. Really like the pleats. Thanks for the hint on the pleats at the waist.
Re Becca said... (5/8/13 9:02 PM) Reply
That is a very cute dress! I like it with the pleats at the neckline. What fabric would you recommend? voile? It looks awful soft for charmeuse. I do bet that its perfect with a sweater.
renren said... (5/8/13 11:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress--great for spring/summer and it looks great under the sweater (at the blog). Thanks for the info on the tucks/pleats.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Lekala Patterns 5489

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details