SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/13 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/1/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very pretty dress--great for spring/summer and it looks great under the sweater (at the blog). Thanks for the info on the tucks/pleats.
5/8/13 11:59 AM
Re Becca said...
That is a very cute dress! I like it with the pleats at the neckline. What fabric would you recommend? voile? It looks awful soft for charmeuse. I do bet that its perfect with a sweater.
5/8/13 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
Your dress is perfect for summer. Really like the pleats. Thanks for the hint on the pleats at the waist.
5/8/13 9:07 PM
wildberrymom said...
Looks comfortable and cool!
5/8/13 9:50 PM
jenleeC said...
This is perfect summer dress! I find my cotton version very easy to wear, although I prefer a RTW belt or using the self fabric belt in an obi style, wrapped twice around the waist and knotted in front.
5/8/13 11:54 PM
loti said...
Thank you everyone, Re Becca - the fabric used was a cotton shirting, although there's no reason this can't be made in a silk. It has facings front and back, so the silk would hang off of that. A voile would work, it would be very soft and have no drape, and if it's sheer would need to be fully lined, but for a summer dress it would be a nice weight.
5/9/13 1:39 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice dress -- I like the pleats, and good idea adding them at the waist so it'll stay nicely arranged. Looks great with the sweater too!
5/14/13 2:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and you wear it well. A great summer dress.
7/2/13 8:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
That's it---I am buying this pattern! Your dress is beautiful!
7/2/13 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now