SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/13 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/1/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very pretty dress--great for spring/summer and it looks great under the sweater (at the blog). Thanks for the info on the tucks/pleats.
5/8/13 11:59 AM
Re Becca said...
That is a very cute dress! I like it with the pleats at the neckline. What fabric would you recommend? voile? It looks awful soft for charmeuse. I do bet that its perfect with a sweater.
5/8/13 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
Your dress is perfect for summer. Really like the pleats. Thanks for the hint on the pleats at the waist.
5/8/13 9:07 PM
wildberrymom said...
Looks comfortable and cool!
5/8/13 9:50 PM
jenleeC said...
This is perfect summer dress! I find my cotton version very easy to wear, although I prefer a RTW belt or using the self fabric belt in an obi style, wrapped twice around the waist and knotted in front.
5/8/13 11:54 PM
loti said...
Thank you everyone, Re Becca - the fabric used was a cotton shirting, although there's no reason this can't be made in a silk. It has facings front and back, so the silk would hang off of that. A voile would work, it would be very soft and have no drape, and if it's sheer would need to be fully lined, but for a summer dress it would be a nice weight.
5/9/13 1:39 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice dress -- I like the pleats, and good idea adding them at the waist so it'll stay nicely arranged. Looks great with the sweater too!
5/14/13 2:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and you wear it well. A great summer dress.
7/2/13 8:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
That's it---I am buying this pattern! Your dress is beautiful!
7/2/13 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now