SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Maxi Dress (Shirred Maxi Dress)

Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Quick and easy is always a plus especially when it looks great.
5/8/13 3:50 PM
wildberrymom said...
This style is so perfect for summer! Very pretty.
5/8/13 9:54 PM
Pj3g said...
Really cute!
5/9/13 7:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a beautiful dress and looks great on you too! One of the things I have tried without great success is "shirring". You've done a beautiful job here! Yours looks absolutely professional! You have inspired me to give it a try again!
5/9/13 8:09 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's lovely Deepika. It'll be sweet on your little girl too.
5/9/13 8:30 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous!
5/9/13 9:41 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! How come you get to look so great in this soft shade of lavender, and ALSO look so great in deep red? It's not fair Deepika!
5/21/13 12:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto what Connie said ;D
5/21/13 4:47 PM
Deepika said...
Connie, you are too kind. Actually it is not my color but when has that stopped me. I fell in love with this ombre fabric and didn't care if it worked for me or not :) I am glad you think that it works.
5/22/13 11:38 AM
carolynw said...
Oh that's super lovely - you look super in it. Connie might be after you about colour I am after you on your lovely shape - la grand sigh!
5/22/13 12:46 PM
ntpolite said...
So pretty!
5/23/13 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2634

photo
by: OlindaM

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now