SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Maxi Dress (Shirred Maxi Dress)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 371
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 307 people
patterns reviewed: 268
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ntpolite said... (5/23/13 3:45 PM) Reply
So pretty!
carolynw said... (5/22/13 12:46 PM) Reply
Oh that's super lovely - you look super in it. Connie might be after you about colour I am after you on your lovely shape - la grand sigh!
Deepika said... (5/22/13 11:38 AM) Reply
Connie, you are too kind. Actually it is not my color but when has that stopped me. I fell in love with this ombre fabric and didn't care if it worked for me or not :) I am glad you think that it works.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/21/13 4:47 PM) Reply
Ditto what Connie said ;D
ConnieBJ said... (5/21/13 12:36 PM) Reply
Love it! How come you get to look so great in this soft shade of lavender, and ALSO look so great in deep red? It's not fair Deepika!
mrsbewley said... (5/9/13 9:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
betty bushwacker said... (5/9/13 8:30 AM) Reply
That's lovely Deepika. It'll be sweet on your little girl too.
1SewSweet said... (5/9/13 8:09 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress and looks great on you too! One of the things I have tried without great success is "shirring". You've done a beautiful job here! Yours looks absolutely professional! You have inspired me to give it a try again!
Pj3g said... (5/9/13 7:45 AM) Reply
Really cute!
wildberrymom said... (5/8/13 9:54 PM) Reply
This style is so perfect for summer! Very pretty.
Mahogany Stylist said... (5/8/13 3:50 PM) Reply
Quick and easy is always a plus especially when it looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
McCall's 9295

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details