SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Maxi Dress (Shirred Maxi Dress)

Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ntpolite said...
So pretty!
5/23/13 3:45 PM
carolynw said...
Oh that's super lovely - you look super in it. Connie might be after you about colour I am after you on your lovely shape - la grand sigh!
5/22/13 12:46 PM
Deepika said...
Connie, you are too kind. Actually it is not my color but when has that stopped me. I fell in love with this ombre fabric and didn't care if it worked for me or not :) I am glad you think that it works.
5/22/13 11:38 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto what Connie said ;D
5/21/13 4:47 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! How come you get to look so great in this soft shade of lavender, and ALSO look so great in deep red? It's not fair Deepika!
5/21/13 12:36 PM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous!
5/9/13 9:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's lovely Deepika. It'll be sweet on your little girl too.
5/9/13 8:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a beautiful dress and looks great on you too! One of the things I have tried without great success is "shirring". You've done a beautiful job here! Yours looks absolutely professional! You have inspired me to give it a try again!
5/9/13 8:09 AM
Pj3g said...
Really cute!
5/9/13 7:45 AM
wildberrymom said...
This style is so perfect for summer! Very pretty.
5/8/13 9:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Quick and easy is always a plus especially when it looks great.
5/8/13 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern