SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Maxi Dress (Shirred Maxi Dress)

Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/13 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ntpolite said...
So pretty!
5/23/13 3:45 PM
carolynw said...
Oh that's super lovely - you look super in it. Connie might be after you about colour I am after you on your lovely shape - la grand sigh!
5/22/13 12:46 PM
Deepika said...
Connie, you are too kind. Actually it is not my color but when has that stopped me. I fell in love with this ombre fabric and didn't care if it worked for me or not :) I am glad you think that it works.
5/22/13 11:38 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto what Connie said ;D
5/21/13 4:47 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! How come you get to look so great in this soft shade of lavender, and ALSO look so great in deep red? It's not fair Deepika!
5/21/13 12:36 PM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous!
5/9/13 9:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's lovely Deepika. It'll be sweet on your little girl too.
5/9/13 8:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a beautiful dress and looks great on you too! One of the things I have tried without great success is "shirring". You've done a beautiful job here! Yours looks absolutely professional! You have inspired me to give it a try again!
5/9/13 8:09 AM
Pj3g said...
Really cute!
5/9/13 7:45 AM
wildberrymom said...
This style is so perfect for summer! Very pretty.
5/8/13 9:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Quick and easy is always a plus especially when it looks great.
5/8/13 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review